@ the Villa Guest House

@ the Villa is an upmarket guest house, where we cater for all types of stays, whether it being for business, leisure, events, weddings, conferences or for guests merely passing through.

@ the Villa is conveniently placed just four kilometers from the N1, 700 meters from Northridge Mall, and is on the out-skirts of the quiet Northern suburbs of Bloemfontein. The property provides guests with easy access to major attractions such as University of the Free State, hospitals, conference centers, the Bram Fischer International Airport, various restaurants, the CBD and various Malls.

We @ The Villa invite you to experience our hospitality and comfort, your home away from home. We offer you modern, well-designed and luxurious rooms (all en-suite), and up-market amenities such as air-conditioning, heaters, ceiling fans, hair dryers, safes, minibar fridges, ice and drinks trays, tea and coffee trays.

Each room has its own entrance and patio, overlooking a tropical garden and sparkling pool. Our braai (BBQ) facilities can accommodate between six and 10 guests, where you can enjoy a traditional braai, gas braai, wok/skottel braai, or really any braai! We will provide you with everything you need, including the meat. Make it your own!

You are welcome to invite your friends, customers or colleagues to visit you at the property (by prior arrangement).

booking enquiry no obligation!    OR    book now!

Reviews

  • "Renita Linde"

    07 September 2018

    "Absolutaly brilliant!"

    Renita Linde
  • "Lovely place"

    30 May 2017

    "We stayed for one night on our way to Botshabelo the next morning. We booked an executive room, which was absolutely stunning! Clean, fresh scent, warm, comfortable bed with an extra blanket on a cold night. We arrived late at night, but we were received with warmth, and the lady was very helpful. Breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend the place. We wished we had stayed longer"

    Vivian Mapadimeng
  • "Fantastic"

    17 December 2016

    "We had a fantastic stay on our overnight stay @The Villa. Leandra was super friendly and helpful. Thank you"

    Charlene Van Niekerk, South Africa
  • "Excellent, top of range"

    22 March 2011

    "Big up to @ the Villa. I've never felt so relaxed and welcomed. @ the Villa is truly a home away from home and Nick is the best host anyone can ask for. Thank you very much Nick for your hospitality. You guys are the best and I'm already looking forward to my next visit over there. It was so sad to leave on Sunday as we wished we could have stayed for longer. There's no doubt about it, @ the Villa is going to be our home whenever we visit Bloemfontein."

    Khonziwe Mahlangu, South Africa
  • "Fantasties"

    07 April 2008

    "Dit was fantasties gewees sal defnitief weer van @ The Villa gastehuis gebruik maak. Nico laat mens regtig baie tuis voel. Baie dankie Nico"

    Cobus Lombard, South Africa
  • "Wow,this was really nice!"

    27 March 2008

    "The rooms were a bit small, but if you go outside, the garden and swimming pool made up for it!The food divine, especially because it was plated and freshly prepared.Thank you Nick and Magda, we enjoyed our stay!"

    Bennie Wiese,South Africa
  • "Very good"

    24 March 2008

    "Very comfortable"

    Lydia van den Bergh,South Africa
  • "Recommended"

    14 March 2008

    "The best guest house he had stayed at.Stay at a number of guest houses around SA."

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "Recommended"

    28 January 2008

    "Excellent accommodation and service."

    Pierre Tredoux,South Africa
  • "Well located"

    15 January 2008

    "Great - good place to stop-over. Good quality rooms and well located."

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "Highly recommended."

    14 January 2008

    "Very comfortable, peaceful and welcoming.Everything provided for the weary traveller, and excellent personal attention from the hosts. "

    Jean Allen,South Africa
  • "Five-stars all around!! "

    08 January 2008

    "The service we received wasexcellent - we were made to feel so welcome.The room was spotlessly clean and excellently located around the pool. The breakfast was great.Five-stars all around!!(PS Fabulous Koi pond in the garden!)"

    Simon Dodd,South Africa
  • "Really enjoyable."

    06 January 2008

    "We used it as an overnight stay and were pleasantly surprised by the homely atmosphere. If I require similar accommodation in future, I will definitely try and stay there again. "

    Henk Prinsloo,South Africa
  • "Fantasties"

    10 December 2007

    "Die rustige kamerdekor het 'n positiewe uitwerking op my gehad.Ek het veral gehou van die water agtergrond geluide by die swembad, puik ontbyte.Ek sal beslis weer die gastehuis gebruik veral saam met my hele gesin."

    Melanie Hauptfleisch,South Africa
  • "Excellent Service and hospitality"

    17 September 2007

    "I was overwhelmed by the excellent service and hospitality afforded my wife and I during a recent stay at the Villa. Nick went beyond the call of duty to ensure that our stay was a memorable and special one. I can only congratulate Nick on the service and will definitely refer people to The Villa"

    John Swart,South Africa
  • "Very good"

    03 September 2007

    "I had a wonderful stay at the @thevilla, thank you!"

    corneel van wijk, South Africa
  • "Very good"

    03 September 2007

    "I had a wonderful stay at the @thevilla, thank you! "

    corneel van wijk,South Africa
  • "Very Impressed"

    27 August 2007

    "Thank you so much for all your help and assistance in making our stay @the Villa such a pleasant experience. We really enjoyed it a lot!!"

    Johan Bester, South Africa
  • "Very Impressed"

    27 August 2007

    "Thank you so much for all your help and assistance in making our stay @the Villa such a pleasant experience. We really enjoyed it a lot!!"

    Johan Bester,South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!