Kleinplaas Country House

Kleinplaas is situated high on the slopes of Paarl Mountain, in the shadow of Paarl Rock. Luxurious en-suite double rooms with fireplaces open onto a terrace with views over the garden, Berg River Valley, and towering Drakenstein Mountains in the distance.

A private self-catering cottage with fireplace is also available, surrounded by vineyards and forests. Accommodation is set within a farm environment, with peacocks, chicken, and Arabian horses on the property.

Kleinplaas lies in the centre of Paarl, close to historic sites, wine routes and highly acclaimed restaurants. Ideally situated for hiking, mountain biking, and horse-riding can be organised elsewhere. Children are welcome.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "Wonderful"

    05 March 2018

    "Absolutely fantastic! Clean and beautiful"

    Rozelle Van Rensburg
  • "A good stay."

    17 August 2017

    "The host was very kind and helpful. and the room is really nice and spacious.1. Unfortunately - no soap and shampoo in the shower. Only noticed in the morning when I needed it.2. Roof leak above the toilet (skylight). Stepped into the water when I went to the toilet during the night."

    Paul Cornelissen
  • "Over priced"

    11 January 2016

    "We spent one night in the self catering cottage, which was very rustic, and definitely not worth R450pp. We don't mind rustic - but the price should be more in the R250-R300pp range.<div>The cottage was not clean: the general cleanliness of the room was not up to standard, the braai had not been cleaned out and had old ashes in it, the rubbish in the outside bin had not been disposed of - which added to the already horrific fly problem. The kitchen crockery was chipped or cracked and the cutlery was a jumble sale.</div><div>This is such a pity, as the surroundings are beautiful, and the place has so much potential. It appears that there is not much care or pride taken in looking after these premises.</div>"

    Louise Ainslie, South Africa
  • "Stay at Kleinplass"

    17 December 2013

    "Its nice and clean place. Beautiful surrounding."

    minakshi , South Africa
  • "Disappointed"

    21 October 2013

    "Was slightly disappointed! For the price that we paid, we expected more. We were under the impression that there was a kitchen in the unit, but that was about 20m away and was not clean at all. The stove inside was filthy and not a lot of pots and dishes to use. The unit itself was clean, but there is a lot of work to be done. There is a lot of water damage to walls and some of the wood is already rotting. It was a pleasant stay and we enjoyed sitting outside with the mountains as our view! We wanted to braai and Narine made sure that we had everything that we needed for that. It is a very old and beautiful building, but does need some work.<br></br><b>Establishment's response</b><br></br><i>I was very disappointed when I read this review as I went to a lot of trouble to make their stay enjoyable. In my description of Kleinplaas, I did mention that the kitchen is seperate. I also told them that we have longterm guests at the moment who uses the kitchen every day,therefore the stove could have been used.<br></br> The guests wanted to braai,the braai, grid, thongs and casserole were put out for them. The other pots were in the cupboard,enough for extras for a braai.The guests made themselves at home,moving furniture around as they pleased,I did not mind as I wanted them to feel at home.I also told them that I am available if they needed anything.As the winter rains only stopped within the last few weeks,we can only now see to rain damage which is on the outside of the building at the top.The rate is R700 for 2 people, they had the best view in Paarl,braaiing,the gentleman walked around without his shirt,they had the place to themselves as the other guests were not present. I really think it is very good value for money. It is a pity that my efforts gave me a bad review on this website</i>"

    Gillian Lawler, South Africa
  • "Accommodation Paarl"

    23 December 2012

    "The total experience was not very good. Accommodation was priced at B&B but no breakfast was available. TV reception for the kids was stipulated but was also not available. Due to the close proximity of the horses, flies were in abundance. Friendly and welcoming people."

    Renier Carstens, South Africa
  • "Good"

    25 February 2008

    "Lovely views."

    Georgia Demertzis, South Africa
  • "Ideally situated"

    24 October 2007

    "Lovely guesthouse with the nice stoep and beautiful views and relaxing atmosphere. Ideal that you can make use of the kitchen especially having small children. Lovely to have the sweet dog for the kids to play and the beautiful horses. Nice for hiking as well. Ideal situated for wine tasting and a very friendly hostess."

    Anonymous, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!