At De Oude Herberg Country Lodge

NEW!!! We offer you FREE WIFI At De Oude Herberg Country Lodge is a quaint and lovely accommodation option for travellers coming through Kenhardt. Here you can enjoy the peace and tranquility of farm life in the Bushmanland.The establishment is newly appointed having recently moved to new premises. The lodge now has twice as many rooms to offer including a range of en-suite Single Rooms and Double Rooms, each fully furnished and air-conditioned.Facilities include DStv, a pool table, braai facilities, large open gardens and ample safe off-street parking. Being located on the edge of town and away from noisy traffic, you'll feel like you're staying on the farm.The building is in Cape Dutch-style with a 25 m long veranda ideal for having a candlelit dinner or breakfast in the company of a variety of bird species. We serve all meals on request and even provide breakfast or lunch packs.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "Lindah was very friendly and made special arrangements for us for dinner"

    01 May 2018

    "Beautiful, clean and spacious room with everything you need."

    Maree Stander
  • "new year's day hospitality"

    04 January 2016

    "<p>comfortable and very welcoming<br></br><br></br></p><p></p>"

    Pamela Schwikkard, South Africa
  • "A great stop over venue"

    26 August 2015

    "<p>Whilst Kenhardt itself does not have much to attract a traveller, the Oude Herberg Lodge provides a good place to stop over in transit. Linda is a lovely lady and a great hostess who makes sure that her guests are comfortable and have all that they need.<br></br></p><p>We particularly enjoyed spending the late afternoon on the stoep looking over the pretty garden which Linda and Lizelle have created.</p>"

    Joy Dos Santos, South Africa
  • "Rustige omgewing"

    13 July 2015

    "Ek en my ouers het lekker rustig gerus by die De Oude Herberg Country Lodge. Ons kon lekker rus na 'n baie rowwe week wat ons gehad het. Dit was lekker om net te sit of l en net genoeg rus in te kry. Ons was baie vriendelik verwelkom en ons het lekker geslaap en uitgerus."

    Lindie Kleinhans, South Africa
  • "Review De oude Herberg in Kenhardt"

    29 June 2015

    "Ons het heerlik gekuier. Die gastehuis is pragtig. die eienaar is baie vriendelik, en aandete was heerlik."

    Marlene Erasmus, South Africa
  • "Oasis in the middle of the semi-desert"

    16 December 2014

    "We had a fantastic stay at De Oude Herberg Country Lodge. The room and facilities were very clean. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was delicious. We had horrendous car trouble and Linda was so wonderful and accommodating - treated us like family. Would definitely recommend this establishment as an overnight stay if you are passing through."

    Adele Pretorius, South Africa
  • "De Oude Herberg Country Lodge"

    25 April 2014

    "Enjoyed the stay, lovely personal touch, clean and comfortable. We will stay there again on our next stop over to Botswana."

    Claudette , South Africa
  • "Lovely"

    30 December 2013

    "Lindah is absolutely a wonderful host and we enjoyed our stay very much. When ice was requested it was brought to our room, the room was beautiful and very clean and I will recommend everybody to stay over. You feel as if you are staying with family. Thanks Lindah for a very nice time."

    linda eloff, South Africa
  • "Oasis"

    17 December 2013

    "Lovely stay and a great host. We slept like logs in a very comfortable room with a very comfortable bed. Parking was safe and The hostess was very helpful and friendly. Recommended."

    Adele Scheepers, South Africa
  • "Very welcoming"

    25 November 2013

    "Linda very welcoming and staff couldn't do enough for us. Accommodation clean and tidy. Offered everything. A relief after a long trip through the Karoo."

    Peter Pearce, South Africa
  • "Erica and family's stay"

    08 October 2013

    "Although we only spent one night here it was all that our son had told us to expect - very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The sandwiches were eaten with relish as breakfast time approached. Marc appreciated being put into a room of his own and could sleep undisturbed. Thank you."

    erica stern, South Africa
  • "Kenhardt stopover"

    04 October 2013

    "Lindah is a very likeable person but, in spite of our having booked 2 to 3 months in advance, made the mistake of placing us in one of the rooms off the communal Kitchen. This room had virtually no sound proofing from the kitchen activities, which may have been of little concern except that the country lodge has become a construction contractors boarding house and the contractors made no effort to manage their noise levels while making their evening meal. Worse, in the morning, starting at 05:30 they started with their breakfast activities and it sounded like they were in our room. The process was repeated in about 6 or 7 waves of contractor breakfast preparations, lasting until about 08:00. It was bad, real bad. In addition, the "bathroom" enclosure was a created out of some corrugated iron sheeting-partition in a corner of the room with no door, with the result that whoever was busy on the toilet was in full view of the other person siting on the bed - problematic. We will neither return to Die Oude Herberg Boarding House nor to Kenhardt. Kenhardt has become a construction contractor boom town and has nothing to offer the ordinary traveller."

    Martin Richards, South Africa
  • "Enjoyable stay"

    06 August 2013

    "Enjoyed our stay"

    Sandra Pratt
  • "Cozy place"

    02 February 2013

    "We enjoyed our stay there. The room was clean and the bed was nice and cozy with the mosquito net hanging from above. You can also use the communal kitchen."

    Akiko Nomura, South Africa
  • "Wonderful"

    01 February 2013

    "We had a wonderful experience at Oude Herberg Country Lodge. Linda is the best!!!"

    Danie du Plessis, South Africa
  • "A place in the Karoo"

    06 January 2013

    "One cannot rate the lodge just by a star.. add the warmth, the peace, the country feeling, the guests thats there and then add the staff and Lindah and you have a brew of country love and a very cosy stay...now rate that with stars!"

    Nico Vermeulen, South Africa
  • "5 Star"

    16 December 2012

    "Thank you for a wonderful time. We would recommend a stay with Linda any time. We gave it a 5 Star for our own reason."

    Nico Vermeulen, South Africa
  • "De Oude Herberg Country Lodge"

    20 September 2012

    "Quiet street off the main road. Welcoming and friendly. Room and bathroom clean. Good to have a grassed area outside the room and a parking place next to the room."

    Roderick mac pherson, South Africa
  • "Very neat and clean"

    11 July 2012

    "Very neat and clean. Warm, friendly reception."

    Sonya Olivier, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!