10 Anderson Guesthouse

Driving down the Jakaranda (and Stinkwood) lined streets of Brooklyn, you will arrive at a haven of peace and tranquility. Nestling in the historic Old East of Pretoria, 10 Anderson Guesthouse is centrally located in Pretoria, and a mere forty-five minute drive from Johannesburg International Airport. The Union Buildings, a National Landmark, is just a stone throw away, where the State President is in office. As a result, there are numerous embassies and Government departments in the area. The area has a rich cultural heritage and many national leaders and historic figures have left their mark in Brooklyn, first at Affies or Boys High and later at the University of Pretoria. Loftus, arguably the most prominent rugby stadium in South Africa, where the Blue Bulls reside is a beacon to the rugby nation. Within walking distance of several shopping malls and modern and highly advanced clinics and hospitals in the area, all your needs will be fulfilled.

Accommodation and catering service for both tourist and the business-minded. We pride ourselves on our quality of service. Our friendly staff will tend to your every need.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "The da Serra Family KZN"

    18 May 2015

    "Nine of us stayed at Martin's Guesthouse on Saturday night. It was perfect in all aspects, just round the corner from the function, clean with all amenities and a really nice, friendly host. Breakfast was awesome. We will definitely recommend 10 Anderson to friends and family and will go there again next time we go up."

    Debbie da Serra, South Africa
  • "Wonderful stay at 10 Anderson"

    24 April 2015

    "Although 10 Anderson Guesthouse is centrally situated, it is very quiet with little traffic or other noise. It is well-looked after and the host Martin is friendly and helpful, making one want to stay longer than planned. Very good value for money.<div><br /></div><div>We highly recommend 10 Anderson for your stay, especially if you want to be in Brooklyn/ Muckleneuk/ Hatfield and surrounding areas!</div>"

    Ria Nel, South Africa
  • "Excellent!"

    16 December 2014

    "Out of all the B&Bs we have stayed in, this must rank as possibly the best. The host, Martin, could not do more for us and went out of his way to help us in a city in which we were not acquainted. If We could rate this experience, it would more than 5 stars. Thank you, Martin!"

    Caroline Isted, South Africa
  • "Great"

    10 March 2014

    "Have been very satisfied and Martin was very friendly and polite."

    Deonita Odendaal, South Africa
  • "Great Stay"

    17 February 2014

    "We (again) had a great stay at 10 Anderson. Martin has been very accommodating and helpful and the room and en suite was clean and neat as always. See you again soon!"

    Gustav Sahlertz, Swaziland
  • "Very good"

    21 October 2013

    "It was a very nice place to stay. Thank you very much."

    kefilwe baloyi, South Africa
  • "Thank you"

    16 September 2013

    "Thank you very much. We really enjoyed our stay and the facilities were immaculate! Peaceful ans quiet. I can recommend this to all."

    Ray Eksteen, South Africa
  • "Very good"

    12 September 2013

    "Very good guesthouse. 10 Anderson is located in a very clean safe neighbourhood. The entrance is by secure electronic gate. Plenty of parking available in walled courtyard.The cottage we booked consisted of two twin rooms, large lounge, bathroom and kitchen. It was very clean, towels replaced daily, kitchen was for self catering therefore had all that was needed.There was an outside braai cooking area, extremely pleasant and welcoming host, highly recommended."

    john roper, Zimbabwe
  • "So very courteous!"

    18 August 2013

    "Thank you to Martin being such a gentlemen by assisting me from the door to even the drop off. Clean, professional, still homely."

    Lottie Conradie, South Africa
  • "A piece of tranquility"

    04 May 2013

    "Our 1 night stay after a long haul flight from UK was very pleasant. Fantastic value for money. Martin was a brilliant host and made us a wonderful cooked breakfast. I am recommending my father stays here when he plans to visit. The room was clean and had everything we needed."

    Justine Asghar, United Kingdom
  • "Exellent value for money"

    22 April 2013

    "Pleasant experience, warm welcome and relaxed stay. The lapa is a winner. The place has clean lodgings. Best value for money in the area."

    Hannes Greyling, South Africa
  • "Great stay"

    18 January 2013

    "Thank you for your hospitality!"

    Joekie Verster, South Africa
  • "Dankie"

    20 December 2012

    "Ons het heerlik gebly! Alles was skoon, netjies, gerieflik en veilig. Martin het ons baie welkom laat voel en het moeite gedoen om net daardie "personal touch" by te sit,wat 'n mens laat voel asof jy tussen vriende bly. Sal verseker weer daar gaan bly. Dankie!"

    Andre Jansen, South Africa
  • "Wonderful"

    03 July 2012

    "What a great place to stay. Very central to the varsity, schools and shopping centres. Rooms extremely clean. Martin was a fabulous host, who made a plan for an extra guest to stay over. Served a delicious breakfast. We visit Pretoria regularly and will always stay here from now on. Great value for money."

    Sue Dawson, South Africa
  • "Feedback"

    18 July 2011

    "The stay was a great experience with the generous and professional staff. Thanks."

    sidwell ntimane, South Africa
  • "10 Anderson"

    20 June 2011

    "Great location for rugby matches and tennis tournaments. Still quiet and private though. Well priced. Martin the best host I ever experienced."

    Ian Ackerman, South Africa
  • "Long weekend at the Anderson Guesthouse"

    27 September 2010

    "It was great. Highlight of my mornings was the breakfast. Thanks for such great hospitality. "

    Londeka thanjekwayo,South Africa
  • "Excellent value for money."

    25 September 2010

    "Anderson's Guesthouse is great value for money. Very friendly, clean and secure. Central, convenient location. Great for business travellers or an over night stop, good option for students also."

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "10 Anderson Guest House"

    04 September 2010

    "Enjoyed the hospitality, clean and comfortable accommodation, as well as a very good breakfast. To add to this, safe parking and a facility to entertain guests at the thatched lapa."

    Anonymous,United Kingdom
  • "Recommended"

    28 May 2010

    "Thanx everything was in order. The bed was nice and soft. The breakfast was something else and very nice. The hospitality was very warm and friendly. I think Martin is a good host."

    Ansie Pretorius, South Africa
  • "Recommended"

    28 May 2010

    "Thanx everything was in order. The bed was nice and soft. The breakfast was something else and very nice. The hospitality was very warm and friendly. I think Martin is a good host."

    Ansie Pretorius,South Africa
  • "Excellent"

    15 February 2010

    "We stayed at 10 Anderson for more than a month. We give it an excellent rating. The accommodation is comfortable, good taste and attractive. The owner is very helpful and friendly and goes the extra mile to make you feel comfortable. Also very private and easy to come and go. I will recommend this to anybody"

    Erica Truscott
  • "Excellent"

    15 February 2010

    "We stayed at 10 Anderson for more than a month. We give it an excellent rating. The accommodation is comfortable, good taste and attractive. The owner is very helpful and friendly and goes the extra mile to make you feel comfortable. Also very private and easy to come and go. I will recommend this to anybody"

    Erica Truscott,South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!