Casa Consani Terra Del Vino

Casa Consani Terra Del Vino is owned by the magnanimous and wonderful couple Michael and Lorraine Consani. Casa Consani Terra Del Vino which means The Consani House in the Winelands is a privately-owned home, ideally located in the Hollansche Molen holiday resort in Franschhoek. Casa Consani is the perfect hideaway from the hustle of the everyday rat race. Enjoy a relaxing holiday surrounded by the beauty of nature, or just a weekend breakaway. It is a beauty shared, a silence enjoyed and an all-round spectacular get-together place for friends to enjoy each other.Casa Consani Terra Del Vino sleeps up to six guests in comfort and contains three bedrooms (Children 3 & under not considered as an adult). The first and second bedrooms each contain a double bed. The third bedroom contains a bunk bed. The kitchen is fully equipped for self-catering and includes a four-plate stove and oven, microwave, a full-size fridge-freezer combination, and all necessary cutlery and crockery. The living area includes a TV with a DVD player. There is an outdoor undercover braai area, to enjoy a fire with your friends. On-site parking is provided. On the immediate surrounding premises there are two swimming pools, fed by water from the Wemmershoek River, and a childrens splash pool. Take a dip in the river to cool the days heat and unknot tired muscles. There is also a pub and eatery, a shop for daily requirements and rolling lawns for picnics and ball games.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "Being in Franschoek but not being at Casa Consani"

    17 September 2018

    "The whole set up is really weird, I can't really explain it to anyone. We did not realise that the Resort is a place where small wooden houses are built literally on top of each other. Yes there are lovely swimming pools and the river, but I can just imagine in summer this place must be packed to the limit. The house itself was ok, but you can get much better establishments at this price. It is in desperate need of updating and although I did not feel it was dirty, it was just old and sort of sagging. I am sorry, but I can't get excited to give a better review."

    Ria Todd
  • "The location"

    03 September 2018

    "The chalet was in a sad state of disrepair. This unit should be fully functional BEFORE it is let out."

    Jock Brown
  • "was no highlight"

    05 July 2018

    "Unfortunately we did nt stay there we looked quite forward to being there we were unaware that we cld nt have an extra child under 8 we were prepared to pay extra we then had to look for other accomodation"

    Pamela Wilkins
  • "Breathtaking"

    23 June 2018

    "The river in its full glory stretched out Infront of me was simply breathtaking! The campsite itself was clean and well kept. I can only imagine how beautiful it must be in summer. Our cabin was big and adequate to house a family of 6. There is everything you need in the cabin. You just need to bring towels and food. It was very cold and the coal stove that was supposed to be working was not. The outside braai area was great and ideal for family gatherings. The roof however was leaking. Inside, the place could do with some fresh paint as the walls are very dirty. It is very out dated and can do with a little upgrade. TV and Wi fi will be a bonus. Otherwise, we had a lovely stay and will definitely be back. A heater for cold winter days is definitely a must. I will go back there in the future. Thanks to Lorraine and her husband who was a very gracious host."

    Veronique Anthony-Kitching
  • "Really enjoyed it loved the large braai area."

    14 May 2018

    "Enjoyed our weekend away. Was peaceful an relaxing. Will definitely be back.."

    Sam Ellis
  • "The calm and peaceful atmosphere at De Hollandsche Molen"

    06 April 2018

    "We loved everything. We enjoyed a nice and quiet get away from home and all the noice in town. The children loved the river with its clear water so much the didn't even make use of the swimmingpool. Thank you very much."

    Christaline Williams
  • "AMAZING WEEKEND"

    03 April 2018

    "Had the most amazing time at this place over the weekend. Owners were friendly and welcoming. Would definitely be back in the future. I loved the privacy of the house."

    Faaghira Barodien
  • "Beautiful views"

    25 March 2018

    "Very rustic cosy but needs to be upgraded. Lots of room for improvement & TLC."

    Marlene Crowster
  • "Tranquility"

    11 March 2018

    "Loved the tranquility of the place. The kitchen is very well equipped. Bedroom little old fashion (the furniture) but comfortable."

    Veronica Lestrade
  • "Casa Consani"

    26 February 2018

    "The owners were very welcoming and the cottage was nice and big. However, it was falling into dis-repair and would need a bit of work to improve the ambience of the place"

    Jack Rutter
  • "Casa Consani"

    23 February 2018

    "Had a wonderful time and very lovely owners and wants you to be feel at home, even the neighbors were polite and friendly. We think its value for money, however there are some improvements that can be made. Couch wasn't very comfortable and house is not that child friendly. The people of the resort are horrible to say the least. but for what we paid overall the experience was nice."

    Zian Facolyn
  • "CONVENIENCE"

    05 February 2018

    "TWO bATHROOMS NEEDED OR WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER FOR 6 PAX"

    Debbie Coulter
  • "Beautiful establishment, scenery the river!! :):)"

    22 January 2018

    "it was absolutely fantabulous!!! Beautiful People Mike and Lorraine :) .... see you sooon :)"

    Jacky Carney
  • "De hollenze Mollen plot 171"

    15 January 2018

    "Excellent facility."

    Shireen Kolbee
  • "Relaxation"

    04 January 2018

    "Casa Consani in sy eenvoud, sonder fieterjasies, is ideaal as jy wil wegbreek vd alledaagse 'hustle and bustle'. Die huis is nie modern nie, maar perfek vir familie vakansie van braai, swem/speel en slaap. Het die vakansie terde geniet. Mike en Lorraine was fantastiese gashere. Ongelukkig was die oord self (De Hollandsche Molen) se personeel onvriendelik en onbehulpsaam."

    est Schneider
  • "Lovely place"

    27 November 2017

    "Enjoyed our stay thorougly. I would definetely recommend you to others."

    Fadimatou Soulemanou Mohaman
  • "The peace and quiet"

    19 November 2017

    "Had a great time this weekend loved everything about the placed."

    Lynette Mouton
  • "The weather and the tranquility"

    12 November 2017

    "We spent most of our time in the braai area which was so convenient and the kitchen close by. The house was not too far from the swimming pool."

    Michelle Carelse
  • "Consani residence"

    05 November 2017

    "Great stay no complaints"

    Jamal Devajee
  • "Convenient, affordable accommodation."

    16 October 2017

    "Our accommodation has all that we required nad was conveniently situated to the wedding venue we were visiting."

    Burt Duncan
  • "Holiday Stay"

    04 July 2017

    "We enjoyed our stay. Very peaceful and relaxing and the kids enjoyed the freedom of the resort.<br/>The owners can upgrade to attract more people. The house has the right location but not the modern look and feel though. Pictures on the reviews should be updated to have a true reflection of the house. You also have to pay an entry fee at the gate for adults and kids besides your accommodation of the self-catering house. It's still affordable though.<br/><br/><br/>Establishment Response: <br/><br/>Thank you, Nadine. <br/>We enjoyed to have you as guests.<br/>Will also look at your suggestions as we try to improve our service.<br/>Our cottage is a holiday home & we do include notice of the entrance fees on our site and quotations. <br/>We are pleased that you and your family had a pleasant stay, & look forward to receiving you again in future.<br/><br/>Kind regards <br/><br/>Casa Consani <br/><br/>"

    Nadine Beech
  • "peaceful"

    20 April 2017

    "Enjoyed the stay very much. Quite and peacefull surroundings"

    Monique Grobler
  • "Nothing good"

    18 April 2017

    "Horrible ! The place was dirty and there was problems with several things, leaking taps, leaking kettle, shower head not working, shower not draining properly and there is no cell phone reception in the house.."

    Hendrik Lourens van der Westhuizen
  • "The peace and wuiet"

    08 April 2017

    "I loved the river, ponds and the colourful cabins."

    Tafadzwa Munthali
  • "A Homely feel"

    02 March 2017

    "The overall experience was wonderful."

    Rhunede de Leeuw
  • "Awesome Accomodation"

    30 January 2017

    "Very comfortable stay. We did not need to take anything other than our toiletries and food. It truly was a home away from home. Easy access to amenities & even though it was VERY busy in the camping areas we still felt like enjoying a bit of privacy."

    Claudine Fisher, South Africa
  • "One night stay"

    26 January 2017

    "Clean and fully outfitted, functional chalet with all amenities - kitchen, rooms, bathroom. On very quiet resort and in the most beautiful part of South Africa - in close proximity of wine estates, Cape town and many other attraction. Resort has an Info Center. A good hub to use when going on daily excursions of the area. Would have appreciated a one/two bags of tea/coffee on arrival."

    Andre Van Rooyen, South Africa
  • "Casa Consani Terra Del Vino"

    03 January 2017

    "Thank you very much Mike and Lorraine for your warm reception and kindness.<br/><br/>We really loved the spacious and well equipped house. The house was very neat and had all the basic necessities. The braai area is perfect. We really liked the whole set-up. Everything was nicely arranged.<br/><br/>Such a peaceful and beautiful scenery."

    Menuanita Swarts, South Africa
  • "Functional but old and shabby"

    13 July 2015

    "We stayed here over Bastille Day weekend as it's cheap, and Franschhoek accommodation over festivals is ridiculously expensive, especially when all you're doing is sleeping there.<div><br /></div><div>The house is located in the middle of De Hollandsche Molen resort. It was fairly quiet for us, but it looks like the kind of place that will be jam packed with families and kids in the summer - not somewhere I'd want to be.</div><div><br /></div><div>The house itself does the job in terms of sleeping and eating arrangements, but it is old, outdated and in desperate need of a revamp. Bring your own towels and possibly even blankets - everything we slept on or used felt like it had been wrapped around 10,000 people before us. </div><div><br /></div><div>The braai area outside is actually very nice. In terms of location, it's about 10 minutes outside of Franschhoek, and we caught cabs to and from the festival at R180 each way.</div><div><br /></div><div>I wouldn't come back here for a getaway but I might stay here again over Bastille, purely for the economics. When you're out partying all day, it doesn't matter too much where you sleep as long as it's clean!</div>"

    Lauren Austin, South Africa
  • "Boer maak n Plan"

    19 May 2014

    "Casa Consani is a real speckled together log cabin. It may not be the most luxurious but it is fully functional and provides an ideal place for groups of 4 - 6 looking to get away to Franschhoek on a budget. We really enjoyed the huge braai place."

    Michael Ackermann, South Africa
  • "Casa Consani Terra Del Vino"

    25 March 2014

    "The accomodation was adequate for our needs as we were out most of the time. The cottage is rather shabby and run down but has a lot of potential. The fan in the sitting room was not working and there were light bulbs missing. Hot water supplies were however more than enough for 4 adults. The caretaker was extremely friendly and helpfull"

    Lesley Corlett, South Africa
  • "Goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding"

    23 March 2014

    "Verwacht niet 4 star luxury maar verder mooi resort, vrindelijke mensen, huis simpel maar schoon. Jammer dat er geen handdoeken zijn. Ook een brood toaster misten wij. Wij zullen zeker terug komen volgende bezoek."

    Dominique Bouwmeester, South Africa
  • "Casa Consani"

    23 March 2014

    "Very old and very poorly maintained.Not even bathroom towels were provided."

    Eric Teunen, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!