Hadida Guest House

Comfortable and private accommodation in fully equipped cottages with 1,2 or 3 Bedrooms in Kimberley. All our units have self-catering facilities, but breakfast is also available on request. Hadida Guest House is conveniently situated in a quiet residential neighborhood, close to the famous Big Hole and other tourist attractions. All our self-contained units provide a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere where visitors will feel immediately at home. The en-suite bathrooms and own outside entrances of each unit provide complete privacy for guests. Units are serviced daily and our friendly personnel are always available for assistance.Facilities includes tuck shop, free Wi-Fi, television with DSTV (hotel package), BBQ facilities and swimming pool. Children of all ages are welcome.

booking enquiry no obligation!    OR    book now!

Reviews

  • "De stay at ur place was excellent np to standart"

    01 November 2018

    "What I love most was de enviroment frendly staff and the pravicy who can ever forget free wifi"

  • "Awesome!"

    29 September 2018

    "We stayed in the family unit. It was for one night our home from home. Will definitely stay there again."

  • "Comfortable and well equipped"

    08 May 2018

    "We only stayed one night but if we do visit Kby again we will definitely stay at Hadida Guest House again. The units were comfortable and had everything we needed and more."

  • "Excellent value for money"

    23 April 2018

    "Breakfast delivered to the unit was a bargain. Lovely spacious accommodation which was very neat and clean with everything you would need for a pleasant stay!"

  • "Spacious, clean and a pool"

    14 January 2018

    "We were fortunate to be in lodge 12 which has a private pool and it was just the perfect place to spend a night or two in Kimberley. Everything was very clean and well maintained, the staff were very friendly and we would definitely stay there again."

  • "Service"

    03 January 2018

    "Absolutely wonderful stay at Hadida. From the moment we arrived we were given our unit, explained where the everything were (playground for kids, swimming pool, etc.) The unit was spotless with everything you need. Quite and tranquil after a long day on the road. I will definitely stay at this establishment again and recommend this to everyone."

  • "Exactly as advertised"

    01 January 2018

    "Hadida was a lovely stay. Not often you have a choice of both bath and shower. Plenty of storage space and spacious room. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Definitely stay there again"

  • "Hadida Kimberly"

    27 December 2017

    "Really enjoyed our stay at Hadida. Welcoming, friendly and understanding. Hope to be back soon"

  • "neat and tidy"

    27 December 2017

    "Really enjoyed my stay. very neat and tidy. Will definitely recommend to anyone."

  • "HADIDA - THE BEST!"

    12 November 2017

    "after booking at Hadida in 2005, we have never bothered booking elsewhere in Kimberley. always clean, comfortable andsecure.breakfast was introduced a couple of years ago - excellent value for money!thank you and keep up the good work, from Wheels MCC"

  • "The accomodation/unit inner space and facilities"

    11 October 2017

    "Will recommend the guesthouse to a friend"

  • "Awesomeness"

    07 August 2017

    "It was super awesome,enjoyed the clean swimming pool and the my weekend all in all."

  • "Highly recommended"

    30 May 2017

    "We recently spent two separate nights at Hadida Guest House and on both occasions our accommodation was of the highest order and we were warmly welcomed. The units were spotless, well equipped and extremely comfortable. On both occasions we ordered breakfast which was delivered to our units at a time of our choosing and the meal was very tasty and great value for money. We would highly recommend this guest house and will be sure to return there on our travels in the future. Gordon and Gail, Pietermaritzburg"

  • "Quiet and private."

    18 May 2017

    "lovely breakfast served in your unit"

  • "Passing through Kimberly"

    04 March 2017

    "The Hadida Guest House was a passing stop for us going to Cape Town, it was a last minute booking. Finding the place was a little difficult but appart from that I have no complaints. The management were welcoming and the rooms were clean and tidy, and very good value for money"

  • "Good stay"

    11 December 2016

    "Excellent accommodation. Driving instructions to get there not good - perhaps the signs were stolen!"

  • "Thourougly recommended"

    30 November 2016

    "Very clean, well equipped and comfortable."

  • "Hadida Guest House"

    12 October 2016

    "We recently stayed at Hadida on our way up to Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park and on the way back. We found it very comfortable, clean and the service very friendly and efficient."

  • "Hadida Guest House"

    24 September 2016

    "Excellent overnight facilities.Staff very friendly & helpful.Will definitely visit again and recommend to friends."

  • "Great stay"

    21 July 2016

    "The hosts were very friendly. The accommodation was neat and spacious. The breakfast was very good"

  • "Great value for money"

    21 June 2016

    "I was impressed by the kindness of the Hadida Guest House staff, and the different units we stayed in were superb for the amout we paid!"

  • "Perfect place to stay over!"

    16 March 2016

    "<p>Hadida is the perfect place to stay over. You get absolutely everything you ask for, and I have stayed over for my work session several times, no where else I will stay in Kimberley.</p><p>Safe parking, safe place to stay, braai, DSTV, Bath &amp; shower, friendly staff - what more can you need if you want to stay self-catering? (and you can order food too if you want it!)</p>"

  • "Excellent value for money"

    04 January 2016

    "Very neat and clean. Good value for money. <br />"

  • "Great accommodtion in Kimberley"

    03 January 2016

    "Hadida was perfect for what we needed - a stop-over between CT and Jhb. It was actually better than I expected. Very comfortable accommodation, clean and neat. We had a whole little flat with a private braai area in a courtyard, kitchenette, tv etc. There is also safe parking for your car. We will definitely stay there again!"

  • "Perfect Sleepover place!"

    16 September 2015

    "<p>As I said before, Hadida Guest House in Kimberley is the perfect place to sleep over! You get all you need at home, from dstv to bath &amp; braai, with safe parking, friendly staff - and most of all, complete privacy if &amp; when you need it!<br></br></p><p>Wessel<br></br></p><p>&nbsp;</p>"

  • "excellent stay"

    08 July 2015

    "Very impressed. ..clean neat well equipped and serviced daily...excellent value for money...will recommend and will stay again.."

  • "excellent value for money"

    14 May 2015

    "we, 2 adults and 2 boys, enjoyed a stay here in a nice, large unit. plenty of space for us all."

  • "Excellent stay at Hadida"

    26 April 2015

    "Spacious, fully equipped house with lovely pool to dip into after a long drive. Close to shops. Staff were very helpful with our queries. Would stay there again in future. Definitely one of the best places (and best priced) to stay in on our trip!"

  • "Good"

    22 March 2015

    "Hadida was pleasant place to stay. Sandra was so nice and cheerful and she made us feel at home. She also went an extra mile to accommodate my family. Will definitely stay there again."

  • "Restful and Relaxing"

    15 December 2014

    "Our family stayed at Hadida Guest House on the way to Botswana from Cape Town. We stayed in a two bedroom flat which was very spacious, comfortable and clean. The kitchen was well equipped and everything was in good order. The value we received for the money was exceptional. We will not hesitate to book here again when we pass through."

  • "Overnight Stay"

    10 December 2014

    "We stayed at Hadida Guest House for the first time on our way to Cape Town. The room/apartment was very clean and neat. Everything was in order and very comfortable. Check-in was seamless, as was the checkout. The grounds are very well kept. We loved the spaciousness of the entire layout and will be back. It had a very private feel, which was very positive."

  • "Lovely guest house"

    29 September 2014

    "Exellent, fast and professional service. I will recommend it to everyone!"

  • "Just what we needed"

    22 September 2014

    "Great place to come to after almost 10 long hours on the road. Were just loving it especially the exclusive use of the swimming pool for our unit we stayed in. We stay there again. Great value for money."

  • "Home away from home"

    04 September 2014

    "We stayed at Hadida Guest House over 9 years ago and enjoyed our stay there this time as much as we did then. They are running a very well maintained, clean and tidy establishment and we will definitely stay there again. It was definitely a home away from home with everything you would find in your own home."

  • "Perfect place to stay over!"

    26 March 2014

    "Uncomplicated, clean, comfortable, safe parking, pool, personal braai space... Everything you need for a sleepover, with easy access to all shops you could need...This is why I have been coming back here for the past three years!!"

  • "Lovely place"

    03 February 2014

    "What a lovely place. I will go back there if needed. Friendly staff."

  • "Very comfortable"

    14 January 2014

    "Very comfortable, had everything weneeded."

  • "Great stay"

    06 January 2014

    "What a clean, organized and comfortable stay! It was just perfect for us. Thank you! We will definitely stay there again."

  • "Great place"

    30 December 2013

    "We a group of 16 people had stayed in Hadida guest house on the way to Capetown and while returning from Capetown too ... I just like to say this is the best place I ever stayed ... I recommend everyone looking for a economical yet a home away from home ... everything is perfect. Hats off to the Management and each and everyone responsible in maintaining and making the place so adorable."

  • "All the amenities"

    17 December 2013

    "Everything in our flatlet was sparkling clean and modern, with air conditioning, stove, microwave, etc all the necessary cooking utensils, pots etc. and the kids loved the pool."

  • "Good time"

    11 December 2013

    "Neat and clean, friendly staff and service, highly recommended. Good value for money.Thanks a lot, we will visit again when in Kimberley."

  • "Baie lekker"

    09 December 2013

    "Moenie verder kyk nie. Hier is die beste verblyf vir jonk en oud. Privaatheid, ruimte, ontspanning, netheid, stiptelikheid. Alles in een. Ons ouderdomme was tussen 7 en 85, mans en vrouens, seuns en dogters."

  • "Outstanding accommodation"

    15 November 2013

    "Very hard in fact impossible to find any fault with this location. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious rooms, all you could possibly ask for. Would highly recommend to anyone."

  • "More than what we expected"

    06 November 2013

    "Great facilities which are neat and tidy and organized perfectly. Probably one of the best stays in Kimberley - we enjoyed it very much."

  • "Well organised facilities"

    26 October 2013

    "A very well run complex. Clean, quiet, and good value. We would happily stay again."

  • "Good value"

    13 October 2013

    "Good value for price paid. Clean unit. Staff very helpful."

  • "Very impressed"

    02 October 2013

    "Very impressed. Will make use of them again."

  • "Lots of space"

    02 October 2013

    "Probably the biggest unit ( no 10 ) I have stayed in in years! Truly self catering, with a normal sized fridge, kitchen and bathroom. Plenty of space to relax and stretch out."

  • "Very good value for your money"

    18 August 2013

    "It was our second stay at Hadida and we'll stay there again. It has everything that you need for a comfortable overnight stop, it is clean and well decorated and they supply quality instant coffee with a few extra sachets!"

  • "True value for money!"

    14 August 2013

    "This is really VALUE FOR MONEY.All you need, safe, safe parking, privacy and all extras you need away from home.I travel a lot, so I am fussy - Hadida does it all for me.This is why I go back there all the time.Thanks."

  • "Great place"

    14 July 2013

    "We got great service. The breakfast was terrific and served right on time. I recommend it."

  • "Great place to stay over!"

    28 June 2013

    "Great place, wonderful care, nice privacy for each guest, safe & secure! Will recommend as stay over place any day!"

  • "Baie lekker"

    11 May 2013

    "Baie netjies, skoon en goed toegeruste eenheid. Sal hul aanbeveel aan enigiemand wat ooit verblyf benodig in Kimberley."

  • "Baie lekker"

    11 May 2013

    "Baie netjies, skoon en goed toegeruste eenheid. Sal hul aanbeveel aan enigiemand wat ooit verblyf benodig in Kimberley."

  • "Perfect for a family"

    04 February 2013

    "A really nice stay for a family, the units are big enough for a family wthout swamping each others space. there is a lovely table and chairs outside to relax in the shade of the trees. Breakfast was brought to our unit. So we ate in piece without the kids bothering other guests."

  • "Enjoying the stay"

    31 December 2012

    "We are satisfied with our stay in Hadida. It's a professional managed accomodation."

  • "Fantastic"

    30 December 2012

    "What a delightful place! It was clean, neat and our bookiing was handled professionally. Would definitely stay there again!"

  • "Overnight stay on our way to Cape Town"

    27 December 2012

    "The guest house was more than sufficient for our needs as a safe overnight stopover on our road trip to Cape Town. Was very glad they had a pool, as we arrived on the 12 Dec 2012 and it was hot. We had our own private braai outside our unit. We got the meat and charcoal from the Spar just about 1.5 km away. Friendly reception."

  • "Nice"

    26 September 2012

    "The housekeeping is very good,well done to the staff."

  • "Hadida Guest House"

    18 September 2012

    "After dealing with a extremely indifferent check-in (and later check-out) service, the facilities were found to be neat and tidy. The sparkling pool in the photo was green. Maintenance had to be done on a shower head and tap in the unit, which was dealt with swiftly and efficiently! The area was a bit noisy after midnight, but fortunately not for long. All in all a pleasant experience, except aforementioned for reception service."

  • "Aangename verblyf"

    11 September 2012

    "Grieflike en ruim verblyf. Alles is netjies en die eienaars baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Baie dankie."

  • "Hadida"

    10 September 2012

    "We enjoyed our stay at Hadida. Living-sleeping area and bathroom were spotless. Fresh towels every day (don't think you need to wrap each one in plastic though - must think green). Will recommend Hadida without a doubt."

  • "Comfortably but noisy when you have bad luck"

    02 September 2012

    "Beaitiful chalet for 5 people with all facilities working. Fiendly staff and service. Absolutely uncalled for, that the management allowed (special?) clients to party with guests (the last left with their car at 5am) on Friday night. Noise, whenever the party went outside to have a smoke (increasing with level of alcohol). Complaints were met with the advice: You should have got up at night and called us! Managment posts in their house rules to be quiet after 21.30."

  • "Very good"

    20 August 2012

    "Enjoyed our stay."

  • "Recommended"

    22 June 2012

    "We had a comfortable two-night stay in a neat and well-equipped chalet. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. This establishment is highly recommended."

  • "Fine"

    16 May 2012

    "It's clean and good place. But not more."

  • "Pleasant stay"

    26 March 2012

    "Our stay at Hadida Guest House was pleasant. It was very homely and we felt it was a pity our stay was so short. I wondered, though, whether it would not help if all the rooms in the unit had a TV instead of just one room (excluding of course the living room). It would also have been great if the bath was cleaned properly."

  • "Enjoyed"

    19 March 2012

    "We enjoyed our stay, everything was outstanding!"

  • "Very good"

    06 March 2012

    "Very clean. Good value for money. Friendly staff. The place to stay!"

  • "Good"

    10 January 2012

    "The accommodation is very clean and neat and everything is provided. Tea and coffee are supplied but they do not supply sweetener for people who cannot use sugar (which applied to me). Staff very friendly. Enjoy our stay."

  • "Home-away-from-home"

    09 January 2012

    "We arrived earlier than expected, yet this wasn't an issue as the unit was already serviced. Air-conditioned and cool after the heat outside, it was a welcome relief. Braai facilities and a swimming pool added to the home-away-from-home feeling of the place. It is close to several shops, and a tuck shop on the premises added convenience to the unit. Breakfast was brought to the unit at the requested time. It is also close to all the major tourist attractions. Thank you Hadida, for a very pleasant end to our holiday."

  • "Nice"

    06 January 2012

    "Comfortable, well equipped and clean."

  • "Family Accommodation"

    19 December 2011

    "Amazing - nice location - clean - well run establishment. Would highly recommend this accommodation to everyone."

  • "Very good service"

    07 September 2011

    "Thank you very much, I really enjoyed my stay."

  • "Very nice"

    16 April 2011

    "Accommodation very comfortable and the necessary items were there. The situation is nice and quiet. Overall good accommodation."

  • "Hadida Guest House"

    24 January 2011

    "Always a pleasure to stay at Hadida. It is always clean and neat and the staff is always friendly."

  • "Best catering ever"

    13 November 2010

    "One of the best self-catering places I every stayed in. Not one thing broken or missing and it as so clean and neat. I really enjoyed the stay and itís very central. You get 100 % from me."

  • "Hadida"

    05 October 2010

    "It was very nice. Very spacious and clean. Will go again."

  • "A welcomed stopover"

    22 September 2010

    "Unfortunately the Mpumalanga roads had taken a heavy toll on wheels and tyres and so a planned stop over became a brief sleep over, but the staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were comfortable and met all of our requirements. Thank you. "

  • "Hadida Guest House"

    06 September 2010

    "The staff are very friendly and everything neat and clean.We really enjoyed ourselves and will definitely go back again and refund to others.Die personeel is baie gaaf, die eenheid skoon en netjies en ons het baie lekker daar gebly. Sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan. Kan dit aanbeveel vir ander mense."

  • "Aangename verblyf"

    09 July 2010

    "Baie dankie vir die aangename verblyf by julle.Ons sal dit beslis vir almal aanbeveel of dit nou vir oornag is of 'n paar dae se veblyf.Alles is daar en dit is baie netjies, skoon en veilig.Die ontbyt was voortreflik.Baie dankie."

  • "Lekker gebly"

    06 July 2010

    "Dit was mooi en skoon.Die mense was vriendelik, baie lekker gebly. "

  • "Nice"

    17 May 2010

    "It was very nice and clean."

  • "A comfortable stay"

    26 March 2010

    "We would recommend this stopover to others.The room was clean,and well designed. There was a pleasant place to sit outside and car could be parked outside unit which made packing and unpacking easy and convenient.a Good breakfast was served at unit. Good value for money."

  • "Great place."

    11 January 2010

    " Value for money"

  • "It was wonderful. "

    11 January 2010

    "When we went down to Oudtshoorn we stayed at another quest house in Kimberley. It was also graded as a 3 star, but is was not the same as Hadida. Hadida is definitely under graded. "

  • "Great stay at Hadida Guest House"

    12 December 2009

    "Our family of four had four nights in unit 13 at Hadida in December 2009. The standard of accommodation was excellent value for money, all in good condition and regularly serviced. Next time we would choose a unit away from the road to have less traffic noise but we will definitely recommend Hadida (and Kimberley in general) to our family and friends. "

  • "Hadida Guest Lodge - Kimberley"

    16 September 2009

    "We stayed at the lodge for 3 days and from the first moment we arrived we were blown away by the warm reception and beauty of the place. The place is highly under-rated as it is for our group the best self catering accommodation that one can ask for anywhere. The pictures on the internet do not do justice to this place."

  • "Recommended -This place was teriffic"

    21 June 2009

    "The self catering unit in which we stayed was cosy and spotless. Everyday we got new towels and the unit was cleaned. We were out touring most the day and Hadida house suited our needs 100% and the rates are totally reasonable."

  • "Good stop over accomodation"

    09 May 2009

    "There are many places in Kimberley to choose from but what made us choose Hadida was the fact that the owners are on the premises which means that if you arrive late (the reception is open until 2200), it is a handy place to stay. It had everything we needed for a stop over place, even a garden space for children to run around in."

  • "Hadeda het ons verbaas!"

    14 April 2009

    "Hoe heerlik om vir 'n slag meer te kry as wat jy verwag het! Die kamers en TV kamer was heerlik groot met lugversorging en 'n TV in die hoofslaapkamer. Die kinders kon heerlik met hulle fietse buite ry. Daar was 'n bad en 'n stort in ons eenheid. En die ontbyt!! Hoera!! Dit was te veel vir ons om op te eet! Ek kan Hadeda Gastehuis aanbeveel! "

  • "Second stay"

    18 March 2009

    "This is the second time that I have stayed at Hadida and would always stay their for what ever reason I might end up in Kimberly. It is convenient, safe and you have the freedom of a "home environment""

  • "Excellent"

    27 January 2009

    "Excellent Accommodation and Best Value for money stay I have experienced in South Africa.Everything needed was supplied and the roomswere well presented and very clean.Only negative was the "gate" system that was not working correctly during our stay."

  • "Recommended"

    10 January 2009

    "Wish I booked longer. Clean, friendly and spacious. Enjoyed the stay very much. Will recommend to anyone."

  • "Nice Stay"

    25 September 2008

    "Hadia Guest house was the good stop over from Botswana to Cape Town. It has secured parking and nice self catering facilities. It is very near to Big Hole."

  • "Recommended"

    16 July 2008

    " Our stay at Hadida was truly 5 star !!! We'll definitely go there again. Thank you for all your help."

  • "Excellent, "

    16 July 2008

    "Clean accommodation in a very secure environment with remote control access to the security gates.We had a family room and it was definitely value for money."

  • "Good"

    09 April 2008

    "Enjoyed our short stay"

  • "Friendly"

    08 April 2008

    "Private pool was nice for the 'Guest House'. Plenty of room to park and turn with the trailer."

  • "Nice stay"

    31 March 2008

    "Accommodation was very neat and everything was clean.Nice stay."

  • "Recommended"

    10 January 2008

    "Nice place, I would definitely recommend it.We just stayed overnight but if I wanted to visit Kimberley I would stay at Hadida for a longer period."

  • "Excellent"

    05 January 2008

    "Our stay was very nice. Very suitable accommodation. Good pool area and gardens for children.Excellent overnight stay."

  • "Great Overnighter"

    03 January 2008

    "Very good enjoyable overnight."

  • "Enjoyed it very much"

    23 October 2007

    "Place was really clean and service very good"

  • "Recommended"

    29 September 2007

    "Very enjoyable"

  • "One night stay"

    10 July 2007

    "Excellent service when we arrived although only for one night. Accommodation was comfortable and clean."

  • "Great stay"

    09 July 2007

    "Very comfortable, well equipped and good value for money"

  • "The Stephens Party"

    23 April 2007

    "We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - the pool and play area for the children were a welcome relief after the long journey from Jo'burg!The units were well appointed - but we missed not having a potato masher!"

  • "Superb Accommodation"

    26 March 2007

    "We were tempted to extend our vacation in Kimberly to further enjoy our stay at Hadida Guest House. Unfortunately we had to be back in Johannesburg for Monday morning early so could not. If the opportunity arises we shall most certainly return. We found the accommodation top class and were most comfortable. Many thanks."

  • "Great breakfast"

    20 March 2007

    "Friendly reception, clean facilities. Great breakfast. "

  • "Spacious and spotless"

    07 January 2007

    "We had a wonderful holiday in Kimberley and our cottage at Hadida wasspacious and comfortable.The air conditioning was a life saver for the hot days.The cottage was spotlessly clean, spacious and fully equipped for the holiday of 5 days. Would definitely recommend Hadida as both an affordable holiday home or stop over. Thank you to all staff for a pleasant stay."

  • "Stay at Hadida Guest House"

    02 January 2007

    "The unit was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. It was easy to make the booking and everythning went smoothly. I can recommend Hadida as a sleepover."

  • "Guest house"

    07 December 2006

    "We found the guest house comfortable, clean , very easily accessible. We found the service good especially the serving of breakfast. We appreciated the air conditioner and the T.V. We would definitely use the guest house again."

  • "Overnight Stay Review"

    24 November 2006

    "Very nice and clean, especially the bathroom - thank you! . All supplies in kitchen as needed. Nice seating area outside, under the jacaranda tree, with braai area.Easy access with keys and gate enter/exit. Would stay there again."

  • "Hadida Experience"

    06 April 2006

    "Our stay at Hadida was wonderful. The people at Hadida are expectionally friendly. The unit itself was of a very high standard and I would recommend this venue to all my friends. Thanx a lot to SafariNow for introducing us to this venue."

  • "Overnight stay - Stols Family"

    01 January 2006

    "Very pleasant"

  • "Hadida"

    28 October 2005

    "Very friendly, clean, excellent value, would use again no problem! "

  • "Hadida"

    28 October 2005

    "Very friendly, clean, excellent value, would use again no problem!"

  • "Hadida"

    02 October 2005

    "A most comfortable guest house"

  • "Hadida"

    02 October 2005

    "A most comfortable guest house"

© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!