BeeCatcher Guest Farm

At Beecatcher Guest farm, in the heart of the Klein Karoo, near Ladismith, you can enjoy peace and quiet at the foot of the Kein Swartberg Mountains. Off the beaten track in the beautiful Voorbaat Valley, you awaken to beautiful sunrises and the sound of birds and farm life.

If you are looking for a relaxing, affordable getaway this is the perfect place for you; an informal, friendly atmosphere, in a beautiful private setting, a world away from the stress of modern living. We have a direct access onto the Klein Swartberg Mountains with its diverse indigenous flora. Cool off in mineral water dam, kloofs to explore, country walks, mountain hikes or bring your mountain bike and explore the valley. We are only 19 km off the famous R62 and 23km West of Ladismith town, Western Cape. Beecatcher is a guest farm so you will have the opportunity to interact directly with the animals. Pigs, piglets, sheep, lambs, goats, rabbits, chickens, geese and more. Usually some baby animals around as well.

We offer four self-catering cottages; bed and breakfast or dinner, bed and breakfast on request for larger groups. Rates are per person.

booking enquiry no obligation!    OR    book now!

Reviews

  • "Majestic night"

    01 October 2018

    "Thank you thank you for an awesome night under all the stars. Your family were so helpful. Your daughter showed us around and young Anthony was an excellent look out! We loved it. It rained early morning so we left in a bit of a rush not knowing what the road would be like if it continues raining.And Curly..he is a cowboy and by far the coolest being we met all week."

    Verushka Louw
  • "Absolutely charming!"

    01 October 2018

    "What a lovely family run farm!We were warmly welcomed and had the privilege of accompanying the extremely hard working kids as they fed and tended to the animals. The cottage was rustic and cosy with an indoor fireplace and plenty of wood available. Calm and relaxing atmosphere, definitely worth a visit!"

    Lisa Kruger
  • "Wonderfull experience"

    23 December 2017

    "Peace and quiet tranquility in a piece of heaven on earth."

    Danie Hattingh
  • "Good"

    20 April 2015

    "<p>Very nice, made to feel very welcome.</p>"

    Janice Perkins, South Africa
  • "A real working farm"

    31 May 2013

    "We enjoyed a real working farm experience in this unique setting. Clean and comfortable cottages and very helpful and friendly hosts. A Place to remember and to return to."

    Karl Laepple, South Africa
  • "Great stay"

    08 January 2013

    "This is a lovely family farm...we were served a superb, extremely generous farm dinner in our cottage and enjoyed a great breakfast at the main house in the morning. Spotlessly clean, fun things to do for the whole family."

    , South Africa
  • "Cosy and tranquil place in the middle of nowhere"

    05 October 2012

    "We had a very nice 1-night stay at BeeCatcher Guest Farm. The host was very friendly and the accommodation in a very peaceful surrounding. Very clean and tidy. Ideal for a quiet stay far away from big cities. We will definitely be back."

    Maike Engelke, South Africa
  • "BeeCather"

    19 March 2012

    "Very pleasant stay. Excellent dinner. Wonderful location. Peace, quietness and tranquility."

    Mike Ferreira, South Africa
  • "Lovely"

    20 June 2011

    "Warm hospitality and a restful setting made this a lovely weekend break."

    Lorraine steyn, South Africa
  • "Warm hospitality"

    12 January 2011

    "We were warmly welcomed by Gerda and her family after a long day exploring Gamkaskloof. The farm has an idylic setting with stunning views of the surrounding mountains. We enjoyed a delicious dinner and were sorry to leave as it would have been great just to relax a little longer."

    Diane Laenen, South Africa
  • "Exellent stay"

    06 October 2010

    "Excellent stay neat and tidy and very relaxing. Owners were very helpful and friendly with exceptional hospitality.Enjoy the stay tremendously."

    Eben Ferreira,South Africa
  • "Lovely setting"

    02 January 2010

    "Relaxing and the perfect spot to unwind. Also lots to see and do in the area for the nature lover. Off the beaten track and far from the maddening crowd - we loved it! "

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "A little piece of paradise. "

    10 November 2009

    "Long walk and fab swim in the wonderful farm dam before going to work was a real treat.Will be back."

    Kim Andreoli,South Africa
  • "Absolutely beautiful"

    22 February 2009

    "The Bee Catcher photos on the SafariNow site definitely does not do justice to the actual tranquility that greets you when you arrive there and settle down. It is absolutely beautiful and so amazingly quiet. The stars are so clear it feels as if you can put your arm out and touch them. We had a great time and our host, Lesley was wonderful.Bee Catcher will most definitely see us again. This time for longer!"

    Gregory Sloan,United Arab Emirates
  • "Charming hospitality."

    14 August 2008

    "Just what we wanted. Away from it all. On a working farm, yet secluded. Lovely country. "

    Heather Hartwig,South Africa
  • "Very good"

    13 July 2008

    "Great spot, lovely nature, great hospitality"

    Marthinus Nel,Australia
  • "Wonderful. "

    24 March 2008

    "Friendly, warm hosts. Good food"

    Terri Sharp,South Africa
  • "Wonderful."

    24 March 2008

    "Friendly, warm hosts. Good food"

    Terri Sharp, South Africa
  • "Fabulous country life at its best! "

    27 September 2007

    "Got to witness 3 lambs being born as well as 8 piglets! Quiet and peaceful and will be back for a longer period next time!"

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "Fabulous country life at its best!"

    27 September 2007

    "Got to witness 3 lambs being born as well as 8 piglets! Quiet and peaceful and will be back for a longer period next time!"

    Anonymous, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!