Biffie's Cottage

Biffie's Cottage is beautifully furnished cottage situated in the quaint Beaufort West. The town is the largest town in the Great Karoo region and is often referred to as the Heart of the Karoo.

Biffie's Cottage has one bedroom with twin beds and an en-suite bathroom. The unit offers basic self-caring facilities such as a microwave, mini fridge and tea and coffee facilities. The units has its own entrance with access to the lush garden. The property has a security fence and secure parking.

With comfortable upmarket, but affordable accommodation, combined with an extraordinary level of personal service, this cottage is sure to become any visitors favourite getaway secret.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "Aircon in die kamer vir Bloedige hitte van BWes"

    18 November 2018

    "Baie dankie vir die oornag verblyf Biffie. Het heerlik geslaap, op goeie beddens met aircon in kamer in die hitte van BWes.Als was in orde en sal jou plekkie enige tyd aanbeveel.Nogmaals dankie vir jou beskikbaarheid.GroeteMadaleen"

    Madaleen Bekker
  • "Lovely place and very friendly owner"

    09 October 2018

    "A lovely place. Very friendly owner and the glass of wine and snacks a very nice welcome"

    Henriette Mathee
  • "What an absolute little gem!!"

    14 September 2018

    "We received such a warm welcome from Biffie - we felt like family! The room was beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. We really appreciated the fresh fruit and sandwiches, yoghurt and muesli! Thank you Biffie for a wonderful experience!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!"

    Cheryl Brown
  • "Very happy!"

    15 July 2018

    "We had a lovely stay and our hostess was excellent.Will definitely use Biffie's on our next trip"

    Garth Smit
  • "Hospitality at its best"

    11 July 2018

    "This jewel was stumbled on by chance. But I was so impressed from the moment I arrived until my departure. The owner's concern with making your stay a pleasant one is outstanding. Every little detail is covered. Will stay there again for sure."

    Leon Grobler
  • "Attention to detail"

    08 July 2018

    "The attention to detail. We were suprised with a lovely sandwich, muesli and yogurt and fresh fruit."

    Rita Prinsloo
  • "Biffie se vriendelikheid"

    07 May 2018

    "Ons het heerlik gebly en Biffie laat mens baie spesiaal voel met die aankoms. Ons is bederf met 'n glasie wyn en eetgoedjies en kon lekker in die tuin sit. Sal weer daar gaan bly."

    Kate Hansen
  • "Fantastic hospitality"

    27 April 2018

    "Biffie was warm and welcoming on arrival. Room was neat and clean, had everything that we needed for an over night stay. Pre packed sandwiches for the following days trip was a thoughtful and welcoming touch. Will definitely stay at biffies cottage again!"

    Natalie Jacobs
  • "Leon & Sonia"

    06 April 2018

    "Ons oornag by Biffie's Cottage was baie aangenaam. Elke klein detail is in ag geneem. Veilige parkering en baie stil omgewing. Biffie is die perfekte gasvrou. Sal dit definitief aanbeveel vir enige reisiger."

    Leon & Sonia du Preez
  • "comfort"

    30 March 2018

    "Biffie welcomed us very friendly . The cottage is beautiful, clean and had everything we needed for a nights stay, even something to eat for the next morning."

    Annette Van der Westhuizen
  • "Peace"

    18 March 2018

    "Welcoming, peaceful and clean. Would definitely stay there again."

    Anne Mourant
  • "Hospitality of owners"

    14 March 2018

    "Facilities excellent. Very clean and neat, well maintained. Patrons very caring. Basic breakfast included a nice touch."

    Cornelius du Preez
  • "Good overnight stay"

    12 March 2018

    "Very friendly welcome. The whole setup was pleasant and clean."

    Jan Hendrik Jordaan
  • "Overnight"

    16 January 2018

    "Everything was fine for an overnight stay."

    ivor Chitterer
  • "Amazing"

    04 January 2018

    "Our stay at Biffies cottage was lovely, the place was clean and very comfotable, would definitely recommend!!!!!"

    Timothy Erikson
  • "Reception from owner"

    30 December 2017

    "Excellent stay well looked after and comfortable"

    Piet Bergh
  • "Janine Kachelhoffer"

    21 December 2017

    "Beautiful room, lovely garden, wonderful hospitality."

    Janine Kachelhoffer
  • "Ons het dadelik tuis gevoel."

    20 November 2017

    "Biffie is n gasvrou duisend, n mense mens wat nog omgee vir haar gaste. Baie oulike plekkie, lekker stil en mens kry die gevoel van plaas met die vols agter op die groot erf. Sal definitief weer daar tuis gaan. Die spesiale blomme in die kamer was n pragtige bonus."

    Susan Koen
  • "Must stay"

    02 November 2017

    "What a lovely experience it was meeting Biffie and staying over in Beaufort West as we wandered our way down to Cape Town. Everything was clean, comfortable and rather cozy for a short overnight stay. To our surprise good ol' fashion ham, cheese and tomato saamies were waiting in the fridge for the trip out the next day - unexpected and so appreciated.Biffie thank you kindly again for the hospitality,Luke"

    Luke Kightley
  • "Biffie and her choice of restaurant"

    19 October 2017

    "We enjoyed our stay as brief as it was,room etc., fine but as to Potty Training we enjoy privacy."

    Colin Tedder
  • "What can we say................ a piece of heaven"

    03 October 2017

    "Biffie, you are an amazing women, you make your guests feel so welcome, some spoil in the fridge etc. We will definitely visit again."

    Norman Nolan
  • "Warm Friendly Welcome"

    31 July 2017

    "Biffie is a very attentive host. Our cottage was lovely and warm when we arrived in a very cold "snow on the mountains" Beaufort West. Within a few minutes of arriving, Biffie arrived at our door with some lovely snacks for us to enjoy while watching the Wimbledon Men's Final. Lovely surprise the next morning when a tray arrived with beautiful featherlight scones, butter, homemade peach jam and grated cheese + a Bodum of hot filter coffee. All this to add to the breakfast of muesli, yogurt and sandwiches already in the fridge. Thanks Biffie. You certainly went the extra mile to make our stay wonderful."

    June Mason
  • "Excellent"

    11 July 2017

    "Dit is 'n baie gerieflike plek om te bly. Alles is daar wat nodig is en meer. Die gasvrou is uitstekend. Laat jou dadelik tuis voel. Die kwaliteit van die beddegoed is onverbeterlik. Op 'n skaal van 1 tot 10 sal ek haar 10 uit 10 gee. Sal defenitief weer daar gaan bly."

    Billy Liversage
  • "The perfect place"

    02 June 2017

    "There are nothing to add on to improof iets a great place to stay ."

    Andre Dekker
  • "Beautiful Beaufort Wes"

    15 April 2017

    "Such a warm welcome from the questlady. Very comfortable, clean and continues updating about arrangements. Thank you very much"

    Alta Struwig
  • "Lovely place to stay in town"

    02 April 2017

    "This was my second stay at Biffies and it was as pleasant as the first. You don't feel like you're staying in town, very quiet and peaceful and perfectly positioned to explore the area."

    Natalia Banasiak
  • "overnight stop"

    13 February 2017

    "This was a beautiful place with excellent facilities and a lovely garden. Our host was excellent and gave us good advice as to where to visit in town and where to eat in the evening. we did miss a full English breakfast but the packed breakfast provided was excellent."

    Hester clark, England
  • "Quiet, Safe, Secure"

    31 January 2017

    "Lovely place to stay over. Only reason for 4 and not 5 star is that I stayed for 5 nights so lack of washbasin became an issue for example. It is an oasis of tranquility after the mayhem and heat on the road. The complimentary snacks are a great touch. Ask for the cottage with the queen sized bed even if you are travelling with your boss!!"

    Patrick Smith, South Africa
  • "Great stay"

    18 December 2016

    "We enjoyed our stay at Biffie's"

    Paul Mcintosh, South Africa
  • "A haven after a long drive"

    13 December 2016

    "What a lovely cottage and beautiful garden! Warm and welcoming people. Loved the night I spent there. Top class."

    Easter Raath, Swaziland
  • "Buff's Cottage Beaufort West"

    06 August 2016

    "A beautifully fitted out, comfortable cottage just a minute away from the town centre.<br/>We were warmly welcomed by Biffie herself!<br/>It s a lovely place and excellent value."

    Katharine Cropper, South Africa
  • "Beautiful Guest Cottage"

    11 July 2016

    "Our stay at Biffies Cottage was enlighting. It is a beautiful place, the service is excellent and the atmosphere is friendly. We felt right at home. This is definitely an experience no one should miss out on.<div><br /></div><div><br /></div>"

    Jenay Eksteen, South Africa
  • "A Comfortable Stay"

    31 May 2016

    "We enjoyed our stay at Biffie's Cottage. It was very clean and comfortable, although not set up for self-catering. Biffie herself was extremely helpful, and made us a pack of sandwiches for lunch every day."

    Jon Plowman, South Africa
  • "More than just pleasant"

    16 May 2016

    "<div style="text-align: justify;">Few things are as wonderful after a long trip as finding friendly hosts, safe parking (for our car as well as our trailer), a beautifully furnished room and an electric blanket already warming our bed.</div><div style="text-align: left;">Thank you Biffie for taking care of us so well and all your other guests (judging by all the stellar reviews in the guest booklet). We find ourselves recommending your cottage to everyone we meet!</div>"

    Hanli van der Spuy, South Africa
  • "Absolutely fabulous"

    14 April 2016

    "Wonderful warm reception, friendliness and caring with a nice personal touch. That is what I found at Biffie's Cottage. The room was well appointed, with lovely little extras, and everything was fresh en clean -- with some lovely fresh flowers to enhance the experience. To be totally recommended!<br />"

    Alida van der Westhuizen, South Africa
  • "Fantastic stay. Clean & affordable"

    01 February 2016

    "Really enjoyed our stay. Biffie was helpful, informative and kind. Her B&amp;B is beautifully decorated and clean with modern furnishes. Definitely recommend to stay here!"

    Kim Leo, South Africa
  • "Accomodation"

    04 December 2015

    "Whilst on our way to the Cape we stopped off at Biffies Cottage. What an Oasis in the desert. Great value for money. The B/B was beautifully clean, aircon and of course the owners were very gracious. Once again Thanks Colleen Horrocks"

    Colleen Horrocks, South Africa
  • "Absolutely fantastic stay"

    01 December 2015

    "After a long day on the road, relocating from Jo'burg to Cape Town, I arrived at Biffie's cottage and was greeted with such a warm welcome! From the beautiful decor in my room + the tranquil gardens, to Biffie's wonderfully thoughtful hosting - I was taken care of, from the moment I got there.<div><br /></div><div>I would highly, highly recommend staying here - far superior to any B&amp;B of this nature, I've ever stayed in.</div><div><br /></div><div>Thank you Biffie! Most appreciated.<div><br /></div><div><br /></div></div>"

    Aimee Pullon, South Africa
  • "Halfway home"

    27 November 2015

    "The best place to have a good night's rest in the middle of the Karoo. Biffie is an unbelievable person, with so much love. She helped us settle in after a long drive with a smile and most beautiful room. Definitely a place to visit on your way. Thank you Biffie"

    Martie Vosloo, South Africa
  • "Lovely Little Cottage"

    27 October 2015

    "What a lovely place.<div><br /></div><div>Biffie is just wonderful. She phoned us on our way to Beaufort West to make sure everything was ok.</div><div><br /></div><div>The cottage is perfect, cosy and comfortable.</div><div><br /></div><div>We arrived quite late in the evening and Biffie was kind enough to wait up for us. She had made us sandwiches which we took with us for the next days travels.</div><div><br /></div><div>I would highly recommend this, and if I ever find myself in Beaufort West again, I hope to stay here.</div>"

    Kim Grobbelaar, South Africa
  • "Paradys"

    26 October 2015

    "Wat 'n oase in die middel van die Karoo. Pragtige<br />tuin met smaakvolle kamers en 'n pragtige gasvrou met 'n gawe van gasvryheid. Dit was 'n seen vir ons om daar tuis te gaan en nog meer om sulke gawe mense te ontmoet.<br />"

    Jennie Bredenkamp, South Africa
  • "A warm welcome"

    02 September 2015

    "Arrived in pouring rain. Met by Biffie at the gate armed with large umbrella. Comfortable clean room with electric blanket already switched on. A complimentary glass of wine and some biltong. Must be close to the best value for money on the N1.<br />"

    David Walker, South Africa
  • "Fantastic stay and service"

    29 August 2015

    "<div><br /></div><div>I arrived late at night after a long day on the road. I was received with a warm welcome by Biffie. The room is clean and inviting, with everything you might need. This will be my stop over from now on. Comfortable, quiet and safe...</div>"

    Brendon Feun, South Africa
  • "Biffies Cottage"

    24 August 2015

    "My wife and I normally stay at Biffies cottage as a stop-over en route or from Cape Town..<div>The accomodation is not superficially glamorous, but pure, simple comfort , clean and inviting.</div><div>We tried other places in Beaufort West, but since our first stay here, we have looked no further. The hostess, Biffie herself is a lovely person who takes a personal interest in her guests and it shows.</div><div>Thank you Biffie, we will see you soon.</div>"

    Charles Palmer, South Africa
  • "Overnight stay"

    10 August 2015

    "second time this year and will do it again"

    Ronel Murchie, South Africa
  • "Excellent"

    17 June 2015

    "<p>Very clean, very friendly, excellent service. Will definitely stay over at Biffie's Cottage again.</p><p></p>"

    Adolf Schoeman, South Africa
  • "Overnight 5 May 2015"

    23 May 2015

    "What a spiffie little place, the best so far of all my overnights during the past 5 years"

    Ronel Murchie, South Africa
  • "Very cosy stay!"

    28 April 2015

    "We felt very at home, the cottage is also furnished with literally everything you need. We had a few mosquito friends, but luckily the mosquito nets helped a lot with that. Will definitely stay here again!"

    Christelle van Wyk, South Africa
  • "Die beste waarde vir geld"

    27 March 2015

    "<p>Biffie, baie dankie vir die wonderlike en aangename verblyf wat ons by julle gehad het.</p><p>Ons het dit regtig baie geniet en sal volgende keer weer so maak.</p><p>Dankie vir die lekker toebroodjies, so vars en regtig baie lekker.</p><p>Groete</p><p>Pieter en Cindey Jordaan</p>"

    Cindey Jordaan, South Africa
  • "Biffie"

    16 March 2015

    "<p>Super impressed, friendly and warmth welcome, with something special in the fridge. Feels like home.. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, clean and very quite. Definitely going to stay there again.</p>"

    Annelize van Zyl, South Africa
  • "Going the extra mile."

    21 February 2015

    "Thank you Biffie for that little extra effort. Having stayed in many overnight accommodations I value the ones who make a real effort to make my stay comfortable. From the soaps and creams in the bathroom to the sandwiches and yoghurt in the fridge. Thanks also for the hospitable welcome. Had a great meal of Karoo lamb just up the road at Ye Ole Thatch restaurant. Hope to see you again."

    Raymond Cornwell, South Africa
  • "Wonderful and friendly"

    29 January 2015

    "Lovely cottage! Biffie was so welcoming. Enjoyed my stay. Would highly recommend a stay over."

    Leora Levy, South Africa
  • "Skoon en netijies"

    19 December 2014

    "Skoon, netjies en koel kamer. Kos in yskas. Alles daar wat jy nodig het."

    Katrien Welman, South Africa
  • "Biffies cottage"

    04 December 2014

    "We had a most enjoyable stay at the cottage,made to feel most welcome by Biffie,she and her daughter were making jam and risks,lovely smell of baking from the kitchen.The drinks and snacks sitting under the vines was the perfect finish to a long day.Thanks definitely will recommend Biffies Cottage as a stop over."

    Andrew Hauptfleisch, South Africa
  • "Overnight in Beaufort West"

    28 November 2014

    "Really great expereince, Biffie phoned to ensure we were all OK on the trip and then received a great welcome at the home, from Biffie.Very comfortable accommodation, safe and secure parking, beautiful relaxing garden to sit & have a quiet drink in after the long road.A great treat was the packed food in the fridge for the early start the following day.Would recommend the cottage to anyone staying over in Beaufort West for a night or two and will definitely stay there the next time around."

    Kevin Wearne, South Africa
  • "Biffie's Cottage October 2014"

    05 November 2014

    "Excellent accommodation. Charming cottage in quiet street. Biffie is a very charming and helpful person."

    Esther Visser, South Africa
  • "After a long day of driving"

    04 November 2014

    "We had a wonderful stay over at Biffies. The host is so friendly and called us when we where a bit late just to here if we are okay. when we arrived at the Biffies it was home away from home. The host greeted us very friendly at made is feel at home immediately the cottage was clean and neat and so comfy. We had a wonderful stay. Its close to most of the restaurants in the area. and the little breakfast was a little winner in the bar fridge. Will definitely stay there again. Thanks again for everything Biffie."

    Morne van der Merwe, South Africa
  • "Top overnight place"

    01 October 2014

    "Well equipped cottage and very friendly owner who made us feel welcome and did everything to make our stay worth the while."

    Robert van Reenen, South Africa
  • "A Tranquil Oasis"

    09 September 2014

    "After a long day of driving we received a very warm welcome from Biffie, an ice cold beer and a much appreciated snack! Excellent first impression! The spacious room is well-appointed and tastefully decorated. The bathroom is stocked with lotions and potions and the fridge with breakfast items; we were very pleasantly surprised. Situated a block away from the main road, we spent a very quiet comfortable night and would definitely stay there again!"

    Karen Keller, United States of America
  • "A warm welcome at Biffie's Cottage"

    11 August 2014

    "Biffie took time to contact us before we arrived and gave us a warm welcome on arrival. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. We left early the next morning and Biffie even sent us an SMS later to wish us a safe journey!"

    David Smith, South Africa
  • "Great stay!"

    17 July 2014

    "My daughter and I had a great stay and we were really impressed with the cottage and Biffie's wonderful hospitality. We will definitely be staying there again!"

    Neil Barwood, South Africa
  • "Fantastic"

    01 July 2014

    "Fantastic"

    ric greyling, South Africa
  • "Stay at Biffie's cottage"

    22 May 2014

    "Lovely, friendly hostess, room was clean and neat."

    Charles Palmer, South Africa
  • "Great"

    09 April 2014

    "I can recommend Biffie as a friendly hostess. The facilities are clean and practical. The stocked fridge was a nice surprise."

    Stefanie de Waal, South Africa
  • "Very nice"

    04 March 2014

    "Clean, comfortable, quiet. Helpful hosts. Very nice for the dog. Had all the facilities we could want."

    Mervin , South Africa
  • "Lovely"

    01 March 2014

    "We had a lovely, comfortable stay. Biffie was a conscientious host. The breakfast was provided to have at our leisure which was a great option. We would definitely return!"

    Natalia Banasiak, South Africa
  • "Perfect place for an ovenight stay"

    10 February 2014

    "We found a lovely, spotlessly clean room. A lovely garden helps to create a peaceful ambience. It was perfect for our needs of a clean quiet room for a one night stopover. Fresh milk and "boere biscuit" provided was an added bonus."

    Theo , South Africa
  • "Awesome stay"

    31 December 2013

    "Biffie's Cottage is a lovely place to stay, comfy beds, safe parking, friendly people and a really relaxing environment. I will definitely stay there again."

    Michael Clarence, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!