Alfa Apartments

Alfa Apartments offers spacious, clean and affordable self-catering apartments. Owner managed, we do our utmost to ensure a pleasant and peaceful stay for all our guests. Each unit is well equipped for a comfortable and convenient stay, with double, king or single bed options. Each kitchen comes with a stove, a fridge, a microwave, a kettle and a toaster. The units include TVs with local channel access and decoders (bring own card for full DSTV access). A pre-booked self help breakfast option is available if required. Bedding, towels, tea, coffee and fresh milk are provided. Secure under-cover parking. Situated in the residential area within walking distance of historical Church Street, museums, galleries, shops, pubs and restaurants but away from the bustle of the main road. Enjoy close proximity to various nearby attractions which will keep you entertained for days during your visit.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "NO BUSINESS"

    22 October 2017

    "The place was spotless and all the creature comforts needed was provided. It was so nice to be in such a tranquil place.<br/>Mandy was very help full in all ways. <br/><br/>Establishments response:<br/><br/>Thank you for your kind review Frans.<br/>Glad that you enjoyed your stay.<br/><br/>Regards / Groete Mandy Kriel<br/>"

    Frans Le Grange
  • "Alfa Apartments"

    23 February 2017

    "Alfa Apartments was excellent value for money. It was clean, neat and quiet, and had everything we wished for on our holiday. Thank you, we will come again."

    Petrita Lategan, South Africa
  • "Alfa Apartments-Clean & comfortable."

    15 August 2016

    "We were pleasantly surprised on arrival to see how neat and clean our apartment was with everything provided for a comfortable stay. The owners where very helpful and friendly and would gladly recommend staying here when in Tulbach."

    David Doyle, South Africa
  • "Alfa Apartments"

    03 August 2016

    "Whether you stay one night, a week-end or a week - it is all you need for self-catering luxury. Friendly and informative attention to guests."

    Ansie Fourie, South Africa
  • "Neat and Sufficient"

    12 September 2015

    "Clean, neat and sufficient for our needs. Little things, like flowers, bottled water, fresh milk, books and magazines make it special."

    Tisha Steyn, South Africa
  • "Highly recommendable affordable accommodation"

    29 June 2015

    "Had a fabulous 2night stay here. Apartment was neat and clean and the kitchen well equipped if you wanted to prepare own meals. Ample hot water for the four of us and a good nights rest on the comfortable beds. Within easy walking distance to the town.<div><br /></div><div><strong>Establishments response:</strong></div><div><br /></div><div><div>Thank you for your review Annette.</div><div>Pleased that you enjoyed your stay.</div></div>"

    Annette Oosthuizen, South Africa
  • "Good"

    10 March 2015

    "Akkommodasie is skoon, netjies en gerieflik. Ons het heerlik geslaap en alles gehad wat ons nodig het! Ek kan dit beslis aanbeveel."

    Comari Schoeman, South Africa
  • "no shower"

    24 November 2014

    "no shower and no airconditioning."

    Stanley Burton, South Africa
  • "no shower"

    24 November 2014

    "no shower and no airconditioning."

    Stanley Burton, South Africa
  • "Good value for money"

    06 May 2014

    "We had a lovely stay and believe it to be great value for money."

    Marius , South Africa
  • "Big brother"

    02 February 2014

    "Because of a landlord who checks all your in and outs, the right spot where you have to park, the gate that you have to close within a minute ... You are really watched after! A "big brother" feeling instead of relax holiday freedom!No air conditioning in a very hot north looking apartment, need to keep the curtains closed.<br></br><b>Establishment's response</b><i>We have budget accommodation and do not advertise air conditioning. We do however have fans in our apartments and unfortunately experience a rather hot January and February every year. At this time we always advise our guests to keep their curtains closed during the afternoon until the sun sets in order to help keep the apartments cooler. Whether or not they do this is obviously up to them.<br></br>With security issues being what they are in our country we pride ourselves on not having had any thefts or break-ins on our property as far as guests are concerned. Because guests often forget to close the remote controlled gate when entering or leaving the property we regularly check and close the gate ourselves when necessary as was the case with these particular guests.<br></br>Mr Thirys Big Brother comment might be related to the fact that they were hammering something in their apartment before 8am when other paying guests might still have being sleeping and my husband went to investigate where the noise was coming from.We advertise that we are a small owner managed establishment with secure undercover parking who do our best to ensure a peaceful, pleasant stay for all our guests. This we will continue to do and it is exactly because of this that our guests can relax and not worry about their safety.<br></br>We allocate parking bays to guests so that they can be sure that no one else will be parked in their space when they require parking and to simplify security issues.<br></br>Kind Regards<br></br>Mandy Kriel</i>"

    Luc Thiry, South Africa
  • "Pragtig"

    14 August 2012

    "Ons verblyf was heerlik. Ontvangs vriendelik en warm. Die woonstel het daardie ekstra huislike gevoel met die potplant op die tafel en beker vars melk in die yskas en alles wat jy nodig het. Die veilige omheinde kompleks met eie afdak was 'n bonus. Dankie."

    Pierre Coetze, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!