Delagoa Cottage

Delagoa Cottage is situated in the secure Critchley Common Complex, offering guests a comfortable stay in Dullstroom. The duplex cottage provides visitors a comfortable stay in three bedrooms, located both upstairs and downstairs.

Downstairs features the main en-suite bedroom furnished with a queen-size bed, TV with DStv full bouquet as well as a second room that is furnished with a single bed. The third room is furnished with twin beds with a shower bathroom, and linen and towels are also provided for guests' convenience.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a fridge, freezer, stove, oven, microwave and cutlery and crockery for five guests. We also provide tea and coffee facilities and guests can enjoy their meals at the dining table or relax in the comfortable open-plan lounge.

The lounge is equipped with a TV with DStv full bouquet and heaters will keep you warm throughout the cottage on chilly nights. Features include a fireplace, with complimentary basket of wood.

Guests have access to the shaded garden which has a Weber braai, and under cover parking for one car is provided. The complex has a duck pond and is secure, so guests can relax and enjoy their breakaway. Various nature reserves can be visited in the area and the rivers are ideal for fishing.

Please note no pets are allowed and no children under 13 years are allowed. A minimum stay of two nights over a weekend.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "The excellent quality of the bed linen, towels, bathmats etc that was provided."

    17 September 2018

    "We loved everything in the house and was pleasantly suprised with the generous supply of coffee, tea, water, toiletpaper etc.The parking bay was extremely difficult to use, because of the low stone wall causing an awkward angle."

    Karin Thompson
  • "The personal touch"

    06 August 2017

    "It really was a welcoming stay. Attention to detail and needs. Dullstroom is so beautiful and Delagoa was the perfect place for my family and I to just get away from the Joburg hustle and bustle"

    Vanessa Veall
  • "Everything you need."

    06 June 2017

    "We loved the cottage which had absolutely everything needed to make our stay awesome. The nespresso machine was the cherry on the top. The private garden is amazing. We will be back."

    Gillian Mathewson
  • "Being close to Town and all the amenities"

    01 June 2017

    "Lovely setting close to town. The cottage is very well maintained and appointed. We are return visitors and will stay here again."

    Kevin Ponter
  • "A Lovely Stay"

    29 April 2017

    "What a wonderful house set in a tranquil beautiful village.The unit has everything a family needs. Main room is super spacious, other rooms are well sized too. Living room with fire place, is the perfect place for the family to come and sit together."

    Nichola Johnson
  • "Well equipped home away from home"

    30 September 2016

    "A lovely cottage that had every thing we needed. Lovely touches like slippers on your bed and nespresso made it extra special. Have recommended it to all my family. Will definitely be back."

    Liane Blair, South Africa
  • "Delightful Cottage in the heart of Dullstroom"

    07 September 2016

    "Delagoa Cottage is a delightful cottage in the heart of Dullstroom, built to theme and very well appointed. We all really enjoyed our stay, and agreed we would very happily go back there. I would not hesitate to recommend it, for two couples or a family."

    Kevin Ponter, South Africa
  • "fantastic"

    12 July 2016

    "<div>great accommodation in the centre of Dullstroom. </div><div>Cosy cottage with everything you need. </div><div>Very friendly hosts.</div>"

    Amelie Connolly, South Africa
  • "P Kotze"

    13 June 2016

    "We had a wonderful stay. The cottage was clean, is extremely well equipped and the little 'extras' really add value to thequality of this establishment.Willdefinitely return!!!!"

    Petro Kotze, South Africa
  • "Delagoa Cottage"

    29 December 2015

    "<p>This is a wonderful place to stay. Has everything guests need. Highly recommended.</p><p></p><p>John and Mavis, Joburg</p>"

    Mavis Gartshore, South Africa
  • "Quality stay!"

    16 December 2015

    "My friend and I spent one night at Delagoa. It was a spotless place stocked with excellent quality kitchenware and linen. The bathrooms were stunning, as was the garden. Clearly, this place is being looked after well.<div><br /></div><div>I will most certainly be back.</div><div><br /></div><div><br /></div>"

    Marisca Harris, South Africa
  • "Only one nite"

    19 October 2015

    "I have stayed at my fair share of different types of accommodation and I'd like to say this was one of the best. It was spotless, modern yet classic. The attention to details astounded me.<div>Great stay and thank u. It was fantastic</div>"

    Noel dietrich Dietrich, South Africa
  • "September 2015"

    30 September 2015

    "WWhat a wonderful surprise this cottage turned out to be! We were delightyed by the lovely setting and the attention to detail inside. Anythkn g you might possibly need was there. Thank you so much fotr a wonderful stay.hat"

    Bev Dicks, South Africa
  • "Beautiful!"

    21 September 2015

    "We were rather sad that we only spent one night at Delagoa Cottage as it is such a lovely comfortable 'home from home'. Beautifully furnished and decorated with absolutely everything you need, including a fireplace. Dullstroom is such an interesting little town and this is the perfect place to stay."

    Heather Welsh, South Africa
  • "Awesome!!!"

    14 September 2015

    "This is definitely our most favourite self catering place we have stayed in. It was a cold weekend, but the cottage was cosy and complete with the fire place, wall heaters as well as electric blankets. We loved it!<p>&nbsp;</p>"

    Kirstin Cooney, South Africa
  • "Delagoa Cottage Dullstroom"

    07 September 2015

    "We have enjoyed every moment of our stay in the well equipped and clean cottage.<div><br /></div>"

    Ramona Grimbeek, South Africa
  • "Sheer comfort with all the modcons"

    30 August 2015

    "Delagoa cottage offers 3 well equipped bedrooms with luxury linen, sumptuous gowns and slippers. The kitchenette has all the mod cons and the lounge and braai areas add to the beauty of this cottage. Loved every second there and highly recommend - ticked all our boxes. Thanks Helen and Morne"

    CHARLES PRETORIUS, South Africa
  • "What a way to end our engagement weekend"

    18 August 2015

    "The cottage is absolutely lovely - very special, decor is stunning and the cottage is very neat and clean. We enjoyed our stay a lot. The cottage is situated in a very quiet and charming little security village which is the perfect backdrop to a romantic getaway - perfect way to end our engagement weekend.<div><br /></div><div>I wish we could have stayed longer!</div>"

    marlize Kruger, South Africa
  • "What a lovely stay!"

    14 June 2015

    "Delagoa cottage forms part of Critchley Lodge, which consists of a number of quaint stone cottages. Delagoa cottage has 3 bedrooms and 1 bathrooms and a well-equipped, though small kitchen area. As it is located in the heart of Dullstroom, all the Dullstroom shops, art galleries and restaurants are a short stroll away.<div><br /></div><div>Although there are no trout fishing facilities there, avid fly fishermen can contact Mavungana fly fishing (at the entrance to Dullstroom) and arrange to fish at their 3 trout dams.<br /><div><br /></div><div><br /></div></div>"

    Gabby Eadie, South Africa
  • "Attention to detail - perfect"

    08 June 2015

    "We had a very short but a very sweet stay at Delagoa Cottage - thank you Hazel and Morne! Everything was perfect, from warm, comforting slippers next to each bed, wall panel heaters in every room, to bottled water in the fridge. We will definitely recommend this cottage to others and return soon!<br />"

    anzelle hattingh, South Africa
  • "Lovely Weekend in Dullstroom"

    18 May 2015

    "We thoroughly enjoyed ours stay at the Delagoa Cottage. Its homely, nicely furnished, lovely linen and super clean. Everything worked.<div><br /></div><div>The place complimented a lovely little town.<br /><div><br /></div><div><br /><div><br /></div></div></div>"

    Leon Pretorius, United Arab Emirates
  • "Good"

    20 April 2015

    "A hidden gem tucked away in a secure and peaceful complex within walking distance from the main street. I was pleasantly surprised with the neatness and the moderntouch tothis quaint little cottage which felt like "home away from home".Thank you, Hazel. Will definitely returnand recommend the cottage to friends and family."

    Reshma Singh, South Africa
  • "Mavis and John Gartshore, Sunninghill."

    23 March 2015

    "Delgoa Cottage is a truly a superb holiday venue. The unit isvery wellequipped and spotlessly clean. The setting is excellent in a secure complex and with a patio overlooking a well caredfor garden. We will certainly return for a future holiday."

    Mavis Gartshore, South Africa
  • "A pleasant surprise!"

    02 March 2015

    "An extremely comfortable and pleasant stay where every detail was taken care of. The cottage is in a secure estate within walking distance of 'town'. Beverage supplies, including bottles and bottles of drinking water, were provided. Great art work!"

    DIAN COCKCROFT , South Africa
  • "Good"

    09 February 2015

    "Delgoa Cottage was amazing, the unit was well equipped and just perfectly situated for a quiet getaway as well as very secure. All shops and restaurants were very close so what a pleasure. On arrival our Host Hazel was very pleasant and even sent a message to check in and make sure everything was in order. A very well kept neat cottage. Thank You"

    JOSHNA Nagar, South Africa
  • "Vier ster verblyf"

    25 January 2015

    "Dankie. Als was perfek. Ideaal vir ons gewees. Groete Ina"

    Ina Du Plooy, South Africa
  • "One night's stay at Delagoa Cottage"

    19 October 2014

    "This is such a beautiful little cottage, so tastefully decorated and so clean and tidy!All the extra bedding and big fluffy towels you could need, and views from all the rooms of the sweet little garden outside.This place is such great value for money, and I will definitely be going back!"

    Lauren Schultz, South Africa
  • "Excellent"

    16 October 2012

    "Excellent 5 star self-catering cottage. Very well equipped. We enjoyed our stay."

    Adri Frost, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!