African Moon Corporate House

African Moon Corporate Guest House offers exceptional 4 Star accommodation only ten minutes' drive from the OR Tambo International Airport and is situated within walking distance of the shops, restaurants and other amenities. This is a luxurious corporate retreat with 24 spacious bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, all equipped with the latest communication and entertainment systems. Relax at the swimming pool have a sundowner at the bar or sit down and enjoy a scrumptious business meal with colleagues.

All rooms are equipped with DStv, DVD players, wireless Internet, hairdryers, king-size beds that can be converted to twin beds, toiletries and amenities.

African Moon is situated only 11 minutes from Nelson Mandela Square and the Gautrain.

booking enquiry no obligation!    OR    book now!

Reviews

  • "Relaxed Environment"

    30 December 2015

    "Lovely setup and the service was good, very quiet and relaxed environment, really enjoyed our stay.<div><br /></div><div>Thanks. J&amp;L.</div>"

  • "Thank you for being so helpful!"

    23 August 2015

    "Stayed 2 nights at African Moon just after relocating back to SA with the most enormous amount of luggage, as well as my 2 cats. The staff at African Moon were fantastically helpful - nothing was too much trouble! Greatly appreciated - thank you!"

  • "Mixed review"

    08 May 2015

    "My family and I were booked into African Moon for a night only, we were flying from Tanzania and were due to arrive in the evening. We ended up only arriving at the guest house quite late only to find no way of getting inside. We sat in the taxi for ages trying to get somebody's attention by hooting, shouting and pressing the intercom which seemed to be broken. Luckily I was able to phone my parents in Durban to look for a phone number on the internet so that we could try and call somebody. We were able to get hold of the owner eventually and she apologized and said she would call the driver to open up for us which he did. The lodge itself is really not bad at all, the bed was comfy, the room had air conditioning plus a small kitchenette if required and the breakfast in the morning was very good. It is a big shame that the service is lacking otherwise this place would be a great find. I work in the hospitality industry myself and I never usually write any sort of review on an establishment but after a terribly long&nbsp; journey to SA on three flights with a 2 year old only to arrive and have to sit in the street for 20 minutes is just not acceptable. The hospitality industry is about more than a clean room, its about providing a good service to your guests. A small tip for management: any sort of apology the following day would have been nice and when there are three people staying in a room more than one bath towel is needed.<br />&nbsp;<br />"

  • "Comfy cozy stay"

    10 November 2014

    "Staff was very warm and welcoming even after our very late check in (past 11pm). The breakfast was such a delight too."

  • "Loved it"

    07 October 2014

    "It was one of my best stays out. We even extended it. The staff is wonderful and warm. Loved it and recommend it to anyone. I'm definitely coming back."

  • "Sauberes Hotel mit gutem Preis-Leistungsverhltnis"

    09 September 2014

    "Wir waren eine Nacht, sauberes Hotel mit gutem Preis-Leistungsverhltnis, Frhstck war gut, gute ruhige Lage nhe Flughafen. Nettes hilfsbereites Personal, super dass es Nichtraucherzimmer gab, pool haben wir nicht genutzt. Leider war kein Duschvorhang um die Dusche, dadurch war das Bad nach dem Duschen ziemlich nass. Wrden das Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen.Clean hotel with good price-performance ratio.We stayed one night, the hotel was clean and good value for money, good quiet location near the airport, breakfast was good. Nice helpful staff, great that there were non smoking rooms, we did not use the pool. Unfortunately no shower curtain around the shower so the bathroom was quite wet after showering. Would not hesitate to book this hotel again."

  • "One night stay"

    02 December 2013

    "Amazing stay one night stay. Friendly and very helpful staff. Beautiful rooms."

  • "Lovely stay"

    20 May 2013

    "We really enjoyed our stay. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is really good. Many thanks for a great stay. Will definitely go back."

  • "Highly recommended guest house"

    13 November 2006

    "Fantastic one night stay at African Moon Corporate House. Exceptional accommodation and very friendly welcome. Very good dinner. Highly recommended guest house."

  • "Recommendable house"

    12 June 2006

    "Very nice stay; kind people, modern luxurious house."

© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!