49 On Norman Guest House

"49 On Norman" An absolute value for money establishment, it's a place to relax in great comfort. Sit up in bed and plan your day whilst sipping your tea/coffee from our beverage tray and listen to the sound of the birds and enjoying the view of the well groomed garden from all rooms.
The bright modern hot/cold air-conditioned rooms with a fresh ethnic dcor and ultra-modern en-suite bathrooms with imported sanitary ware and quality amenities, large fluffy towels, hairdryers, magnifying mirrors, LED TVs, HD DSTV decoders, some rooms with own entrances opening onto a peaceful secluded garden with pool, secure parking and good security
Enjoy a mouth-watering breakfast on the Patio overlooking the pool or in our friendly bistro type dining room, a full cooked breakfast plus cold buffet is served consisting of a choice of 4 quality cereals, fresh fruit salad, cheeses, muffins/pancakes, 8 different jams/spreads, teas, and fresh filter coffee. "Services Offered: Laundry Service, "Fast Fibre WiFi" in all rooms.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "Very Welcoming"

    30 October 2018

    "The place is, the best and the Staff is welcoming ,they made us feel at home. We definitely coming back. Thanks for welcoming us."

    Zukile Qulu
  • "Perfect accommodation for our beeds"

    15 October 2018

    "Eileen and her staff were so friendly and we had lovely large rooms and bathrooms. Good breakfast and would highly recommend it ."

    Robyn McCallum
  • "The place and the host"

    01 February 2018

    "I loved everything and Eileen was excellent it felt like home away from home,will be staying there everytime am visiting jozi"

    Keitumetse Julia Moepeng
  • "Excellent service and superb staff and hostess.I"

    02 January 2017

    "I have only praise for Norman Guest House. The warm welcome by Eileen and her delightful staff Bongi and Jessie. Nothing was too much trouble and always so gracious. It was really a home away from home. Loved the decor in my room. The beautiful gardens and pool area. Everything was done to an exceptionally high standard. I loved it so much I am booking in their again on my return trip before finally leaving for Sydney. I would recommend Norman Geust House to all my friends. Definitely five star service, accomodation and food. Thank you for making my stay so lovely."

    Mary- Anne Cornelia Blake, Australia
  • "Lovely establishement"

    23 November 2016

    "Great place and service."

    Karen Wheller, South Africa
  • "Haupt Visit"

    01 December 2015

    "A lovely bed and breakfast with beautiful decor. Stunning outdoor patios, garden and pool. We had a very big room with a big bathroom. Breakfast was delicious. The owner and the staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay very much. Would definitely return again. Highly recommended."

    George Haupt, South Africa
  • "A Warm Stay"

    02 March 2015

    "My husband and I had a lovely stay over the weekend<div>Friendly staff, Eilleen is so sweet and welcoming</div><div>The house is clean and beautiful. We had a hard time checking out lol! It was such a breeze to sleep in a comfy bed esp for me who is pregnant</div><div><br /></div><div>We will definitely use the place again next time we go up to GP!</div>"

    Mbali Hlophe, South Africa
  • "Excellent place, perfect hostess"

    31 March 2014

    "Quiet area, not far from shops and restaurants. Eileen is a helpful hostess and well organised. Staff well trained and friendly. Our room was nice and clean. Very good WiFi in the room. Safe, private parking. We will certainly come back!"

    [email protected] , Netherlands
  • "Lovely accommodation"

    03 March 2014

    "Most enjoyable stay friendly service, and most comfortable accommodation."

    shalini , South Africa
  • "Pleasant stay"

    05 December 2013

    "I had a very pleasant stay at 49 On Norman. Eileen and her staff were friendly and attentive, and provided excellent service."

    Michelle Marlin, South Africa
  • "A place for everyone - family or couples"

    21 September 2012

    "Fantastic! The hospitality is great, the location is perfect and the host is unbelievable. If you are looking to stay somewhere that is like being in a comfortable holiday house and not like a hotel, book ASAP........and the food is wow."

    James Sid, Australia
  • "Great"

    29 June 2012

    "Thank you Eileen, for making our stay great! Hope to see you again soon!"

    Elzette Truebody, South Africa
  • "Highly recommended"

    10 April 2012

    "Beautiful d├ęcor, nice personal service and a pleasant location."

    Earl Portnoy, South Africa
  • "Lovely"

    08 April 2012

    "We had a lovely stay at this guest house. Extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Very homely and relaxing. The host is a lovely lady and made us feel very welcome. I would highly recommend this guest house."

    Donald & Sheena Grewar, United Kingdom
  • "Very highly recommended"

    10 October 2011

    "My best friend and I from Durban needed a place to stay in JHB for three nights as we had tickets to see Coldplay. We were so taken by the pictures and good reviews for 49 on Norman that we decided to spend a little more than budgeted. And it was all worth it. Eileen is running a beautiful and charming B&B. It was clean, comfortable and felt just like a home away from home. The rooms are spacious and there is a lot of attention to detail which I really appreciated. And one of my favourite parts was that the breakfast was great! We are definitely coming back here next time we are in JHB!"

    Kineta Naidoo, South Africa
  • "Very nice"

    28 June 2011

    "All was perfect. No complaints. I was completed satisfied!"

    Mandla Mwelase, South Africa
  • "Very happy"

    08 February 2011

    "We where very happy with our stay. Welcomed and well received. Very well looked after by the owner."

    Brian Evans,South Africa
  • "Very happy"

    08 February 2011

    "We where very happy with our stay. Welcomed and well received. Very well looked after by the owner."

    Brian Evans, South Africa
  • "Comfortable"

    25 August 2009

    "The room was lovely and comfortable and the hostess was very friendly and helpful."

    Anonymous,Australia
  • "Excellent"

    29 January 2009

    "Will use it again...."

    Carel Joubert,South Africa
  • "Recommended"

    22 November 2008

    "Very pleasant"

    Tom Nhlapo,South Africa
  • "Excellent! "

    04 November 2008

    "Will definitely visit again."

    Janet Maree,South Africa
  • "Excellent. "

    15 October 2008

    "Eileen is the perfect host - thanks!I will recommend 49 on Norman to my colleagues.Very good value for price!!"

    Wilma Viviers,South Africa
  • "Fantastic"

    26 May 2008

    "The two nights I spent at 49 on Norman were a real treat. The rooms have everything one could ask for, and more. Eileen is a lovely, warm and friendly person and her breakfasts would be hard to beat!"

    Sandra Fourie,South Africa
  • "Fantastic"

    11 February 2008

    "We had a Fantastic stay and 49 on Norman.It is very conveniently situated from a personal and business perspective.Eileen is very friendly and helpful.Will definitely stay there again!"

    wendy Aspeling,South Africa
  • "Fantastic !!"

    02 January 2008

    "Quick response to my enquiry, good price, extremely clean and comfortable, plenty of good food, excellent friendly service, really soft cosy white towels, jacuzzi-bath, separate shower, free toiletries, hair dryer, tea/coffee as required, swimming pool, private secluded garden, guest lounge, T.V.s in lounge, dining room and bedroom.....absolute Heaven in our opinion.Eileen has been amazingly helpful and friendly. The guest house was so welcoming and comfortable we felt like family rather than previously unknown guests.When I returned badly sunburned one day, Eileen was well prepared and applied a special burn treatment which quickly soothed me and saved my holiday as well as my skin. Her concern and help was beyond any expectations especially as it was not caused on her property. We liked it there so much that we returned after our safari instead of going some where else. Highly recommended in every way."

    MONICA BUCURESTIANU,United Kingdom
  • "Fantastic !!"

    02 January 2008

    "Quick response to my enquiry, good price, extremely clean and comfortable, plenty of good food, excellent friendly service, really soft cosy white towels, jacuzzi-bath, separate shower, free toiletries, hair dryer, tea/coffee as required, swimming pool, private secluded garden, guest lounge, T.V.s in lounge, dining room and bedroom.....absolute Heaven in our opinion.Eileen has been amazingly helpful and friendly. The guest house was so welcoming and comfortable we felt like family rather than previously unknown guests.When I returned badly sunburned one day, Eileen was well prepared and applied a special burn treatment which quickly soothed me and saved my holiday as well as my skin. Her concern and help was beyond any expectations especially as it was not caused on her property. We liked it there so much that we returned after our safari instead of going some where else. Highly recommended in every way."

    MONICA BUCURESTIANU, United Kingdom
  • "Excellent"

    03 October 2007

    "Excellent establishment"

    Margie Wessels,Namibia
  • "Excellent"

    03 October 2007

    "Excellent establishment"

    Margie Wessels, Namibia
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!