At The View

This friendly B&B is situated in the upmarket and leafy suburb of Kloof en Dal on the near West Rand/Roodepoort. The 100 hectare Kloof en Dal nature reserve is our back fence. Fantastic views over the reserve from our lapa, also ensures peace and quiet in the middle of suburbia. The eagles nesting at the nearby botanical gardens often hunt in reserve for Dassie and guinea fowl, amongst others. Prolific bird life can be viewed from the lapa as well as duiker and mountain Reedbuck. With only five rooms means we can offer genuine homely hospitality. Braai facilities in the lapa, Swimming pool to help you relax and feel at home. The near West Rand is ideally situated for all your excursions, whether you need to travel to the business centers or going west into the rural areas. It gives Bart & Christa great pleasure to share their house with weary travelers, businessmen, students etc. Hearty breakfasts included and home cooked dinners can also be prepared.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "uncomfortable"

    18 September 2017

    "This accomodation is not advertised properly. you actually share the house with the people that live their. and as nice as what they are. you have to be in your room a certain time so that they can switch the alarm on.It is not like normal self catering guest houses at all. the shower in my room was either very HOt or Very cold and the shower in the other room had a trickle of water. although their is an alarm in the house. thier fence is only 3 ft high and all cars are visible from the street."

  • "tranquility"

    07 August 2017

    "Breakfast cold be improved"

  • "Hospitality"

    11 June 2017

    "Everything was perfect I felt like I was at home"

  • "Enjoyed"

    12 August 2013

    "Thank you for the accommodation the place is neat and the people in that place are the best in handling people. My kids were so excited and I am so impressed about the place and I think I will make use of the place more often. And thank you again to SafariNow for making me find accommodation on my finger tips, you are the best guys, thank you once again."

  • "Great place"

    21 September 2012

    "Although it was only a short stay, I really enjoyed it here. Friendly hosts, comfortable room and a great breakfast in the morning. Thanks!"

  • "Baie dankie"

    25 June 2012

    "Die ontvangs en verblyf was huislik, warm en vriendelik. Dit was heerlik om daar te kon oornag!"

  • "Thank you"

    19 March 2012

    "Everything was good."

  • "Really enjoyed our stay"

    24 October 2011

    "We really enjoyed the stay at At The View. We will stay there again. It is neat and tidy with great hospitality."

  • "At the View"

    29 November 2010

    "This is a guesthouse I will highly recommend. This was a home away from home and the hosts were like friends. "

  • "At the View"

    29 November 2010

    "This is a guesthouse I will highly recommend. This was a home away from home and the hosts were like friends."

  • "A home away from home!"

    08 February 2010

    "Lovely, comfortable home - Bart and Christa went out of their way to make us feel at home. They are friendly, helpful hosts and went the extra mile to assist us with directions, charging the GPS etc! The rooms and bathrooms were neat and clean. Breakfast was delicious too!"

  • "A home away from home!"

    08 February 2010

    "Lovely, comfortable home - Bart and Christa went out of their way to make us feel at home.They are friendly, helpful hosts and went the extra mile to assist us with directions, charging the GPS etc! The rooms and bathrooms were neat and clean.Breakfast was delicious too!"

  • "Nice get away"

    17 February 2009

    "Although I was out during the day, but the nights that I've spent At The View were very nice and quite place for a get away weekend/holiday, hosts makes you feel at home and belong to, I will definitely go back again."

  • "Very good"

    05 November 2008

    "My stay was a very good one, felt like i was at home, comfortable and friendly people.I highly recommend it to anyone."

  • "Great stay"

    30 November 2007

    "It was great the sound of water and birds were very calming. Our stay was great and we were well-looked after."

  • "Wonderful."

    12 November 2007

    "Very comfortable room. Management and staff were very friendly and hospitable."

  • "Pleasant Stay"

    28 June 2007

    "Pleasant, comfortable with everything you need- it feels as if you are at home!Will definitely return for a next stay."

  • "Excellent service and hospitality"

    07 May 2007

    "Our stay at On View was excellent and the hospitality superb, it was like being at your own home only better. We can only say thank you and keep up the good work. "

  • "Gasvryheid op sy beste"

    23 March 2007

    "Baie dankie vir die heerlike netjiese geriewe tot ons beskikking. Die hulpvaardigheid met die verduideliking van die pad na "At the View" asook na die Coca Cola Dome. Die ontbyt was heerlik en die gasvryheid was onoortreflik.Ons sal beslis weer gebruik maak van u gastehuis."

  • "Beautiful View!"

    30 January 2007

    "It's a great place to stay and the owners treated me like family! I would highly recommend staying there to anyone who wants a home away from home while in South Africa. I must say THANK YOU to the owners for an enjoyable experience!"

  • " A Very enjoyable stay"

    04 October 2006

    "We were satisfied with the service and the extra attention which Bart gave us.We will certainly make use of At the View again."

  • "Wonderful stay"

    20 July 2006

    "Thank you Christa and Bart for a wonderful stay - a true 'home away from home'You were simply the perfect hosts who could prepare a really scrumptious breakfast too!"

  • "Enjoyable"

    29 May 2006

    "It was so lovely to be at The View, I have enjoyed every second at your place and my stay over there was so enjoyable, everything was perfect. Iíve been telling my friends that normally visit Joburg - about your place and Iím sure you shall get reservation enquiries from them. Keep up the good work and I say once again thank your for the warm welcome. Maso "

  • "Unforgettable"

    24 April 2006

    "I am pleased to inform that the establishment was what I had expected , the hosts were totally accommodating and went the extra mile to give me an extra room at no charge, accommodated my diverse needs ,I will put them 1 st on my list for my next visit.Thanks to Messrs Saayman."

  • "Unforgettable"

    24 April 2006

    "I am pleased to inform that the establishment was what I had expected , the hosts were totally accommodating and went the extra mile to give me an extra room at no charge, accommodated my diverse needs ,I will put them 1 st on my list for my next visit.Thanks to Messrs Saayman."

  • "At the View Review"

    21 April 2006

    "Enjoyed the stay!"

  • "At the View Review"

    21 April 2006

    "Enjoyed the stay!"

© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!