Anglers Court

Anglers Court provides guests with superb, luxury cottage units either self-catering or dinner, bed and breakfast, situated in the heart of Dullstroom.

The accommodation comprises five luxury units, each individually decorated and equipped for self-catering and complimented with its own intimate Bistro offering breakfasts on an inclusive rate, and tasty seafood, sushi, kobi beef, and special dishes, dictated by season for ingredient freshness from a chalkboard menu.

The romantic open-plan bedroom and lounge area features a large stone fireplace and the bathrooms have either an original Victorian bath or a spa bath. Bathrooms are spacious and feature overhead heaters, large showers with martini seats, and a separate toilet.

Each cottage can accommodate two adults and one unit with two additional single beds in a loft for kids. All have their own private patio area with a built-in barbecue area. The kitchenettes are equipped with a bar fridge, microwave, electric hob, kettle, toaster, and all cutlery and crockery. Tea, coffee, sugar, milk, firewood, and charcoal are all included for guests' convenience.

The establishment is within walking distance of restaurants, coffee shops, the Bergen Cheese shop, and pubs. For activities, fishing tuition and trips can be arranged, as well as clay pigeon shooting at the Field and Stream Shooting Club, just 8 km away. Tastings can be arranged at one of the top whisky bars just 1 km from the venue and horse riding and the Bird of Prey Centre also offer various activities just 2 km from the village.

Please note that during a long weekend the minimum stay is three days, normal weekends two, with single night stays during midweeks.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "Rustic experience."

    09 December 2018

    "Clean and comfortable. Decor very original all handmade steelwork fixtures and fittings. The fireplace in the bedroom was a real treat. Covered parking was also welcome. Only a few meters from the main road with access to restaurants and shops. Highly recommended accommodation for that weekend visit to"

  • "Baie Mooi Plekkie!"

    04 November 2018

    "Baie oulike netjiese plekkie. Alles wat jy nodig het. Ek dink net dis tyd om die matras te vervang! Buiten vir die bed was dit regtig aangename verblyf. Sal dit aanbeveel vir enige iemand."

  • "No highlight, OK?"

    14 August 2018

    "Nothing to love. Why leave the city and stay in a hotel-sized room behind a lot of shops on the main drag. August and no heat; Frank's version is an electric blanket and heat lamps in the bathroom! A fireplace with a chimney that probably hasn't been swept in years. No understanding of customer service....just give me your money and leave. You'll never see him; maybe an e-mail from him asking if you're really going to show up. I wonder why Dullstroom is dying a fast death?? I've been going there for 20 years, but no more! I can get my macadamia nuts elsewhere...."

  • "Very Beautiful"

    31 July 2018

    "The only thing was the floors are very cold. Maybe put in carpets or wood. The wood for making fire was wet. So we could not make a fire."

  • "Lekkerland"

    08 April 2018

    "All neat tidy and apt description"

  • "great place!"

    26 March 2018

    "Loved the room, interesting decor, cosy space with all amenities supplied, and in a great spot close to all the restaurants. Happily stay there again!"

  • "We were so central to the town for us to walk were ever we want to. Great!!"

    19 December 2017

    "The peacefull quiteness and access to the town!!"

  • "A great stay in the best little town."

    19 November 2017

    "This accommodation was so convenient as we were so central to everything, didn't need the car. It was also surprisingly quiet for its central location. The unit is very comfortable, equipped with everything you need, bed was great and bathroom luxurious. Lovely little extra touches. Secure parking. Conveniently serviced. We were impressed. Would happily stay there again."

  • "Disappointing"

    13 October 2017

    "Firstly we stayed in a unit that looks nothing like the photos on Safarinow (unit 6) without any communication from the establishment, which was a great disappointed! This unit is on the first floor and has no curtains in front of the many windows, which made us feel very exposed. It is also right above the very noisy entrance gate and has no allocated parking spot - we had to park in the courtyard. We received no information on where to collect the keys and when I phoned Frank, it didn't sound like he knew we were coming.We only stayed one night and received a phone call from Frank in the morning accusing us of being parked in someone else's parking spot. We left 45 minutes before this phone call already and our vehicle was parked in the courtyard as was indicated to us upon our arrival. He didn't bother to ask whether it was us, just simply assumed.The experience spoiled what was supposed to be a fun, spontaneous, romantic getaway."

  • "anglers court"

    31 August 2017

    "charming, quaint, comfortable and clean and well appointed units close to restaurants, pubs and shops. there is no need to use ones car."

  • "Monies worth"

    13 August 2017

    "We were in town to celebrate my partners birthday and I was a little nervous after reading some of the previous reviews of how there were a few things people found wrong with the place. I really wanted to make it really special for her and it was exactly that, we loved everything about our stay. The place was very neat, had a nice big shower and jacuzzi. I must say it was worth every single cent I paid!"

  • "The fireplace"

    11 August 2017

    "The room was exactly as promised. Clean, beautiful, comfortable. Lovely for Chilly days so you get to enjoy the warmth of the fireplace and happy to be locked inside from the outside world."

  • "Absolutely amazing"

    10 August 2017

    "It was locaated close to shops etc. The lady on duty was very helpful and friendly. The unit was clean and really nice. Great that there were wood available for a fire, water in the fridge and the OBS (that we didn't drink) but really great gesture."

  • "Relaxed Weekend"

    02 August 2017

    "Convenient location, within walking distance of main street"

  • "Just as it is described."

    12 July 2017

    "We were pleasantly surprised on our arrival to find that the unit was bang on the button as described - and probably a bit more - very nice accommodation. We stayed in unit 4 - which has a loft which was perfect for our son (can accommodate 2 in the loft). It is tastefully furnished with some unique touches. The lighting and heating were more than adequate. The outside area was very private and has everything you need. The secure parking was great. We were very comfortable and didn't need for anything. There was a separate toilet but the bathroom doesn't have a door which could lead to privacy issues with bigger children.The only anomaly we found with the overall great accommodation was getting Ricoffy coffee as the standard. The very nice touch we also enjoyed though was the complimentary sherry - which was very welcome in mid-July!Will definitely stay again."

  • "Fantastic Accomodation"

    05 June 2017

    "We had an amazing stay at Anglers Court. Highly recommend this establishment if you are after something clean, cosy and central in Dullstroom. One thing that could be improved is perhaps the rock hard bed, but that is of course personal preference."

  • "Loved everything"

    04 June 2017

    "Loved everything, especially the warm beds"

  • "Romantic love nest"

    25 May 2017

    "Beautiful, quiet, clean - everything needed for a wonderful stay!!"

  • "Wonderful weekend in charming small town"

    06 February 2017

    "The unit is well furnished & there plenty of small touches (like charcoal & shery provided) that makes your stay comfortable and relaxed. Throughly enjoyed our stay and the wonderful town of Dullstroom, hope to visit soon again :)"

  • "A lovely weekend in sleepy Dullstroom."

    21 November 2016

    "Angler's court was a fantastic experience for my family and I. The six of us stayed in three of the rooms.<br/><br/>Each room has it's own quirky decor theme. I stayed in the beautiful unit that has a cottage theme to it. The rooms are very spacious, with a superb layout. The kitchenette is well-equipped with enough crockery and cutlery for two people.<br/><br/>It was the little things that made this place so charming: the bottle of Old Brown Sherry, waiting for us in the room; the bath salts and bubble bath in the bathroom and the list of things to do in Dullstroom found on the coffee table.<br/><br/>Another huge plus was how warm both the unit and the bedding was! We went in the middle of November and still experienced the chilly Dullstroom weather. <br/><br/>The Victorian bath in this unit lended itself to a luxurious bath for two - something that put the cherry on top to the weekend for me. <br/><br/>The only reason I can't give our stay 5 stars is because of a few small niggles:<br/><br/>The one mirror in the bathroom was cracked. <br/>There is no mirror close to a plug point, making it difficult to blow dry one's hair.<br/><br/>Other than these minor niggles, we had a wonderful stay and I would definitely recommend Angler's court to anyone en route to Dullstroom."

  • "Anglers Court"

    29 August 2016

    "We had a brilliant stay at Anglers Court for the week of the 22nd to the 26th of August. We stayed in unit 3. Wonderful decor added to the serene environment. A fully fitted kitchen, a fireplace, electric blanket as well as a beautiful bathroom with a spa bath and luxurious shower. Everything was thought of. Highly recommend staying here as it's perfectly situated for walking to all the shops and restaurants and is still quiet."

  • "Beautifully romantic"

    19 August 2016

    "All my husband and I can say is wow! Booked this weekend break as a surprise for my husband's birthday. The friendly welcome, the warmly & romantically decorated chalet was absolutely stunning. <br/><br/>All the amenities were wonderful, wrongfully stocked wood, fire-lighters, matches and charcoal to the lovely touch of the bottle of OBS to top it all off. <br/><br/>We felt as though we stepped into another world of peace and tranquility. Great walking distance into town and out FAVOURITE restaurant Art of Food which was divine! We will DEFINITELY be back soon and will definitely recommend Anglers Court. Thank you"

  • "Relaxed"

    15 August 2016

    "What a wonderful mid week break. Room was amazing.. it had all we needed to relax. I will book again. Thank you"

  • "Angles Court - Great experience!"

    11 July 2016

    "<div>Cosy, well decorated, inviting cabin. Loved every minute of it. Kitchen well equipped. Lovely electric blankets on bed which made it very warm and cosy. And of course the fireplace added to the ambiance once we figured out that we had to open the flute (typical two girls on a weekend away)</div><div></div><div>Definitely recommend!</div>"

  • "Wow!"

    21 June 2016

    "Wow! What a well equipped unit! Very romantic setting. Beautiful scenery and serviced everyday! Will definitely visit you soon again!"

  • "Dissapointing"

    20 June 2016

    "Very dissapointing considering what is advertised on the internet and what we got. our room was the ast one available but we didnt expect it to be of a lower standard and it was. It should not be advertised as a luxury room or charged at the same price as the others.<div><br /></div><div>Although after complaining the owners arranged for an electrician and extra heating it was not up to the standard that we would expect and it was clear that the owners have no problems booking it out because they really weren't too bothered about our complaints.</div><div><br /></div><div>We left a day early.</div>"

  • "Dullstroom Warmth in Winter"

    08 June 2016

    "Thanks for a wonderful two nights stay at Anglers. We enjoyed the spacious room, luxury spa bath, the firm kingsize mattress and especially the big open fire place - it was a romantic treat in the cold nights of winter. The prompt service for extra pillows and a coffee plunger was so appreciated. All round, a great experience!"

  • "Not our style"

    14 January 2016

    "Though the room and amenities were good enough, the decor was not to our liking. It also felt a little boxed in, which is a pity with all the open spaces in the village.<br />"

  • "Perfect location"

    31 December 2015

    "We have just spent 2 night's at Anglers Court...it's just 1 street behind the main street and within walking distance of all the goings-on in town. The unit's are spotless with firewood/charcoal supplied...the noise from the main street doesn't reach the unit's so peace and quiet are the order of the day...Dullstroom is ever evolving with new venues to try on our every visit. Highly recommend Anglers Court to anyone wanting to spend a few days in town...Seamus &amp; Lisa McGuigan."

  • "Comfortable Break Away in Dullstroom"

    30 December 2015

    "<p>We stayed for 2 nights in Anglers Court. The position in Dullstroom gave us the opportunity of not having to worry about parking and walk through the village.</p><p>The room was very comfortable, with everything working.</p><p>It allowed us to have a wonderful break in Dullstroom.</p><p></p>"

  • "Captains Cabin"

    13 July 2015

    "<p>By no means or stretch of the imagination is Captain's Cabin as romantic as the pictures shown.<br></br></p><p>I think the Captain's Cabin is great for a boy's fishing weekend but not for a romantic getaway.<br></br></p><p>I would have like to have seen another cabin.<br></br></p><p>Possibly reduce the rate for the Captain's Cabin and use only as a last resort.</p>"

  • "Good value and special attention to details"

    07 July 2015

    "Well appointed with special attention to details, which we appreciated so much! Comfortable bed, good layout &amp; amenities. Centrally located and secure. Will most definitely return.As keen coffee lovers, we missed a filter coffee plunger or the likes of. We missed/recommend: a wall safe, some or other door for the bathroom (to keep the heat from escaping in winter) and a closed cupboard with doors,aswe had to leave our clothes in the suitcase (to keep it from the fireplace smoke if we hung it on the open rail), which was somewhat inconvenient.Very happy all in all with Anglers Court!"

  • "Great weekend"

    06 July 2015

    "<span style="color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: times new roman;"><span style="font-size: 16px;"></span><p class="MsoNormal" style="margin: 0cm 0cm 0pt;"><span style="font-family: calibri; font-size: 16px;">Attended the Dullstroom Winter Festival. Unit was very clean, maintained each morningand well decorated. Received plenty of firewood which kept us warm the wholeweekend. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Natasja.V<o:O:O:P></o:O:O:P></span></p><span style="font-size: 16px;"></span></span><span style="color: rgb(0, 0, 0); font-family: times new roman; font-size: 16px;"></span>"

  • "Weekend at Cottage no.3"

    29 June 2015

    "The unit was very well equipped &amp; comfortable. There was a welcome sherry, bed-time chocolates, bubble bath, plenty fire wood, comfortable bedding &amp; additional heating which really made the stay enjoyable. he spa jet-bath was heavanly and there was no shortage of hot water! I would definitely recommend staying here."

  • "Awesome weekend at Anglers Court"

    29 June 2015

    "A beautiful romantic retreat. Loved it! We will definitely be back!"

  • "great place and accommodation!!"

    18 June 2015

    "thank you - the stay at Anglers Court was awesome to say the least. Very comfortable and we enjoyed the fire place and spa bath. will definitely return to stay there again someday in the future. good value for money and well located close (walking distance)to the town restaurants, etc"

  • "Not bad for the price we paid."

    17 June 2015

    "<span style="line-height: 1.5;">We had a great stay at Anglers court. The room was clean and the location was nice and central to town.</span>"

  • "Great place but not-so-great service!"

    09 April 2015

    "Anglers Court is in a great location and the accommodation is lovely. Unfortunately, however, we did not receive the greatest service. We were only in Dullstroom for two days and were looking forward to the fireplace. It was very cold but we could not start a fire. The wood was too thick and looked as if the previous customers had also tried and failed to get a fire going. The staff had obviously just put the wood straight back. We were also not given enough fire lighters and they were not replaced, as advertised. We spent two days trying to get decent wood from the manager who really messed us around. On day two, she promised us decent wood at 9 o'clock in the morning. It only came at around 6.30 that evening after numerous calls to remind her. She was not even slightly apologetic for having messed us around. Other than that, the place is lovely and very cosy."

  • "Great accommodation"

    07 April 2015

    "Really enjoyed our stay at Anglers Court. Very central and beautiful, cozy cottages. Would definitely recommend it."

  • "Very nice"

    10 March 2015

    "Really nice accommodation. The room is quaint with lots of charm. The location is also ideal , right in the middle of Dullstroom. There was a slight issue with the DStv, some of the channels worked only sometimes, but unless you intend on watching TV all day, which we didn't, it wasn't really an issue. All in all; very worthwhile."

  • "Great Stay!!"

    02 March 2015

    "<p>Many thanks for the great experience with Anglers Court! </p><p>Great and clear communication, and what a wonderful stay it was indeed! We really loved it, and will definitely return to Anglers Court when visiting Dullstroom again!<br />Many thanks!</p>"

  • "A cabin with a view"

    08 December 2014

    "Cannot describe the awesome experience we had when staying at Anglers Court. The sound of the rain falling on the roof with a view of the dancing lightning in the distance, you could not imagine you are in the middle of Dullstroom. The Captains Cabin was just perfect because it is so differant. We will return for a longer stay than just a weekend. Thanks Shumi"

  • "Great getaway weekend"

    08 December 2014

    "My husband and I went for the weekend to get away from the city and relax. Angler's court is a very nice little place with only 5 cottages. We were in number 4, fireplace, patio with braai area and Jacuzzi made our weekend very cozy and relaxing. The only low points were that we had very little / no contact with the owners on our arrival and our departure which I found a little weird and my husband heard our neighbor making a fire and the sound of the Jacuzzi one night but nothing too drastic. For full privacy I would recommend to book cottage number 5 as you'll have no neighbors."

  • "Lovely little gem!"

    17 November 2014

    "We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again soon!"

  • "Excellent"

    04 November 2014

    "We had such a lovely weekend! The cottage is so nice and very cosy and the staff is extremely friendly. We especially loved the fireplace and the candles. Very cosy and spacious bathroom and lovely shower. Very nice view and very quiet and peaceful! We didn't want to leave! We will definitely go again and recommend Angler's court to everyone!"

  • "Lovely weekend"

    06 October 2014

    "Was a really lovely weekend. Location is great and rooms are really lovely."

  • "Just as great the second time round"

    04 August 2014

    "This was our second stay at Anglers Court and once again the room was beautiful and extremely well catered. We had loads of wood for the lovely fire. I will be back!"

  • "Superb Spot!"

    31 July 2014

    "My Fiance' and I had a romantic weekend away out in Dullstroom and we stayed at Anglers Court. The place was perfect, quiet."

  • "Wonderlik"

    19 June 2014

    "Ons het dit baie geniet. Frank was daar met ons aankoms. Baie vriendelik en gasvry. Die staf has ook baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die wonderlikste van als vir my was die spa bad. Dit was ongelooflik. My skoonma kom binnekort ook daar bly. Dankie aan Frank en sy span. Julle was wonderlik!"

  • "Fantastic place"

    07 May 2014

    "Had only one night here but wish it was longer. Had 3 rooms which were all done individually and really lovely. best shower I have had in a while! Great location to explore the local area on foot. Owner, Frank was very helpful and will definitely try the little restaurant on our next visit."

  • "Cozy and well-located"

    26 March 2014

    "We really enjoyed our stay at Anglers Court. The cottage had a well-equipped kitchenette, and we appreciated the inclusion of matches, firewood, bottle of cognac, water bottles, and tea supplies. The cottage was neat, and each day a cleaner would come to keep the place tidy. Shops and restaurants were within walking distance. If 4.5 stars was an option that is the score I would give. The only thing that didn't seem to work properly was the TV, which did not pick up any stations and could not play movies using the USB port, but this is a minor complaint."

  • "Fabulous"

    17 February 2014

    "What a pleasant surprise, fabulous accommodation in the heart of Dullstroom, thanks Frank, we will be back!"

  • "Weekend getaway"

    10 February 2014

    "We enjoyed very much. Especially appreciated the attention to the following details:Supply of charcoal, fire lighters and matches.Supply of wood.Hairdryer.The bathrooms were fantastic!"

  • "Perfect Getaway"

    03 December 2013

    "Wow! Anglers Court was an absolutely beautiful cozy place. We had lots of privacy and our own private braai and stoep. Everything we needed was provided including wood for the fire place. It was a very relaxing experience, we would definitely come back again!"

  • "Stunning"

    11 November 2013

    "Absolutely stunning accommodation. Spotless, private, spacious and romantic! Right in the centre of the shopping area no need to use the car. Safe and secure! Will definitely be back there again!"

  • "Lovely establishment in Dullstroom"

    04 November 2013

    "This self-catering establishment is positioned within walking distance to most of the shops and restaurants which makes it an ideal spot if you want to stay in town.The room was clean, well-appointed and very spacious. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family."

  • "Relaxing and convenient"

    09 September 2013

    "A lovely, cosy room with great facilities. Very convenient that we could walk around town without using a car. We will definitely be back."

  • "Great stay at Anglers Court"

    12 August 2013

    "Stayed in Cottage 5 (Saint Reve) for the long weekend. Great location for walking around town and full stocked with all amenities - Sherry, Bubble Bath, Charcoal, Wood etc. Serviced daily. Very comfortable king size bed, huge fireplace and Jacuzzi bath."

  • "Anglers suite"

    10 August 2013

    "Nice retreat for a couple of days much smaller In size than expected in accordance with the picture that I viewed on line. Very nice service."

  • "Lovely stay at Angler's Court"

    24 June 2013

    "Angler's court was amazing, just not long enough. Only issue was the geyser was off so we didn't have hot water in the morning, but managed to shower at a friend's unit. Already enquired about a booking for next stay in Sept."

  • "Cosy comfort"

    19 June 2013

    "We had a very enjoyable stay at Anglers Court! The large stone fireplace for the chilly winter nights created a fantastic warm and romantic setting for our long weekend away. Our rooms decor offered a great setting. Ample firewood was offered to keep the room very comfortable. The only slight downside to the room is the lack of view or garden setting and the sewage smell on the first day from the septic tank just outside the accommodation complex. But other than that we had a great time!"

  • "5 stars!"

    27 May 2013

    "We enjoyed our stay very much! Thank you to Frank and team."

  • "Wonderful place"

    20 May 2013

    "Really enjoyed our stay at Anglers Court, the units are cozy and feel like home and positioned within walking distance of any of the shops or restaurants in Dullstroom. Highly recommended."

  • "Fantastic atmosphere"

    22 April 2013

    "Great atmosphere. Lovely unit with everything you need! Enjoyed our stay! Will recommend to anyone. Thanks!"

  • "Anglers Court"

    08 April 2013

    "The stay was pleasant and the accommodation superb, just a pity all extras mentioned was not there. No sherry, no full DSTV limited channels only and the biggest disappointment the spa bath wasn’t working even if you press it hard as mentioned by the owner. There was quite a horrible sewer smell in the air for most of the weekend due to an overflowing sewer nearby the complex. The quality of the room made up for the lack of view. Despite the disappointment we had an nice stay."

  • "Fabulous"

    11 February 2013

    "Fabulous accommodation and welcome!"

  • "Very nice"

    28 January 2013

    "Very nice !!!"

  • "Very good"

    15 December 2012

    "We stayed in Anglers Court for one night only, and it was very romantic. We will visit again! We found coffee, old brown sherry, chocolates, foam bath, lots of wood for the fire place and braai and fire lighters in the unit. Will recommend this to all."

  • "Nice"

    29 November 2012

    "Very nice great decor thanks."

  • "Weekend at Anglers Court"

    05 November 2012

    "Beautiful accommodation and very conveniently located. Very well equipped and a generally lovely experience."

  • "Relaxing break"

    24 October 2012

    "We enjoyed staying at Anglers' Court. The cottages are well appointed and fully equipped with all one could need. They are a convenient walk away from places to eat and other shops."

  • "Thank you"

    10 October 2012

    "Thanks for a wonderful stay. The room was beautiful!"

  • "Awesome"

    10 September 2012

    "Had an awesome stay for the weekend. Will recommend to all."

  • "Romantic getaway"

    13 August 2012

    "Anglers Court provided a brilliant setting for a romantic weekend away. It has everything you could want for a couple to get away from the rush. Located in the centre of town and close to everything in town. A truly enjoyable experience."

  • "Perfectly positioned luxury in Dullstroom"

    26 June 2012

    "Spent a fantastic weekend in Dullstroom at Angler's Court. Just off the main road but within walking distance of all amenities - shops and eating places. Accomodation superb, clean, modern and comfortable!"

  • "Thank you"

    06 June 2012

    "Thank you for a homely and comfortable short break. Peaceful, secure and very well maintained. Thanks."

  • "Romantic and relaxing"

    16 April 2012

    "Anglers Court is situated in a lovely town and is perfect for a getaway from reality. My partner and I had a absolutelly wondeful time and hope to come again."

  • "Really a lovely plpace"

    20 February 2012

    "It was a pleasure to stay and we will do so again in the future. It was clean, well designed and a pleasure."

  • "Wonderful"

    16 January 2012

    "Thanks for a wonderful weekend. The place was stunning and we will visit it again soon. Thanks also to Frank for being a great host."

© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!