Cherry Country Lodge

Cherry Country Lodge is a 3 Star B&B, and self-catering establishment, set in tranquil surroundings. We offer single, double and twin rooms, as well as three and four sleeper rooms. We also offer short-term rental accommodation consisting of a 3 bedroom, 140m 2 house which can be rented on a monthly basis.

Our lodge offers two conference rooms to cater for your business meetings and workshops, as well as business and private functions. Our Just Meet conference room can seat up to 40 delegates, both indoors and outdoors. The Barn can seat up to 40 delegates indoors. Both conference rooms are equipped with a projector, whiteboard and flipchart.

We offer breakfast, lunch, lunch packs and dinner upon request.

The Lodge is situated close to Midrand CBD and Kyalami Business Park

Suitable for families, business personnel, tourists and backpackers. Good security and secure parking is a given. A shuttle bus service, washing facilities and kitchen services are available on request. Rooms can be booked on a monthly basis with rates on request we speak German, English, Hungarian, Africans and Spanish.

booking enquiry no obligation!    OR    book now!

Reviews

  • "Comfort"

    29 July 2018

    "Hi, the only thing, I feel bad always calling to enter the gate. Maybe you could put in another system for that? Otherwise, very nice thank you"

    Lea Swart
  • "Great venue & friendly staff"

    05 August 2015

    "<p property="reviewBody" id="review_295163922" style="margin-bottom: 12px; word-wrap: break-word; color: #4a4a4a; font-family: arial, tahoma, 'bitstream vera sans', sans-serif; font-size: 13.9919996261597px; line-height: 19px; background-color: #ffffff;">We stayed here for one night so that we didn't have to travel all the way back to Pretoria after a Food, Wine and Beer Festival at nearby Helderfontein Estate. We were able to checkin early, as we would have been back to checkin on time, plus they let us leave later than usual on Sunday.<br /><br />Alex was very helpful when our car wouldn't start fairly early on Sunday morning, and was willing to drive down to us to jump-start our car. That was much appreciated, fortunately had no issues since then!</p><div class="reviewItem inlineRoomTip" style="margin-bottom: 10px; color: #4a4a4a; font-family: arial, tahoma, 'bitstream vera sans', sans-serif; font-size: 13.9919996261597px; line-height: 19px; background-color: #ffffff;"><strong>Room Tip:</strong>We took Gables #1, near Main Road, but traffic noise was not even noticeable in the room.</div>"

    Douglas Ulyate, South Africa
  • "Great Stay"

    25 August 2014

    "Fabulous, friendly, warm people that make you feel at home. Will definitley use Cherry Country Lodge again."

    jolene viana, South Africa
  • "Review"

    13 December 2013

    "I must say the ladies at Cherry Country Lodge are so friendly and welcoming. I must admit we didn't have much time viewing the place but will definitely book a weekend to experience the place. Thank you Lin. See you soon."

    Sangeeta Parsadh, South Africa
  • "Fantastic stay"

    20 November 2013

    "Had a fantastic stay at Cherry Country Lodge. The owners and staff were very friendly and always checking too see if there was anything we needed and if were still comfortable."

    Cheryl Prinsloo, South Africa
  • "Cherry Lodge"

    11 November 2013

    "A bit tricky to find but once you are the the rooms are clean and fresh, the place is lovely, real value for money."

    Lomave Sukati, South Africa
  • "Lovely stay"

    14 October 2013

    "We had a lovely stay hear, with a hearty welcome."

    Danila Liebenberg, South Africa
  • "Stay at Cherry World Lodge"

    20 July 2011

    "Had a very pleasant stay for one week. Friendly and accommodating service."

    Paul Kloppers, South Africa
  • "Thank you so much"

    22 March 2011

    "Alex and Andy made us feel right at home. The food was amazing! Thank you so much for your hospitality."

    Amanda Vincent, South Africa
  • "Cherry World Lodge"

    30 August 2010

    "Received very well. Accommodation was ok but not exactly what I booked. I wanted a private chalet with own lounge as advertised on the site and instead got a room with bathroom only."

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "Perfect venue for race-goers"

    18 May 2010

    "Andrea and her husband are charming and efficient hosts-the proximity to Kyalami race track makes it a perfect venue for race-goers.Whilst small,the rooms are comfortable and clean, the only thing wanting was a braai-tong:)"

    Robin Laatz,South Africa
  • "Thank You"

    28 April 2010

    "Comfortable and clean, "

    Mari Breytenbach,South Africa
  • "Cherry world lodge"

    02 September 2009

    "Andrea was a very welcoming and helpful host, The lodge was wonderful and very peaceful!. i would recommend this place anytime. "

    Vikash Sooku,South Africa
  • "Enjoyable"

    10 March 2009

    "I enjoyed my brief stay and will definately come back"

    Anonymous,---Not Specified---
  • "Stat at Cherry wood lodge"

    09 March 2009

    "Our stay was absolutely awesome"

    thurston Naicker,South Africa
  • "Cherry World Lodge"

    08 December 2008

    "I was very well looked after, and enjoyed the facility. The Bryanston restaurant where had dinner was easily reached with no traffic hassles. My hostess cooked an excellent and fillingEnglish breakfast the next morning, which was very good value.I will certainly visit again if I need accommodation in the Kyalami vicinity."

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "Fantastic"

    02 March 2008

    "Lovely place and wonderful guests. I really enjoyed being there and would definitely recommend Cherry World Lodge."

    Sophie Teyssier,Mozambique
  • "Very good"

    10 July 2007

    "I enjoyed my stay thank you."

    Donald Smart,South Africa
  • "A nice relaxed vibe."

    21 May 2007

    "We enjoyed our stay at this friendly B&B and would recommend this to people visiting this area."

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "Homely environment"

    17 March 2007

    "Andrea and Alex and super hosts in a homely environment. The en-suite room is small but adequate.Lovely outdoor area."

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "Homely environment"

    17 March 2007

    "Andrea and Alex and super hosts in a homely environment. The en-suite room is small but adequate. Lovely outdoor area."

    Anonymous
  • "What a pleasure.."

    20 February 2007

    "What a friendly enviroment -relaxing, friendly staff, great atmosphere, I definitely must go again. Andrea the hostess is such a great help and literally she'll do anything in her power to make your stay more enjoyable.. "

    Johnathon Lawton,South Africa
  • "What a pleasure.."

    20 February 2007

    "What a friendly enviroment - relaxing, friendly staff, great atmosphere, I definitely must go again. Andrea the hostess is such a great help and literally she'll do anything in her power to make your stay more enjoyable.."

    Johnathon Lawton, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!