A Lodge at Bloem

Come and enjoy a little luxury in the bush, with a great atmosphere, spectacular early morning sunrises, game viewing, and the relaxing sounds of nature.

We offer luxurious modern accommodation in air-conditioned units, available on both a bed and breakfast and self-catering basis. Wedding, function, and conference facilities are also available, with our open-air chapel seating 140 guests, providing a quaint bush venue.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "Spectacular"

    03 September 2018

    "Loved everything, a swimming pool would be nice for in summer time and especially for the kids."

    Michelle Frankenfeld
  • "Tranquillity"

    11 May 2018

    "We enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was clean, only suggestion I would make is for sharp knives like steak knives for if guests use braaing facilities. We stayed in one of the chalets next to the water, surrounded by trees, really gives you the feeling that you out of the city. Beautiful place to stay and if you looking for a quite retreat I would suggest you book a few nights"

    Natalie Raath
  • "Chalet 1"

    18 October 2017

    "Die chalet was baie netjies gewees en ek het gehou van die water wat verby dit loop. Die parkering is net klein veral as jy 'n dubbelkajuit het, en daarom het ek aan die anderkant van die water parkeer waar die oorloop is."

    Johan Bouwer
  • "Amazing stay"

    08 October 2017

    "Absolutely peaceful place!! Ideal weekend break away or will suit a business trip just as well!!"

    Hester King
  • "Did not meet my expectations"

    14 August 2016

    "Actual accommodation a bit misleading in comparison with Internet pictures. Request was for a family room, indicated 4 year old, but no channels were available for children programmes. Drain of basin was blocked and made it very difficult to use. No designated parking permit unit, making it very unorganised. A constant smell of dip that was very irritable. Blanket in room was dirty. Bed for children was very flimsy and was not comfortable that our daughter should sleep on it."

    Jacques van den Heever, South Africa
  • "A Lodge : A Nightmare"

    24 December 2015

    "I only rate the 1 Star because the system demands it for a review. But let be absolutely Clear, A Lodge does not deserve even half of that 1 Star.<div><br /></div><div>We arrived, late afternoon, 8 hours Road weary and desperate for a shower and a good night's sleep.</div><div>Well! The stars (aka A Lodge) were not in our favour because we were welcomed at the front door by a dirty dustbin full with the previous tenants rubbish, next to that a black, smelly mop, and next to that a discarded salad container complete with rotting remnants of what must have a been a delightful addition to their meal, as well as a Badenhorst Boerdery Pineapple Box and a couple cigarette butts and other fly away litter laying in the entrance. .. Oh! And a random hosepipe</div><div><br /></div><div>After that scintillating welcome we should have just turned around, asked for our money back and Hightailed it out of there after we spied the filthy doors, but ever the optimists we forged ahead only to be met with the overwhelming smell of Creosote, it permeated everything! </div><div><br /></div><div>At this point I said to my husband " let's just shower and go to sleep, we're leaving early anyway"</div><div>Well! When my, usually oblivious 5 and 7 year old comment and complain about the stench of the Towels and the bedding, I knew I wasn't just being a spoiled brat! I don't believe the towels or bedding have ever benefited from a cup of Skip or 's cup of Sta- soft not to mention they obviously get packed away still wet... I am sure you can imagine! </div><div><br /></div><div>Don't get me started on the dirty taps in the wash basin the shower minus a shower head every tried showering under a hosepipe that either sprays scalding hot water or ice cold... A happy medium is not an option at A Lodge)</div><div><br /></div><div>We eventually gave up the ghost and Hightailed it out of there at 4am</div><div>R1500 poorer, still desperate for a shower and a good night's rest.</div><div><br /></div><div>Because I couldn't quite believe that I wasn't imagining things I took a few pictures... Happy to share these if you need added proof of the nightmare that is A Lodge in Bloemfontein.</div>"

    steven Robins, South Africa
  • "Great stay"

    27 July 2015

    "Chalet was clean and neat. Reception friendly and helpful.. Glad we chose to stay at A Lodge at Bloem on this trip."

    Traci Anderson, South Africa
  • "Danie van Rooyen"

    18 July 2015

    "<p>In future I would only stay at A Lodge Bloem asI received exceptional service. Specially from reception -Melissa.</p>"

    Danie van Rooyen, South Africa
  • "Very Good"

    21 December 2014

    "Relaxing atmosphere."

    Estie van Zyl, South Africa
  • "Nice place"

    14 January 2014

    "Peaceful stopover on our long drive back home in Tzaneen. Everything clean and beautiful, thank you so much!"

    Annelize Osmers, South Africa
  • "unpleasant stay,"

    03 January 2014

    "After a long days travel, we were looking forward to a couple of basics: a warm shower & clean bed linen. We were denied both! The bed linen was filthy, the shower varied from scalding hot to freezing cold as the mixer wasn't working properly & to add insult to injury, the alarm beeped everytime there was movement in the main room. Needless to say, we'll not be staying at A Lodge on our return journey!"

    Mike Wilson, South Africa
  • "A true home/farm away from home!"

    08 March 2013

    "A wonderful farm experience in the city of Bloem! Friendly staff, very nice place to stay over. True value for money!"

    Wessel Jordaan, South Africa
  • "Challet no 14"

    19 December 2012

    "The stay was good and the scennery was welcoming."

    Motjhesane Mofokeng, South Africa
  • "Very nice"

    20 December 2011

    "Baie lekker gesellig. Voel soos vakansie al was dit net een nag. Very nice and cosy. Felt like a holiday even though it was only for one night."

    Hanlie Coetzee, South Africa
  • "Excellent"

    15 August 2011

    "Uitstekend, dit was heerlik om op die plaas in die stad te kon bly! Ons gaan beslis dit meer doen - aangenaam verras en goeie waarde vir geld! Excellent, it was so nice to be able to live on a farm in the city! We will definitely do it more often - pleasantly surprised and great value for money!"

    Marina Roos, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!