Blyde Private Lodge

Blyde Private Lodge is a 8 sleeper self-catering house situated in the Blyde Wildlife Estate. The Blyde Wildlife Estate is located on 700 acres of bushland along the beautiful Blyde River, and the lodge is hidden away in the typical bush vegetation for privacy.

The fenced estate offers plenty of game to be seen, including kudu, zebra, giraffe, wildebeest, impala, waterbuck, nyala, warthog, bushbuck, and hippo. The fencing as well as 24-hour access control provides great security and safety to guests.

Blyde Private Lodge contains four en-suite bedrooms with direct access to the wooden deck and swimming pool. Features include three living areas, a modern kitchen that is well- equipped for self-catering, and a dining room area. In addition, a double garage is also available for guests' use. We also offer a service of game drives through the Kruger Park for an additional agreed fee.

booking enquiry no obligation!    OR    book now!

Reviews

  • "Cornelia Schreyer, Germany"

    05 June 2017

    "I try to be fair, but we were rather disappointed. We booked this house for 4 nights in November 2016. We have chosen Blyde Private Lodge because we needed a 5 bedroom house and the Reviews were excellent. Unfortunately the reality was different. We had only 4 bedroom available. The 5th bedroom was used by the maid (Wilhelmine was a darling, it was not her fault!). The pool did not work, a shower in one bathroom did not spend any water. We spend time to fix it. The interior of the house is very simple. Naked bedrooms, not even a chair in them. But the Price is low, so I won't complain the poor interior. But when I got home from the holiday, I complained the missing bedroom and the pool. I did not ask fo any compensation, but Matome offered one and we both agreed for a 20 percent reimbursement, what means R1680. What followed then, is the reason, why I write this Review. The next 6 weeks nothing happend. Matome's explanation: Very busy during december. Ok I thought, be more patient. Since then, I wrote about 12 more emails. The excuse this time: He can not transfer SA Rand into another country. He will advise Safari Now to do so. This was the last statement I got, nearly 2 months ago. I do not get any reaction any more. I will never stay there again. I love South Africa. We travel there almost every year. This is the first time I feel betrayed."

    Cornelia Schreyer, Germany
  • "Memorable Experience"

    19 January 2016

    "<p>We came all the way from Sebokeng , and stayed from the 31st to the 3rd January. Im telling you i can honestly vouch thatthe website did not do this place any justice. Our stay was perfect, the house wasremarkably beautiful and neat. Everything that you can wish for in a home was available. Actually it felt like a second home to us.We didnt have any hassles at all. And a very big thank you to Matome for great hospitality. We had a great time indeed.</p><p>Thank you<br></br><br></br></p><p>Nono</p>"

    Momo Motsoane, South Africa
  • "MARINA DO ESPIRITO SANTO"

    11 August 2015

    "<p>our stay at Blyde Private lodge was the best experience ever. A big Thank You to Matome and his family for making sure that we had a wonderful weekend and the house was spotless and we went short of nothing. Matome is a wonderful and such a friendly gentleman so is his son Modibe. We definitely will be going back. Once again a big Thank You to Matome.</p><p>Warm Regards</p><p>Marina</p><p></p><p></p>"

    Marina Do Espirito Santo, South Africa
  • "Best stay"

    06 January 2014

    "My friends and myself had an awsome stay at the Blyde self catering lodge, the house is so beautiful and we were made to feel very welcome by Matome."

    Helen mahlangu, South Africa
  • "Wonderful"

    27 December 2013

    "Wow! What a wonderful service, I would like to thank Matome for his effort, he was friendly and attentive throughout my bookings, I was really impressed with Matome's service and if possible I will like to use Matome to make my bookings for me in future, thank you for your co-operation Matome keep it up. I will always recommend SafariNow.com."

    hutamo mavis, South Africa
  • "Wonderful"

    12 August 2013

    "I would like to thank Matome for ensuring we had a wonderful time. The place was just absolutely fantastic. The view out of this world and the activities around the area just agonizing. 5 star accommodation and experience through and through."

    Nana Somhlahlo, South Africa
  • "Best weekend ever"

    05 August 2013

    "We have been travelling across the country as a group of 7 friends, sometimes with our spouses, since 2011, this house is the best lodge we have ever stayed at, at it's price. We will definitely visit again. Our host, Matome, was very warm and welcoming as well."

    Paul Mamakoko, South Africa
  • "Best by far"

    01 May 2013

    "This is by far the best place that me and my friends have been to..we got family like service and I recommend this place to anyone."

    Lebone Sebake, South Africa
  • "Great place"

    25 March 2013

    "We had a most enjoyable, but too short stay, at Blyde Eco Estate. The Lodge was very private, comfortable, spacious and well equipped, with a lovely deck and pool with the most stunning view of the mountains and sunsets. There is a club house in the Estate with dining facilities. Great place to stay to explore the area."

    janet byrne, South Africa
  • "Blyde Self-catering Lodge"

    02 January 2013

    "Great hospitality! Thank you!"

    Matthews Sekwakwa, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!