Absolute Safari Guest Lodge

Absolute Safari Guest Lodge is the perfect private getaway. It is situated in a nature conservation area right next to South Africa's largest nature reserve, the Kruger National Park. Wild animals visit your front porch on a daily basis and many bird species can be viewed from the luxury of your own patio.

Absolute Safari Guest Lodge is run by Dirk and his wife Petro who is responsible for the interior decorating and is carried out with great pride and taste. The property can only accommodate one family or group at a time, ensuring complete privacy in your own home. Together they can plan exiting schedules for your day or leave you to experience Africa in your own time.

Rooms in this thatched roof hideout enjoy air-conditioning and en-suite bathrooms, while the upper level provides breathtaking views of the bush and only a 2 - 3 min drive will take you to the Crocodile River, which is the only thing separating you from the untamed African wilderness and well known Kruger National Park.

Braais can be enjoyed in the boma while listening to the sounds of the mysterious bush. This all takes place under a star-filled sky around a bon fire with the roars of distant lions and calls of the hyenas. Daily game drives through Marloth Park or into the Kruger National Park will gladly be arranged on request. Other activities include nature walks and swimming at Henk van Rooyen Park recreational centre.
Guests may also pack a picnic basket and relax and enjoy a sunset drink at anyone of the many view points next to the Crocodile river while waiting for the big 5 to arrive.
This is the ultimate in relaxing and enjoying nature.
Hope to accommodate you sooner rather than later.
The Owners.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "Peace and quiet"

    07 April 2018

    "Lovely home and wonderful surroundings. Power problems and jacuzzi did not work."

    Martie Jansen Van Vuuren
  • "The quiet in the bush....."

    17 July 2017

    "It really was a pleasant stay. Nice house... It would have been nice to get a clean Jacuzzi... We had to clean and fill it our selfs... And the power kept on tripping when the Jacuzzi was on. That can use some work. Otherwise we had a great peaceful and relaxing stay. Thank you"

    Karen van Staden
  • "Great place"

    31 October 2016

    "Absolute Safari Guest Lodge is a real gem, conveniently located and all amenities close by. A quiet haven. Communication with the owner was good. We are sure we will come back again!"

    Gertie Hendriks, Netherlands
  • "Absolute Safari Guest Lodge Review Aug 2016"

    25 August 2016

    "Great place to stay if you wish to relax and visit the KNP.<br/>The house is fully kitted for a most enjoyable stay. 2 en suite bedrooms downstairs with a 4 sleeper loft upstairs making it comfortable for 8 people. <br/>Dirk is easily contactable and provides detailed information on what needs to be done when you reach the place. My advice, get to the place when there is still light as finding the house after sunset was a challenge."

    Husain Wadvalla, South Africa
  • "A-ma-zing!"

    17 June 2015

    "One word: A-ma-zing. What a wonderful long weekend coming close to nature again. Everything was perfect, could not have asked for more! Thank you for everything. Will definitely revisit."

    Adele Fouche, South Africa
  • "Fabulous Stay"

    13 October 2014

    "We had a fantastic time at Eden - Absolute Safari Guest Lodge. The house is very comfortable and well equipped. We were visited by many of the wild animals feeding in front of the house on a daily basis. Great value for money. We will definitely be back!"

    Carmen Savva, South Africa
  • "Fantastic"

    30 December 2013

    "Was the most fantastic 2 days! Our next visit is already booked. Thanks Dirk!!"

    Hermien de Beer, South Africa
  • "Good place to stay"

    19 August 2013

    "A good surprise, excellent condition, everything exactly as advertised.excellent value for money.I will certainly return.Only thing that would change is the service, we were two days have had maid service on the second day was optimal, may be included in the price is right and proper for all parties.Would rate 5 stars with pleasure.Thank you Dirk"

    Carlos Patricio, Mozambique
  • "Absolute Safari Guest Lodge"

    08 July 2013

    "We visited Absolute Safari Guest Lodge for our yearly winter holiday. What a wonderful experience!! With the house in the bush we had daily visits from the locals...zebras, kudu, warthogs and giraffes."

    Marlene Kruger, South Africa
  • "Winter getaway"

    08 June 2013

    "Good value for money, and well equipped."

    John Richmond, South Africa
  • "Absolute bliss"

    23 March 2013

    "Stunning get away for the family. Our mid-week break was to short, need to spend at least 5 nights. All you need for a comfortable stay is at the lodge. Thank you to Dirk for his hospitality."

    Kathleen Shepherd, South Africa
  • "Stunning"

    05 November 2012

    "My husband and I booked a family get together with my daughter and her fiancee. What wonderful accomodation, stunning place, so peaceful and so easy to get to Kruger. We had a fantastic week with many visits from various birds and animals. We will definitely be back. Highly recommended."

    JENNY DU PREEZ, South Africa
  • "Tranquility at its best!!"

    05 August 2012

    "We had the most wonderful time at Absolute Lodge. It was peaceful and tranquil and I didn't actually want to go home. The house was very comfortable and felt like home away from home. I would recommend it very highly, we had a lovely time - thank you."

    Jacquie van der Westhuizen, South Africa
  • "Fantastic!"

    31 July 2011

    "One word - great! We were two families with a total of four kids. We loved our four nights at Absolute The house is ideally located, very functionnal, very well equipped. The braai and fireplace are magical at night - you can hear the lions roar. Thetwo terraces are neat. Zebras and kudus come within just 1 m away from you. For those who want to break away from all the usual tourists' guided paths and waterholes and experience African bush life on their own, Marloth Park is a wonderful remote, peaceful hideaway."

    Pierre-Francois Didek, France
  • "Great Stay!"

    03 May 2011

    "We had a great stay at your lodge. Will recommend to friends and family."

    Bruce Solomons, South Africa
  • "We had a great stay"

    04 July 2010

    "Location was fantastic, venue was great far better than advertised. Staff made it easy to move in and looked after our every need."

    Bernard Joffe, Australia
  • "It was excellent."

    14 July 2008

    "Nice break away from the city. I will definitely recommend to other people. Will definitely call again"

    Thersia Henning, South Africa
  • "It was excellent."

    14 July 2008

    "Nice break away from the city.I will definitely recommend to other people.Will definitely call again"

    Thersia Henning,South Africa
  • "Absolute Safari Guest Lodge"

    03 September 2006

    "We had the most awesome time. The accommodation was perfect, the setting was amazing. It could have not been more perfect. Highly recommended. Thank you!!"

    Willie Seymour, South Africa
  • "Absolute Safari Guest Lodge"

    03 September 2006

    "We had the most awesome time. The accommodation was perfect, the setting was amazing. It could have not been more perfect. Highly recommended. Thank you!!"

    Willie Seymour,South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!