Langfontein Guest Farm

Langfontein Guest Farm offers beautifully restored self-contained cottages on a historic working farm in the scenic Camdeboo Conservancy outside Graaff-Reinet.

The cottages are well equipped for self catering, fully serviced and have both fireplaces and barbecue facilities. Bedrooms are comfortable and cosy, with white cotton percale bed linen and bathrooms featuring showers and Victorian baths.

The farm offers peace, breathtaking surroundings and comfortable accommodation.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "Beautiful Karoo"

    23 July 2018

    "We could not have had a better winter stay in the Karoo. A beautiful setting with peace and tranquility. And the most amazing hosts who could not have done more for us. And Joanna is a real gem - best bread we have ever eaten."

    Bronwen Robertson
  • "The Farm yard and area is beautiful"

    10 May 2018

    "The place is lovely all round"

    Naomi de Carvalho
  • "Star studded Karoo nights"

    09 January 2018

    "An absolutely awesome place to take a break, Marlise was a wonderful hostess."

    Angelic Pieplenbosch
  • "Dots Cottage"

    09 January 2017

    "We had the most wonderful overnight stay at Dot's Cottage at Langfontein Guest Farm. It was spotlessly clean and has a fantastic shower! Lovely and peaceful - we should have booked for longer. Marliza made us so welcome - perfect hostess. Will definitely go back."

    Lori Harding, South Africa
  • "Rest and relaxation"

    26 September 2016

    "Peaceful and quiet surroundings. Nice to break away from everyday hustle and bustle to enjoy the stars at night."

    Xavier Januarie, South Africa
  • "Stop over on the way to our wedding"

    26 February 2016

    "It was wonderful. The atmosphere was serene and peaceful. The facilities were superb and the welcoming with fredhly baked bread amazing! Thank you, we were very priviledged to spend the night on this beautiful farm."

    norma Venter, South Africa
  • "What a treat"

    01 January 2016

    "Stunning little hut. We more than loved it. Hope you guys hot some rain. Craig and Helena"

    craig nolan, South Africa
  • "Lovely stay"

    14 October 2015

    "We were reluctant to leave this peaceful haven where the air is fresh and the quiet is so restorative. Lovely farm hospitality complete with all the comforts one needs."

    Angela Hill, South Africa
  • "Fantastic"

    11 August 2015

    "We spent 2 nights at Langfontein's Westbrook. The house is beautifully equipped and extremely comfortable. A little piece of heaven fell out the sky and settled here in the Karoo. Thanks Marliza."

    Ian Jukel, South Africa
  • "Peace of Eden"

    05 March 2015

    "Wow there is not enough words to say how beautiful the farm is. We loved every moment of our stay there and the staff were so friendly and made us feel at home. We will definitely see you again."

    BB van Coller, South Africa
  • "Franse platteland in die Camdeboo"

    17 February 2015

    "Die ligging moet een van die mooistes in die hele Karoo wees. Berge, bome, wild, pragtige geboue...<div><div>Die huisie is pragtig en stylvol.<span style="line-height: 1.5;">Di mense het smaak! Daar is niks wat kort nie, tog is niks onnodig of oordoen nie en dan is daar die klein ekstras wat baie spesiaal is. </span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Ons het heerlik gekuier! </span></div></div>"

    Johan Viljoen, South Africa
  • "Tranquility personified!"

    12 January 2015

    "We had the most beautiful stay at Langfontein Guest Farm. This place was just what we needed nestled between the mountains outside Graaff-Reinet and the dam with weeping Willow trees on your doorstep. The warm hospitality and homemade bread and butter was such a welcome surprise when we arrived at our little farm lodge with stylish decor and luxurious couches, beds and warm blankets. Thanks you so much. We will visit you again!"

    Janine Price, South Africa
  • "Fantastic, Peaceful Stay"

    28 December 2014

    "We stayed over Christmas 2014, and had a most relaxing time! Dot's Cottage is a lovely place, with a large bedroom, and decently stocked kitchen - I didn't need the pan and pot I'd brought along as there were ample cooking tools, crockery and cutlery. Marliza also supplied a fan and heater (which would be useful in winter!), and offered the use of her pool.There is no reception at the cottage, so don't expect to be in touch with the rest of the world - just enjoy the peace and quiet!"

    Susanna Moseley, South Africa
  • "The best accomodation we ever had in ZA"

    28 November 2014

    "Nice, pretty, cosy, fantastic. Very quiet and calm. Owner and clerks very friendly."

    Petra Schiffgen, Georgia
  • "Great Service"

    11 August 2014

    "A great place to go to when you need to relax. Nice and quiet. Beautiful surroundings and great service staff. Thank you for doing the extra small things that bring people back."

    Paul Stander, South Africa
  • "Langfontein"

    26 May 2014

    "Lovely spot far from the beaten track with spectacular views. Dot's Cottage had everything we needed and we will certainly be back."

    Derek Conroy, South Africa
  • "Langfontein = Gasvryheid"

    16 January 2014

    "Wat 'n pragtige plaas?! Die 1830 Cottage is so stylvol, netjies, romanties en ruim. Ons is vriendelik verwelkom met 'n vars gebakte brood en vars melk in die yskas. Doodstil met net die berge en dam om te bewonder. Een aand is te min. Bespreek ten minste 2 aande!"

    Karin Fitzroy, South Africa
  • "One of the best"

    09 January 2014

    "We spent two nights at Langfontein on our way to the coast. We wished we could have spent our whole holiday there. We loved every second of it. Will be back and have already recommended it to friends and family"

    claire , South Africa
  • "Very nice"

    21 November 2013

    "This is not a place for just an overnight as it is quite a long drive from the tarred road. This being said the cottage was most comfortable and the location idyllic. We spent our short time there enjoying the wildlife and solitude. If there were a next time it would be two or three nights."

    Malcolm Hutchings, South Africa
  • "Excellent"

    02 November 2013

    "If you want to try something else stay here. It is beautiful and just something else."

    Chris Olwage, South Africa
  • "A must stay"

    07 October 2013

    "What a jewel in the Karoo?!When we came there, the staff was waiting with a fresh baked bread out of the oven with butter!They packed our fire and were very friendly.The house was tidy and there is everything that you needed for a relaxed and comfortable stay."

    Junita Kemp, South Africa
  • "A must stay!"

    07 October 2013

    "Marliza, you and your team do a great job!Langfontein is a jewel in the Karoo.When we came there, the staff brought us a fresh baked bread with butter, still hot out of the oven! They even packed our fire and they were friendly.The house had everything and more one needed"

    Junita Kemp, South Africa
  • "Lekkerste slaap in weke"

    08 July 2013

    "Dis regtig 'n besonderse oornagplekkie waar mens defnitief vir meer as een aand moet slaap as jy bietjie wil ontspan en uitrus. Ons het die lekkerste kersligete om 'n eettafel geniet, met 'n kaggeltjie wat brand in een van die warmste huisies propvol liefde en versorg! Langfontein sien ons verseker gou weer!"

    Rina Ltter, South Africa
  • "Honeymoon"

    04 April 2013

    "The most amazing stay we have ever had. Thanks guys."

    Karen Nadasen, South Africa
  • "Langfontein"

    19 December 2012

    "We have truly found a place of utter tranquility and calm with pure comfort and luxury. The farm is set on beautiful grounds with exquisite views. The cottage was impeccably clean,luxuriously and stylishly decorated. Our dinner of Karoo lamb was undoubtably the best we have ever had. A night under the magnificent stars and you feel your stress just dissolve. After a scrumptious breakfast we left what can only be described as utopia."

    Sandy Shirras, South Africa
  • "Absolutely wonderful"

    18 June 2012

    "Cosy, quaint and just what you need for a private, relaxed getaway. Friendly staff, we felt very well cared for. Plenty of wood for the fire which created such a warm, homely atmosphere. Serene surroundings which we explored on a couple of walks. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and really hope to come again. Thank you for your superb hospitality."

    Bettina Daubermann, South Africa
  • "Peaceful"

    06 June 2012

    "Really peaceful spot and gorgeous cottage. Just be aware that it is a 50 minute drive down dirt roads once you leave the main road! So not a great stopover option if you only have one night, better for a few days so you can really enjoy the lovely surroundings."

    Hannah Simonds, South Africa
  • "Simply the best!"

    02 May 2012

    "The Karoo has always been special to me, having grown up there. Having gone back after 30 years and spending time at Langfontein Guest Farm in Dot's cottage had to be the most delightful, recharging, spiritual and serene time I have spent anywhere in my life. If you want to truly get away from it all and experience the real Karoo (South Africa's best kept secret) I truly recommend Langfontein Guest Farm. Marlize and Co will ensure you have the best time ever!"

    Janine vd Merwe, South Africa
  • "Blissful tranquility"

    19 September 2011

    "Stunning, stunning, stunning retreat that we can't wait to visit again! A bit of a drive on gravel but from the moment you arrive on the farm it is heaven. The cottage is spotless and quaintly decorated and exudes that holiday feel. Can't wait to visit again with friends and family!"

    Andil Petzer, South Africa
  • "What a wonderful stay"

    02 March 2011

    "A magical place. Lovely accommodation and friendly hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay here and would love to come again. Everything is just perfect."

    Francis Barriskell, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!