1401 and 2104 Amanzi Beachfront Apartments

Choose one of our two beautiful apartments each sleeping up to a maximum of 6 guests. Both have stunning seaviews. Watch the dolphins play and fall asleep to the sound of the ocean waves. Situated right on the beach, with easy access to the beautiful beach at Amanzimtoti, 1401 and 2104 Amanzi offers the choice of two apartments with stunning panoramic sea views. The two comfortable, fully equipped self-catering, apartments feature excellent security, a pool, barbecue area, and secure underground parking. The two-bedroom and three bedroom, two-bathroom units are equipped with full DStv and all bedding and bath towels are supplied, however guests are asked to bring their own swimming towels. Unit 1401 has a small single 3rd bedroom which is ideal for a single person or for 2 children as it has a single bed and under bed. 1401 is also equipped with a DVD player. The apartments can also be serviced daily as an optional extra if requested, (excluding Sundays and public holidays). Please note that SMOKING IS STRICTLY NOT PERMITTED inside either apartment.Unfortunately there are no arrivals on sundays or public holidays.Please note that should you require an extra parking bay or the optional daily servicing, please request these when making your booking. Kindly also note that we do not permit the subletting of our apartments and the booking must be made in the name of the guest/s occupying and for the number of guests stated in the booking only. There is a R1000 breakages deposit due directly to the establishment for Peak December bookings.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "REVIEW 1401 AMANZI BEACHFRONT APARTMENTS"

    15 October 2018

    "Beautiful place. Very neat & tidy.Can definitely recommend this place!!"

    Martie Smit
  • "Close to beach, easy to take kids to beach"

    06 October 2018

    "We enjoyed our stay. Thank you so much."

    Riana Richards
  • "Beautiful flat. Stunning view!"

    05 October 2018

    "We had a wonderful stay at Amanzi 1401. Beautiful flat, with a stunning view of the beach and the ocean. 2 TV's with DSTV was a bonus!!A bit of a problem was the lack of towel rails. The only one, in the en-suite bathroom, was loose when we arrived and it broke down on the second day. Really a problem to dry all the wet towels and bathing suits. Some more rails and even hooks behind the doors will be very helpful. The toilet roll holder of the second bathroom was also loose.A big problem for me was the door of the main bedroom. It cannot close properly, which deprived me of my privacy as I was the only woman, together with my husband and 2 teenaged sons. Please fix the door.There are a few cracks on the walls in the second bedroom underneath the windows as well as around the doorframe of the main bedroom. The flat just needs a tiny bit of maintenance.Another suggestion will be a security gate at the front door.Overall it is a very comfortable, beautifully furnished flat with everything we needed as well as in the kitchen.Dudu is very a friendly cleaner and cleaned the flat properly every day. Thanks to her.I will definitely recommend the flat and will definitely book it again in the future!"

    Elize Venter
  • "awesome stay"

    25 September 2018

    "really nice area and flat is neat and comfortable to be in i would just say to fix the gate remote to go out the braai area to the beach and to leave coffee and tea in the flat for the guest but other then that i would go stay here anytime again."

    Juice25
  • "The sea view."

    07 July 2018

    "The sea view was awesome. The flat was clean and had enough space. A safe would be nice to lock valuable property away."

    Willem Van Zyl
  • "Great apartment"

    12 March 2018

    "Apartment was great value for money. Very clean and comfortable"

    Craig Pillay
  • "The View was fantastic"

    27 February 2018

    "We will definitely book again. The room was clean, modern and neat. The height scared us but after a while it was awesome. Thank you Lindsey for an awesome flat."

    Briony Schoeman
  • "What a wonderful gem!"

    28 August 2017

    "We loved everything about the flat - it is modern and clean, you hear the waves the whole time when you open the windows, easy access to the beach. Two tv's with dstv - a massive plus at night. Perfect stay. Would definitely be back."

    Maryn Schoeman
  • "Neat and Clean place to stay"

    14 August 2017

    "We had a wonderful time, close to all amenities."

    Lauren Bailie
  • "Very pleasant"

    07 May 2017

    "The flat was finished well. It had gorgeous views. I could live there no problem! Only thing I would fix; the shower leaked a little and the main bedroom door didn't close properly. Other then those small things, it was great. Good location and nice building."

    Caitlin Stoffberg
  • "2104"

    26 December 2016

    "Had a great stay at 2104 Amanzi. Thank you very much for all your assistance."

    Suzette Beaumont, South Africa
  • "Good value for money"

    11 November 2016

    "We had a great stay at 1401 Amanzi. The flat is well equipped and spacious. Decor is tasteful. Walking distance to beaches, stunning view! The photos is a representation of the flat!"

    Jean Liebenberg, South Africa
  • "Mrs L Padayachee"

    24 October 2016

    "Thank you for making our weekend away so special.<br/>The place was beautiful and everything was so perfect."

    Lorraine Padayachee, South Africa
  • "Lovely"

    14 September 2016

    "Our stay at 1401 was lovely! Beautiful sea views and the apartment had everything we needed. A home away from home."

    Delilah van Niekerk, South Africa
  • "Amanzi 1401"

    22 August 2016

    "Great stay at a great place!! Hassle free arrangements with owner. Thank you!"

    Wimpie Van Deventer, South Africa
  • "2104"

    07 July 2016

    "We absolutely had a wonderful time, the see view was out of this world, the apartment was clean and fully equiped with everything we needed, we enjoyed it very much and I would recommend 2104 to anyone. Thanks so much Lindsay. Francois du Plessis"

    Francois du Plessis, South Africa
  • "comments"

    14 March 2016

    "<p abp="472">Thank you for the lovely clean apartment.However the room that I requested was with the Jacuzzi and I was told that you also have a dvd player,had I known there was no dvd player .I would have brought my own for the weekend.its was alittle disappointing but we made the most of what we had.We will be booking again in the near future,please do give us the correct booking,</p><p abp="473">Thank you once again</p><p abp="474">Mrs Lorraine Padayachee</p>"

    lorraine padayachee, South Africa
  • "Amazing Weekend"

    01 March 2016

    "We had a wonderful time at Amanzimtoti. The views, the facilities and the apartment were spectacular. Would definitely recommend this."

    Lucille Morgan, South Africa
  • "fabulous"

    07 September 2015

    "The place is excellent with great views<br />"

    cookie govender, South Africa
  • "Very nice stay"

    17 July 2015

    "<p>Very nice flat near to beach and shops. Will definitely recommend it!</p>"

    Adele van Geer, South Africa
  • "Good"

    13 April 2015

    "We had a great stay at Amanzi 1401. The sea view is spectacular! The flat is very nice and centrally situated. Loved it will visit again!"

    Ester van wyk, South Africa
  • "Amazing stay!"

    08 September 2014

    "Our stay was wonderful and relaxing. The apartment was very neat and had everything you could need. The view was incredible from all the rooms and you couldn't get any closer to the ocean. It was so quiet with only the sound of the ocean. Fabulous apartment that's close to the shops and very comfortable. Will definitely be going back!"

    mageshnie govender, South Africa
  • "Amazing"

    20 July 2014

    "View of sea was amazing pleasant stay had a great time. Thanks, will definitely go back again."

    julian , South Africa
  • "Jackie Subhan- Amanzi 2104"

    19 May 2014

    "My review is for Amanzi 2104.The flat was beautiful, clean, well furnished and well equipped. Excess to the beach was easy. The view from all the rooms of the sea was awesome. Waking up and going to sleep to the sound of the waves was mind soothing. It was a great holiday flat for our family. My grandson and husband enjoyed the full DSTV."

    Jackie Subhan, South Africa
  • "Access to beach"

    07 April 2014

    "Very neat and very clean. The only problem was that the "easy access to beach" is not that easy. You have to walk in the main road past other blocks of flats to reach the beach because the gates to the beach on the property are locked and there is no other access."

    Jeanette Baker, South Africa
  • "FANTASTIC"

    25 March 2014

    "We had a LOVELY time! What a FANTASTIC stay! Very nice, clean and comfortable apartment with LOVELY views from both bedrooms as well as the living room. :)Close to all amenities, literally walking distance from each other! Will definitely recommend 1401 AMANZI. We loved our apartment! Thank you for a lovely holiday."

    Adele Pretorius, South Africa
  • "Amanzi 2104"

    08 January 2014

    "We were actually in Amanzi 2104 for our entire stay which is beautiful and very comfortable (maybe just plugpoints at the mirrors...?). We had a wonderful time with stunning views. Thank you, we really relaxed and will definitely come back."

    Hanli De Jager, South Africa
  • "Delightful stay"

    25 November 2013

    "This spot is located perfectly, with a beautiful view of the ocean from both bedrooms and the living room. It was clean and neat and the secure basement parking was a plus. Thanks for a awesome stay!"

    Ena Bosman, South Africa
  • "Happy"

    18 October 2013

    "Flat was clean, more than adequate facilities, lovely view. Would recommend for families."

    ALAN MILLS, South Africa
  • "Wow!"

    15 October 2013

    "What a lovely experience. The place is amazing and so is the view."

    Nicole Beukes, South Africa
  • "Really good"

    08 October 2013

    "Really good weekend away - everything laid on for us. Thank you!"

    Jenny Wreford, South Africa
  • "1401 Amanzi"

    02 September 2013

    "Enjoyed our stay."

    Collin Prawlall, South Africa
  • "Super Stay - Thank You!"

    19 August 2013

    "Our stay at 1401 Amanzi was perfect. Lindsey was helpful and efficient from the start. The apartment is conveniently located with easy access to the beach and it is well equipped with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable.The view is GORGEOUS! We will definitely return to 1401 Amanzi for future stays. Thanks for a great visit."

    Adri van der Walt, South Africa
  • "Amazing view"

    12 August 2013

    "Quite a lovely place to stay, we felt right at home. And the view from the 14th floor is amazing, we spotted some whales in the ocean.Kitchen supplements needs some attention though."

    Pieter Pretorius, South Africa
  • "Great place to stay"

    16 July 2012

    "Very nice place to stay. Apartment very clean. Sea views excellent!"

    Lindsley Milton, South Africa
  • "Very nice"

    13 July 2012

    "We enjoy a very nice holiday at 1401 Amanzi. Thank you!"

    Leana Smit, South Africa
  • "Enjoyed"

    15 February 2012

    "We enjoyed our stay at 1401 Amanzi. It was clean and tidy, and everything we needed was there. We would certainly recommend it to friend and relatives."

    Engela van der Sandt, South Africa
  • "Good"

    06 February 2012

    "It was clean and functional, the views were fantastic. We had to walk around to get to the beach - direct access not available but a very short walk, so not really an issue! Perfectly comfortable place to stay."

    Pam Varcoe, South Africa
  • "Wonderful"

    23 December 2011

    "We enjoyed our stay. Think we'll see you next year the same time! Thank you for your great service! The surroundings are awesome! And not too far from shopping centres! Thank you! We loved our stay!"

    ANNATJIE GROBLER, South Africa
  • "Amazing"

    06 December 2011

    "We had an amazing stay. The flat was better than expected and very clean, which I loved. It was spacious and comfortable with gorgeous views and had everything I needed. It is situated close to everything. I would definitely recommend it. Thanks to the SafariNow team."

    Erin Bragge, South Africa
  • "Great"

    15 August 2011

    "Great location, spacious and clean. I loved the fact that we did not have to cross any roads to get to the beach."

    Portia More, South Africa
  • "Fantastic!"

    16 July 2011

    "We absolutely loved it! Great time. Thank you! Will definitely be back."

    Ann Lester, South Africa
  • "Good Value"

    09 June 2011

    "The unit is situated on the 14th floor of the accommodation block, so the view is really spectacular. The unit is well maintained and offers all you need for a couple of days away, at a very competitive price."

    Wilhelm Barnard, South Africa
  • "Lovely family holiday"

    18 February 2011

    "Our stay was a pleasure from day one. The flat was clean, comfortable and the view breathtaking. We could walk to the beach every day and fell asleep to the sound of the waves on the beach. We had a lovely holiday and will definitely visit again."

    Sanet Liebenberg,South Africa
  • "Nice"

    09 February 2011

    "We enjoyed the flat. "

    Jason Clidaras,South Africa
  • "1401 Amanzi"

    29 November 2010

    "Overall we had an alright stay, but we won't be using the facilities again.We had a very nice view of the ocean and the apartment is very clean."

    Cecilia Pretorius,South Africa
  • "Nice location"

    15 November 2010

    "The apartment is in a nice location with a nice sea view. Well equipped kitchen. Comfortable and clean."

    Carel du Plessis,South Africa
  • "1401 Amanzi"

    12 November 2010

    "Great, will go again."

    Jacques de Ridder,South Africa
  • "Breathtaking views"

    28 June 2010

    "We had a lovely time in 1401 Ananzi - the view is breathtaking, and the facilities were good. "

    Lindi Pieterse,South Africa
  • "What a stunning view!!"

    19 April 2010

    "We had a wonderful weekend break. "

    Lesley Young,South Africa
  • "1401 Amanzi"

    04 January 2010

    "Great stay in a clean, safe holiday apartment. Good location and position for a family break."

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "1401 Amanzi "

    31 December 2009

    "I would like to thank you and your staff on behalf of myself and my family for the wonderful stay we had at Amanzi 1401.From the moment we arrived until we left it was out of this world.The Flat was amazing and situated in an amazing area.We have been on many holidays before but never with scenery and having the sound of the sea all day and all night long.When we left this morning it was as if there was death in the family.No-one wanted to return home.But duty calls.Thank you so much for everything.I will definitely contact you again in the future for accommodation.This is an experience I will share with everyone I come in contact with.Once again Thank you."

    Bobby Smit,South Africa
  • "Enjoyable"

    28 September 2009

    "Accommodation was satisfactory and we fully enjoyed our stay."

    Kobie Grobler,South Africa
  • "This holiday was amazing."

    05 May 2009

    "Amanzimtoti rocks. Spectacular views from all rooms is visible.The establishment is well equipped and this specific apartment is very neat and cosy.We will definitely make use of this holiday apartment 1401 Amanzi again."

    Heide-Marie Pelser,South Africa
  • "Our stay was very pleasant."

    01 December 2008

    "Thank you. Flat is well equippedclose to beach and shops. will definitely visit again."

    Elandi Concalves, South Africa
  • " Our stay was very pleasant. "

    01 December 2008

    "Thank you. Flat is well equippedclose to beach and shops. will definitely visit again."

    Elandi Concalves,South Africa
  • "Beautiful view"

    23 September 2008

    "The view from 1401 Amanzi is amazing. There are lots to do for young and old. Its close to Ushaka, Funworld, Gateway, and much more beautiful places. We enjoyed it very much!"

    Marjorie Campbell, South Africa
  • "Beautiful view"

    23 September 2008

    "The view from 1401 Amanzi is amazing.There are lots to do for young and old. Itís close to Ushaka, Funworld, Gateway, and much more beautiful places.We enjoyed it very much!"

    Marjorie Campbell,South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!