Airport Modjadji Guest House

Airport Modjadji Guest House is a large six-bedroom home with an additional thatched cottage in the tropical garden and a big swimming pool. The guest house can sleep up to 16 people in total.Facilities include a pool bar and braai area, laundry service, daily cleaning, DStv on a large screen in the bar and lounge area, and a breakfast room. Breakfast packs and dinners can be arranged on request.We are located just five minutes from OR Tambo International Airport and within walking distance to shopping malls with banks, restaurants, and supermarkets. We also offer free airport transfers.

booking enquiry no obligation!    OR    book now!

Reviews

  • "very satisfied"

    07 November 2016

    "We stayed in the garden room, it is comfortable for 2 people even though it is small. The owners welcomed us with friendly smiles and we enjoyed our stay there and will go again. It is very close to the airport."

    Marlene Stoop, South Africa
  • "Cosy home for visitors in Kempton Park"

    01 December 2015

    "This was a repeat visit, and I found the same hospitality with a personal touch that I've come to expect. Conveniently located in a safe, quiet neighbourhood within walking distance of restaurants and supermarkets, this is a great place to stay for people in transit through the Johannesburg area. Suzanne and her family are very welcoming. There's a great breakfast every morning and a homey, relaxed atmosphere. I will definitely be back."

    Linda Jordan, Angola
  • "Budget, clean and great service"

    26 October 2015

    "<div>Suzanne was very proffessional, accommodating, flexible, helpful, friendly, kind, and relaxed. We were sorry we didnt find this hotel before.</div><div><br /></div>+ Well located close to the airport in a very safe area.<div>+ Amazing service by Suzanne (manager).</div><div>+ Child friendly</div><div>+ Nice breakfast</div><div>+ Airport shuttle</div><div>+ Clean and spacious room</div><div>+ Very comfortable beds</div><div>+ Value price</div><div><br /></div>"

    Luz Adrianza, Austria
  • "Not good"

    27 September 2014

    "Stayed two nights in the outside garden cottage and was extremely disappointed considering all the more positive reviews I had read on this place. (Perhaps the reviews were on the rooms inside the house? I did not go inside so cannot compare).The pluses: proximity to the back side of the airport -which was our goal. Water pressure in the shower was great.The minuses: the cottage is so small that two people make it crowded. There is nowhere to put any luggage meaning we had to step over and around it. This really is a single room with a double bed taking up most of the room.The fridge was rusted inside and froze most of the food placed in it. The microwave on top could only be used by unplugging the fridge, plus TV. The TV looks like something from a star wars movie. The kitchenette in my opinion was a disgrace -of the two tea cups placed upside down in their saucers, the first stuck to its saucer when lifted, so that needed washing before use. The first teaspoon removed from the cutlery tray in the cupboard was so sticky, not only did it need washing but also my hands. There was no dishwashing liquid or dish scrubber so that had to be requested. The dishtowel found in the cupboard smelled so bad that I put it outside.The cupboard containing the one electric frying pan (the only pot) had a spider and cobweb that had to be dealt with first. The general impression of the cupboards in the kitchenette was really tired and shabby -the doors are not hung straight and the wood is swollen.The toilet seat needs to be closed when in bed to prevent smelling a nasty smell that seemed to emanate from there. The first morning revealed several small cockroaches roaming the floor and bathroom sink. (I live in a thatched roof house and do not get the wildlife I experienced here) The room did not get cleaned during my stay, and on enquiry I was told that the rooms get cleaned everyday. However it seemed that the cleaner was absent that day.This cottage is directly beneath the take off flight path for planes departing from J'burg international airport making it extremely noisy.Would I return? -no.Would I recommend? -no."

    Carolyn Hall, South Africa
  • "Lovely"

    21 November 2013

    "Arriving after a long train journey from Cape Town we found Modjadji a lovely oasis in such a huge city.Our host was more than helpful to us tired travellers. His ferrying us to and from a superb restaurant our first evening was much appreciated and then his most interesting personal tour of the city helped us kill an unplanned day until our evening flight to which he again ferried us. Thank you."

    Malcolm Hutchings, South Africa
  • "We had a great experience"

    29 March 2013

    "Airport modjadji guest house has a great view, it is so nice and chilled out."

    Refiloe Fokane, South Africa
  • "Airport Modjadji Guest House"

    07 December 2010

    "Had the most awesome time there. Deon and his family were very warm and accommodating. Will definitely return."

    Sarah Shooter, South Africa
  • "Airport Modjadji"

    10 November 2010

    "Very clean and neat guest house. Our host could not do enough for us. Very well priced."

    Anonymous, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!