A Heavenly View

A Heavenly View is a tranquil property with three apartments located within a five minute walk from the beach, where all you hear at night is the sound of the waves. The surrounding nature is beautiful and there is a mountain at the back of the property. It is ideal for holiday relaxation and very suitably located for golf enthusiasts as there are three wonderful golf courses nearby.
A brand new addition is my own designed barbeque with a view over the ocean! There is also a security guard right in front of my house in a hut from 6 pm until 6 am and there is also a security guard 24/7 in front of the courthouse which is also right in front of my house and I am also next door to the police station! So very secure!
A Heavenly View Apartment One sleeps up to six guests and has two private bathrooms. A Heavenly View One also has the full DSTV Premium bouquet of programmes.

The unit has a fully fitted kitchen and guests can enjoy their meals in the dining area which has a table and 6 chairs and relax in the living room which also has two double sofa beds. There is also a real fireplace which makes winter evenings nice and cozy.

A Heavenly View Apartment Two is ideal for a single or a couple and is furnished with a queen-size bed and has a private bathroom with shower. The unit has its own fully fitted kitchen and guests can relax in the private courtyard and they also have use of the garden, braai and pool area. There is also a TV in the room.

A Heavenly View Apartment Three is furnished with a Queen sized bed and has an en-suite bathroom with Victorian bathtub and handheld shower as well as overhead shower and TV. Please note this room does not have a fully fitted kitchen, it does however have a fridge/freezer, a toaster, kettle, coffee machine, microwave, crockery, glasses and cutlery and also a brand new mini oven with 2 hot plates.

All linen and towels, table cloths and serviettes provided and apartments are serviced nearly every day which is included in the price. All guests also have access to the swimming pool and to the outdoor barbeque. A minimum stay of two nights is applicable to all apartments.

A Heavenly View Apartments are ideal for good value budget accommodation. All units are centrally located for all sightseeing and the owner speaks fluent French, German and English and can be of assistance for any questions and recommendations. There is free wifi provided with two routers, obviously like everywhere wifi reception is better in some areas than others due to the high walls and mountains.

Located within walking distance is a shopping centre with a supermarket, a post office, a liquor store, numerous new restaurants, cafes, bars and pubs and little boutiques. It is also the best surfing area in town with abundant surfing gear stores.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "Georgeous View"

    16 July 2018

    "The view can't be beat, especially the sunrise! Suzette was very friendly and helpful. She's good at what she does. No heaters in the winter but lots of cozy blankets and duvets. Lots of good places to eat nearby. It was the perfect location for us."

    Sondra Davis
  • "I enjoyed every little bit! I was really at home.. peace and quiet. Suzette was really friendly!"

    02 May 2018

    "I loved every bit of my holiday! I am defs coming back. Everything is spot on!"

    Tarryn Johnston
  • "Quick response. Friendly. Clean."

    05 April 2018

    "A lovely, clean place. Suzette is a friendly host, and her staff is also friendly and helpful. We had a lovely stay. Safe environment, easy access. Quiet and peaceful at night. All in all, very good value for money."

    Deirdr Meyburgh
  • "A beter Home away from home"

    05 April 2018

    "Hi thereSorry to review my stay at A Heavenly View only now.I only recently started working again after my holiday.What can I say about my stay?WOW!!!...comes to mind,if I just think about it.A Heavenly View is really a better home away from home.Everything were just as we expected it would be and more.We absorbed everything in the 4 days we were there,The breathtaking view,the fresh air,the cleanliness.The evening braai at the pool side were just on another level for my family.You don't find a lot of nice people anymore,but our host,Suzette and Gerty the housekeeper,were the coolest amazing people my family and I came across in our lifetime.I want to thank Suzette for allowing us to be ourselves in her well maintained establishment,and grant us our peace and freedom.We found a new friend in her.We as a family decided,that A Heavenly View is our only holiday destination in the future and I will most definitely recommend it to anybody.Have a great day.GOD bless"

    Jean-Paul Nathan
  • "Lovely view"

    09 January 2018

    "We were on a baecation...it was my partner's 1st time in cape town.i must say she was blown away...The sea view, short distance to the beach the friendliness of the helping lady and Suzette, the cleanliness. Wow ...we are definately gonna go back."

    Phindile Mahlangu
  • "Experience during our stay"

    11 August 2017

    "No other words than the worst experience and insaults from owner who accused us of things that we broke that was broken prior to arrival."

    estelle Viviers
  • "Highly recommended!"

    22 June 2017

    "The View is indeed heavenly. Suzette a most gracious host and the apartment was well priced and perfect for my needs. Beautifully decorated in all shades of blue! Being just up the road from the station makes it easy to get around cape town. Highly recommended!"

    Gunther Berens, Namibia
  • "The place is at the center of almost everything"

    24 May 2017

    "The view of the mountains and the beach."

    Beverly Lefakane
  • "Family Hesse from Germany"

    04 April 2017

    "We had a perfect stay at A Heavenly View. The place is safe and clean and has a perfect (heavenly...) view over the ocean. The appartment has enough space to host a family with 3 children and a very nice braai area near the pool."

    Roland Hesse
  • "Oh so heavenly!"

    05 October 2016

    "The place was fantastic; great host. The ambience was just phenomenal. I will certainly return."

    bongi mpemb, South Africa
  • "Stay in March/April 2016"

    06 April 2016

    "Our stay at Heavenly View was very pleasant and comfortable. Suzette was always available to attend to any requests we had and made sure that we were happy. Over the Easter weekend we were treated to surprise Easter Eggs which was a very heartfelt touch.<div><br /></div><div>Heavenly View is in the perfect location - far enough away from the noise of the little Muizenberg town and within easy walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants and train station.</div><div><br /></div><div>We had a lovely time and would recommend a stay at Heavenly View.</div>"

    Tracy Armstrong, South Africa
  • "Heavenly view from poolarea!"

    04 March 2016

    "We stayed in room 2 but when you are with two persons you better stay in room 3.<div>Room 3 has good wifi, is more spacious and is cheeper.</div><div>There is no stove in room 3 but because of the many restaurants in the surrounding that is not neccessary.</div><div>The shared courtyard is very small.</div><div><br /></div><div>Establishments Response:</div><div><br /></div><div><span style="color: #333333; font-size: 13px; line-height: 16.9px; background-color: #fefef0;">I just wanted to respond to this review which I feel is so totally negative that it is not a fair summary of what I have to offer. A Heavenly View 2 has a fully fitted kitchen which is why it is R100 more expensive than unit 3. The size of Unit 2 and 3 is exactly the same! 23 m2, they are advertised as small budget accommodation for those who do not wish to spend so much money. R500 per night for a couple sharing for unit 2 is certainly not expensive, particularly if you put that into Euros for the clients in question. Not one mention is made of the amazing view and pool area which is the main attraction and only a few steps from the accommodation. There is wifi all over the property which this particular client used all the time. I always explain to the clients that I have two routers which cover the entire property and some areas get a better signal than others, there is definite coverage in the courtyard between units 2 and 3. In fact all other clients comment on the speed and good quality of my wifi. I just ask people reading this review to look at my other reviews. I even had their apartment cleaned and serviced every day instead of just twice a week which I offer on the website. No mention of their dissatisfaction was made during their 12 night stay here and I saw them several times a day.</span><br style="color: #333333; font-size: 13px; line-height: 16.9px; background-color: #fefef0;" /></div>"

    Joke Van Leeuwen, Netherlands
  • "Thank you"

    06 February 2016

    "<p>Thank you, Suzette, for a such a relaxing stay and your accommodating nature, not only for the early check-in that was made possible for us but the additional little touches during the course of our stay.</p><p>A Heavenly View is really what the name says and what makes an impact is that the pictures displayed on the website is exactly what you're going to get. It is also located centrally to supermarkets, the beach(of which there are so many beaches to choose from), the Kalk Bay and Hout Bay harbours, golf courses and Constantiawine route.</p><p>It really felt like a home away from home and we will definitely be returning in the future.</p>"

    Lisa Hufkie, South Africa
  • "Amazingly gorgeous place and hostess"

    01 February 2016

    "Suzette took us in at a last minute after our accommodation caused us allergic reaction. It was a blessing in disguise. The Leepile family loved it! It's a walking distance to the shops and the beach. There is also security next to the property so safety is guaranteed. The view from the pool made us want to relocate to the Cape, its breathtaking. A special thank you to Gertrude for staying until we arrived (2hours late) on the day we checked in. She is naturally warm and greeted us with a smile and still showed us around. And the wi-fi makes it easy to share those memories with loved ones. We are definitely coming back Suzette."

    thuli Leepile, South Africa
  • "DESMOND"

    05 January 2016

    "DIT WAS DIE LEKKERSTE MOOISTE VAKANSIE NOG DIE 30 HUWELIKS JARE HET SOOS 3 DAE GEVOEL EN DIE DIENS BY SUZETTE WAS UITSTEKEND NERENS GAAN JY BETER KRY NIE DIT IS DIE MOEITE WERD OM DAAR TE BOEK DIS HEMELS HOOR <br />"

    Johanita van der Mescht, South Africa
  • "Stay at Heavenly View"

    10 October 2015

    "<div>We had a wonderful stay at Heavenly View.</div><div>The place is clean, has good sea view and the owner very friendly.</div><div>I would definitely encourage any body experience such a wonderful place.</div>"

    Mathakane Henrietta Molepo, South Africa
  • "Lovely Stay"

    07 October 2015

    "What a lovely place to stay. Close to everything and just off the main road so nice and quiet. Has everything you need, and a lovely hostess."

    Michele Sinden, South Africa
  • "Heavenly View Review"

    07 October 2015

    "Staying at Heavenly view was wonderful. We enjoyed every moment."

    Mathakane Henrietta Molepo, South Africa
  • "4 star"

    21 May 2015

    "We enjoyed our stay and Suzette is a wonderful hostess. Her warmth made us feel at home. The place is beautiful and the rooms are clean. The maids were very friendly. She went the extra mile to make sure that all our requests were met. I am definitely going back again with the kids."

    Phidzisai Mangurenje, South Africa
  • "Awesome experience"

    30 April 2015

    "Amazing views. The rooms are exactly as promised on the site.. We extended the stay by a day and got the large apartment.rooms are very well decorated with minute details.<div>Muizenberg is centrally located and saved travel time to Cape Town and beyond.</div>"

    mansi modi, South Africa
  • "A Heaven View - it was!"

    30 April 2015

    "We want to thankSuzette for herfriendliness, hospitality, clean rooms(thanks to the maids too) and making us feel at home and comfortable in every way. It really was a great place to be at for us (peace &amp; quiet, away from the daily buzz).We will definitely go back again. God bless you Wayne &amp; Lynette Cupido of Cape Town"

    LYNETTE CUPIDO, South Africa
  • "Definitely a Heavenly View"

    21 March 2015

    "<p>My partner and I spent the most glorious 15 days at A Heavenly View. Everything about it was wonderful. It has been the best holiday ever. <span style="line-height: 1.5;">Thank you Suzette for your amazing hospitality and the staff are superb. We will definitely be going back with the whole family. </span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">I would recommend this holiday venue to anyone.</span></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">Sue Wainwright</span></p>"

    Sue Wainwright, England
  • "Great hospitality and location"

    09 February 2015

    "The location was just perfect. When we arrived the toilet was dripping and the whole appartment was flooded. Suzette managed to get everything fixed and cleaned within an hour. In general the bathroom could use a bit of make over but it was ok.<br />The only thing we really missed was the promised mountain view, the 2 small apartments are in the backyard of the house. But the seaview is just a few steps away!<br /><br />"

    Marion Krenn, Austria
  • "Honeymoon week"

    27 October 2014

    "We spent our honeymoon week at Heavenly View.We had a lovely stay, and thank Suzette for her hospitality. We felt right at home. Loved falling asleep with the sound of the waves."

    Marelise Esterhuysen, South Africa
  • "Awesome"

    19 August 2014

    "I had a great weekend with my son. The place is quiet and homely. Thank you Suzette for the hospitality!"

    Thizeka Mpengezi, South Africa
  • "Incredible Weekend"

    07 July 2014

    "We had an incredible weekend at Heavenly view, the place is perfect for a weekend of relax, and great location.The only point to consider was we didn't have the control of the DSTV, as the decoder is on the apartment above & the television set is kind of old.For the rest best place ever, we can't wait to go there in Summer"

    Vanina , South Africa
  • "Best view ever!"

    12 May 2014

    "We stayed for 2 nights as a group of 5 adults and an 18 month old. Very nice apartment with an extremely helpful host and the best location ever!"

    Chani Rossouw, South Africa
  • "A lovely stay"

    02 April 2014

    "Heavenly view had stunning views as promised, and is a 5-10 min walk to the beach depending on fitness. The apartment is large and has a lot of space.Heavenly view is centrally situated to all the places I needed to be in Cape Town while being able to provide me with the dreamed of views. 30-40 min from Sommerset West, 20 min from Claremont (by car), and then a lovely 20 min walk to Kalk Bay (depending on fitness) and one can also take the train back.There are some lovely restaurants in the area. Thanks for the lovely stay at Heavenly View."

    Peter Solomon, South Africa
  • "worst"

    24 March 2014

    "The stay was okay the one room smelled like pot and zusette just walks in after she gave us the keys she did not even ask. tiles are missing in the bath and shower and shower curtain rail keeps falling off the pots was full of mif because a pipe is leaking. lets just say these is a place to go to if everything is full and then this will be a number 99 decision and the dstv you can watch because there is no remote"

    jolandy , South Africa
  • "Heavenly view"

    04 January 2014

    "We were received with much friendliness and kindness. Perfect for 2-4 people to stay in the apartment that we rented. Close to the sea, beautiful view, car parking. Considering the price level, we were very content with our stay."

    Tomas Fogelqvist, Sweden
  • "Good Value For Money!"

    13 December 2013

    "The guest cottage had everything we needed-the location was close to the station and supermarket. Suzette the owner was friendly and helpful too!"

    Brad Mcgregor, China
  • "Comfortable"

    25 September 2013

    "Our stay at the facility was comfortable especially cause of the facilities provided. Centrally located and well organised. Best wishes."

    Ruchien Singhal, South Africa
  • "Great stay"

    19 August 2013

    "Had a great time such a pretty place and our host was very warm and welcoming."

    Paula Hall, South Africa
  • "Perfect getaway"

    06 May 2013

    "My two night stay was very quiet and relaxing a perfect getaway for a time away from home and spend quality time with your loved one."

    bradley hendricks, South Africa
  • "Wonderful views"

    17 October 2011

    "It has wonderful views and is in a great location. The rooms were comfortable and the host gracious and welcoming. We will definitely go again."

    Bruce Mack, South Africa
  • "Great host"

    16 March 2011

    "Suzette is a very good host. Very friendly and helpful."

    Anna-Marie Roberts, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!