Waterford Manor

Waterford Manor is a 4-hectare property situated on the Mooi River outside the small village of Rosetta in the picturesque and serene KwaZulu Natal Midlands region. We are 8kms from Nottingham Road and 12kms from Mooi River. We have 700 metres of Mooi River frontage with many idyllic spots available for fly fishing and picnicking.

The property has a lot of indigenous growth and magnificent trees, and we have laid out a couple of walking trails for the enjoyment of guests. Along these trails, you will also find fishing and picnic spots. We have a swimming pool with wooden deck overlooking the river, Enjoy a lovely sundowner under the Lapa. There are abundant wildlife species, which move freely through all the properties in the region - so be on the lookout for buck, mongoose, porcupines and otters. The birdlife is also prolific we have a couple of resident Paradise Flycatchers and have frequent visits from the Brown Eagle as well as the Hammerkop.

Waterford Manor offers luxury Bed and Breakfast and Self-catering accommodation on a 4-hectare property with 700m of river frontage where our guests can enjoy the opportunity to unwind and relax. Our accommodation consists of individual, fully-equipped, serviced cottages with private entrances and patios with BBQ facilities. Each cottage has its own decoder and DSTV bouquet.
All our Bed and Breakfast rooms come with a bar fridge, Nespresso machine, tea and coffee facilities.
All our guests that book into Waterford Manor are welcome to "High Tea" on arrival.
A honesty bar is available so you can relax in the evenings and enjoy a glass of wine around the pool or river.
We are happy to offer dinner on request and can tailor a rate to suit your every need.

booking enquiry no obligation!    OR    book now!

Reviews

  • "Quiet and serene"

    23 December 2013

    "Really quiet and serene if you are looking for simplicity and space."

    Nozishada , South Africa
  • "Lovely and quiet place"

    03 June 2013

    "We were at the Waterford Manor in the autumn and it was a lovely and wonderful experience. Nice self-catering rooms and a beautiful domain. Perfect place to rest and relax."

    Toon Verlinden, South Africa
  • "Stay at Waterford Manor"

    25 March 2013

    "Even though we received very friendly service at Waterford Manor, the accommodation was disappointing and not luxurious at all. The website indicated that each self-catering cottage has a DVD player, which was not the case. The TV is very old and small and the rooms are not tastefully decorated and it is not very private. We also did not have a view of the river."

    Lezel Kraamwinkel, South Africa
  • "Excellent"

    26 November 2012

    "Excellent"

    DANIE BOSHOFF, South Africa
  • "Waterford Manor - great bike destination"

    05 November 2012

    "What an awesome experience. Excellent accommodation, with great scenery and garden. The owners/ managers were very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely visit again."

    Brunice du Preez, South Africa
  • "Excellent"

    07 September 2012

    "We stayed in the self-catering room and it was excellent. They were very friendly and it's a wonderful environment for children. My son loved exploring the grounds."

    Sandra Abreu, South Africa
  • "Rose Cottage"

    07 August 2011

    "We had a very pleasant stay. Everybody was very helpful. The cottage was big enough and very well done up. The underfloor heating was a winner for us. We could not have asked for anything better. It is situated perfectly in the Midlands Meander. We had a super time."

    James Hoy, Swaziland
  • "Relaxing weekend"

    30 March 2011

    "My husband and I enjoyed a pleasant stay at Waterford Manor. We stayed at the jujube cottage which was a spacious yet cosy cottage."

    Anonymous, South Africa
  • "Homely home"

    12 January 2011

    "We really enjoyed our short stay at Waterford Manor. We loved the warmth of the hosts, the place itself, the tranquility and the natural landscape. It is indeed a homely home."

    Moloko Sepota, South Africa
  • "Great place to relax"

    26 December 2010

    "Had a wonderful stay. Kevin and Kate were great hosts. Setting is beautiful as were the rooms. Pity we never had enough sunny days to sit at the beautiful pool."

    Tracy Mann,South Africa
  • "Sunflower Cottage"

    14 September 2010

    "We had an awesome time. Service was excellent. Thank you for a waonderful time."

    Eloisé Day,South Africa
  • "It was fantastic!"

    27 July 2010

    "The rooms are superb, service is excellent and we would definitely go back. "

    Elaine Allan,South Africa
  • "Recommended"

    28 June 2010

    "I was relaxing and private. I found it difficult to sleep at night due to the cottage being so close to the main road"

    Sithabile Malaza,South Africa
  • "Beautiful surroundings"

    27 June 2010

    "Comfortable accommodation. We enjoyed our stay, it was too short. Thank you."

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "Waterford getaway"

    01 June 2010

    "This was a very relaxing getaway. Our hosst were very friendly and accommodating. Waterford is beautiful and scenic."

    Trushanta Somaru,South Africa
  • "I would recommend to most people! "

    31 May 2010

    "We had an amazing stay at Waterford manor! With the host (Kate) as friendly as they come, we had everything we needed for enough heating to amazing breakfast in the morning! The rooms are well maintained and very cosy, exactly what you need for the cold winter mornings! "

    Delance Lamont,South Africa
  • "What a wonderful experience. "

    28 April 2010

    " We were welcomed so warmly, the room was immaculate and the food, absolutely divine.A homely environment but with 5 star facilities. Comes highly recommended."

    Manfred Clementi,South Africa
  • "Pleasant stay"

    19 April 2010

    "We had a wonderful time at Waterford Manor, staff was very friendly and efficient, chalet was clean at all times and we were provided with everything we needed. Very cosy"

    Roxy Barker,South Africa
  • "Waterford Manor - Staying from 28 till 31st march 2010"

    17 April 2010

    "In overall, the place is very nice both inside the self catering cottage and the surrounding area. I would recommend to my friends."

    Habibah Hassan,South Africa
  • "2nd honeymoon"

    06 April 2010

    "It was a great stay , best room ,very clean and quiet"

    Pam Kruis,South Africa
  • "Wonderful stay"

    27 March 2010

    "We had a very pleasant stay where the staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful"

    Dirk Coetzee,South Africa
  • "Beautiful location!"

    23 March 2010

    "Wonderful Hosts! they look after you so well! "

    Rowena van der Werff,South Africa
  • "Little Paradise"

    23 March 2010

    "Wow what a little gem Waterford Manor is and I'm so happy I found it! I will definitely be returning. The service is amazing and the rooms are clean and have everything one could possibly need. The view of the river from the swimming pool is gorgeous! Dinner and breakfast was great!The couple who travelled with us feels exactly the same!Thank you for making our stay such an enjoyable one!"

    Justine Nel,South Africa
  • "Wonderful getaway"

    11 January 2010

    "It was relaxing and a wonderful getaway from the stressful life style"

    Tanya Naidoo,South Africa
  • "Our stay at Waterford Manor"

    07 October 2009

    "The warm welcome we received on our arrival reminded us why we took the weekend away in the first place; to get away to a different scenery and relax in a different environment. The room was excellent, very cosy and had everything we needed including an electric blanket as the evening was very chilly. The breakfastwas scrumptious and the service from the owners very homey. We really enjoyed the place and would definitely visit the place again and refer family and friends. Thank you so much."

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "Just wonderful..."

    14 September 2009

    "We had a really great stay at Waterford. The units were very comfortable and very well put together. Sara was a very patient and accommodating hostess and she made the task of planning a weekend away for a big group a lot less stressful than it would have otherwise been. We had a great time and hope to be back in the not too distant future."

    Alecia Moodley,South Africa
  • "Calming getaway"

    26 August 2009

    "Great host and calm area really helped de-stress from the bustle of city life"

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "Enjoyed our stay "

    24 August 2009

    "My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Waterford Manor and are hoping to bring our kids there sometime soon."

    Shamini Chetty,South Africa
  • "Neat and clean accommodation. "

    04 May 2009

    "Bathroom very cosy with bath salts, carpets and heater in Lander unit. Well equipped kitchen. Fridge, Microwave and small oven with fresh homemade rusks and biscuits. Tranquil surroundings with river and walking trail. "

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "Recommended"

    06 October 2008

    "My stay was comfortable and very relaxing"

    shuaib assan,South Africa
  • "Very good"

    05 November 2007

    "Wonderful very helpful and friendly hosts beautiful surroundings lovely pool well presented rooms."

    Neville Faulds,South Africa
  • "Absolutley stunning! "

    10 September 2007

    "Waterford Manor is stunning, we went up to the Midlands for a romantic weekend and didn't know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. You couldn't ask for more...The rooms are immaculate & the service is excellent."

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "Great value"

    20 April 2007

    "Great place, friendly hosts and beautiful area. I will definitely go back! "

    Ike Gaus,South Africa
  • "Waterford Manor"

    28 February 2006

    "Good value for money!There is everything and more! Will go back!"

    Elizabeth burger,South Africa
  • "Waterford Manor"

    28 February 2006

    "Good value for money! There is everything and more! Will go back!"

    Elizabeth burger, South Africa
  • "Waterford Manor Review"

    13 February 2006

    "Well organised establishment, everything you need & more, friendly sevice, will go back again"

    clive laycock,South Africa
  • "Waterford Manor Review"

    13 February 2006

    "Well organised establishment, everything you need & more, friendly sevice, will go back again"

    clive laycock, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!