Klipspringer McGregor

Klipspringer cottage is a peaceful mountain retreat that can only be reached by a 4x4 vehicle with good ground clearance. This fully equipped stone-built, thatch roof cottage is situated in the Riviersonderend mountains, 11 km from McGregor and only two hours from Cape Town.The cottage sleeps only two guests.(a couple) A double bed loft room with beautiful views. Downstairs the living area ,the bathroom with a flush toilet, shower and basin and kitchen Although no electricity, it is still comfortable with indoor braai, a gas geyser, - two burner stove and the solar panel providing energy for the lights at night. Only a 12v 50l fridge. Klipspringer cottage is a breakaway to peace and silence of nature, an escape from the busy city life. Surrounded by thousands of ha fynbos and breathtaking panoramic views. Ideal for couples for a romantic getaway. Be on the lookout for grysbok, black eagles and sun birds that are restricted to the Western Cape only. Enjoy hiking, cycling, bird watching and stargazing. Sorry no dogs and no motorbikes.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "Amazing!"

    02 September 2018

    "Fantastic place, well equipped, amazing scenery, lovely walks.... We'll be back!"

    Mias De Klerk
  • "Unique retreat"

    19 August 2018

    "Klipspringer is a special hide away: the silence is so good for the soul. No power means no TV thus more quality time to spend with your partner. The views are stunning and forever changing. The fynbos are so diverse and spectacular. The A-frame cottage is lovely and clean and well-equipped. The landlady, Marinda met us halfway to direct is to the gate and handed us tge keys. She is very friendly and made us feel welcome. I am so glad that they share this soecial place with others."

    Elise Steyn
  • "What an Amazing place!"

    23 July 2018

    "This is by far the most beautiful cottage that we have ever stayed at. It has the most beautiful sunsets and sunrises as the cottage was built so that it gets Sun all day through. The amount of effort and detail that went into building this place is also amazing as all the wooden beams were each hand sanded/finished. We also had a glass of wine with the owner, Marinda, at Lord's wines. She was very welcoming and made our visit so much more special. Mcgregor is also a very nice town, we had breakfast and went for wine tasting afterwards and spent some quality time with the locals before heading up to the cottage. The way up to the cottage is a 4/5 difficulty 4 by 4 route which also ads to the fun of the weekend. The photos of this place do not do it justice... We have been to many cottages but this one by far takes the prize for views, remoteness, cozyness etc....Thanks Marinda for a great weekend!"

    Robin de Cauwer
  • "Amazing!"

    06 October 2014

    "We had such a lovely time this weekend. Especially waking up above the clouds on Sunday morning. Well equipped and clean."

    Surika Kuhn, South Africa
  • "Amazing!"

    20 March 2014

    "Everything you need: Solitude, Silence, Scenery, Beautiful Nature.We'll be back!"

    Nardus Visser, South Africa
  • "Exactly What We Were Looking For!"

    05 January 2014

    "What an amazing place! We were looking for serenity and nature, and we found it. Would love to visit again in winter. Was great meeting Marinda, who took the time to drive us up the mountain."

    Nita West, South Africa
  • "Absolutely wonderful"

    11 June 2013

    "Four stars for: privacy, unbelievable views, cottage was comfy and had everything we needed and lastly, for the silence! Heaven on earth! Will def be going there again. A splash pool to wallow in in the summertime would make it 5 stars for us!!!!"

    Sonja Campbell, South Africa
  • "Amazing!"

    11 April 2013

    "Die 2 nagte se oorbly was hemels! Die uitsig is asemrowend mooi en aanwysings na plekkie was duidelik en presies. Plekkie was mooi skoon en foto's wat jy sien is wat jy kry! Baie dankie dat jul die plekkie met ons deel!!! Sal weer terug gaan!"

    Adrea Swart, South Africa
  • "Perfect solitude"

    26 March 2013

    "You get spectacular day and night views of 3 dorpies at once, perfect solitude in a scenic setting and a fully equipped rustic cottage. All the ingredients for an unforgettable holiday. Thanks to an accommodating host we had our geyser issue swiftly attended to."

    Carol Hewitson, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!