Reed's Country Lodge

In the heart of the picturesque Breede River Valley, surrounded by majestic mountains, is the luxurious Reed's Country Lodge. Only 15 minutes out of Worcester, you can enjoy staying in the comfort of our fully equipped self-catering suites.

Our spacious suites offer luxury en-suite Victorian bathrooms, 100-percent cotton and down bedding, air-conditioners, fully equipped kitchens, furnished porches, outside braai/barbecue areas, TVs with DVD players, Wi-Fi broadband Internet and complimentary tea and coffee. To view DStv, guests please need to bring their own smart card, decoder and cable as we only have a dish. Each room has a tv and a dvd player

There is a swimming pool, a trampoline and a jungle gym for todlers. You are welcome to bring your bikes with as we have lovely gravel roads through the vineyards. Braai facilities are available and wood can be bought from us.
we will be providing a clean grill

Families are very welcome. We are child friendly with lots of open grass fields to play on. Some of our units can sleep up to six people. Utilize the facilities on the premises to make your stay memorable, and if you would like to explore even wider, experience all that the Breede River Valley offers, from relaxing wine tasting to adrenaline-pumping river rafting.

We became very popular for group gatherings, family reunions or seminars for up to 78 guests

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "Laid back & relaxed"

    11 March 2018

    "Beautiful setting and lovely accomodation. Our hosts were always friendly, helpful and we loved our time spent there."

    Nic Arkell
  • "An excellent romantic getaway."

    20 January 2018

    "The hosts were warm, friendly and generous."

    Nicola Rebelo
  • "Peace"

    02 January 2018

    "Kombuis kort meer bakke vir braai en mikrogolf, asook spaan vir eiersbak, Verder was dit fantasties en sou ek 5 sterre gegee het. Eienaars wonderlike mense en altyd beskikbaar en behulpsaam. Baie dankie dit vreeslik geniet, sal enige tyd weer gaan."

    Jp Strydom
  • "We came out of the Reeds Lodge as a happy family than before."

    06 October 2017

    "Our stay at Reeds Lodge was amazing. Our reception was amazing, people with humanity, very welcoming and go an extra mile to see that you are happy all the time. We had quite an experience as a family, we bond do much and we left the Lodge being a closer family than before. The rooms are exceptional clean and very comfortable to stay in. We really had a great time and will recommend it to our friends and to our church people. We will gladly recommend the Reeds Lodge."

    Caroline Mtwana
  • "Calm and relaxation"

    25 September 2017

    "Had an awesome time! Wonderfull and friendly staff. Thank you"

    Dian Hutchinson
  • "Reeds ROCK!"

    13 May 2017

    "This place is awesome. Lovely, spacious accommodation with really lovely people. So friendly and accommodating. Peaceful farm surroundings. You can really relax even if it is just a quick stay over for a local function or just need a break.. This is where you you want to be. Corinne thank you so much for the extra effort, you are an amazing lady and friend. We will definitely visit here again. Affordable for sure."

    Wanda Naylor
  • "Fantastic weekend"

    27 March 2017

    "We had a fantastic weekend with Reeds Country Lodge everything was in excellent order and we were welcomed by Corine. We enjoyed every moment of this and will come back again."

    Petro du Preez
  • "Wunderbare Entspannung"

    16 October 2016

    "Wir hatten drei wundervolle, entspannte Tage in der sehr schn dekorierten, gemtlichen Honeymoon Hut. Vielen Dank Corine fr deine Gastfreundschaft. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefhlt. Sabine und Gunter, Germany"

    Gunter Rausch, Germany
  • "Reed's Country Lodge - Eagle Nest"

    05 April 2016

    "<p>We have enjoyed our stay at Reed's Country Lodge.</p><p>Thanks</p><p>Leonie</p>"

    Leonie strydom, South Africa
  • "Relaxing!"

    14 April 2015

    "We could not have found a better place to relax, see the stars and hear the birds. Just what we needed. Thank you!"

    Arina Barnard, South Africa
  • "Lekker gebly"

    19 July 2014

    "Ek het my familie vir 'n kort tydjie weggeneem om darem te voel of ons op vakansie was. Net die regte plek!"

    van Reenen Malan, South Africa
  • "Baie oulik"

    27 January 2014

    "Ons het ons tydjie daar baie geniet, dus regtig baie romanties. Ons kon n lekker breakfast maak, daar is n 2 plaat stoof, yskas, toaster, kettle en microwave, alles wat mens nodig het. Die stort is massive met twee koppe so meer as genoeg plek vir twee mense, wink wink. Alles was great, ooo, daar is een ding wat virvang moet word, dus die bed, hy kort n nuwe matras, mens rol na die middle en die bank is baie meer gemaklik, anders is alles 100%.<br></br><i>We enjoyed our time there very much, so very romantic. We could make a nice breakfast, there is a 2 plate stove, fridge, toaster, kettle and microwave, everything you need. The shower was massive with two heads so more than enough room for two people, wink wink. Everything was great, ooo, there is one thing that should be mentioned, so the bed, he recently had a new mattress, you roll to the middle and the bank is much more comfortable, everything else is 100%.</i>"

    Marius Carstens, South Africa
  • "Lovely"

    21 October 2013

    "Lovely accomodation and hosts. Can definitely recommend Reeds to anyone passing through this area. Very tranquil! Wish we could have stayed for two nights!"

    Melvi Viljoen, South Africa
  • "Lovely two days"

    25 September 2013

    "We had a lovely relaxing two days - Thank You."

    Deidre Barnes, South Africa
  • "An enjoyable stay"

    08 July 2013

    "The lodge is situated in a beautiful environment.We only stayed for one night, but enjoyed it. We will recommend this lodge to friends and family."

    Wilma de Villiers, South Africa
  • "Best weekend"

    18 June 2013

    "Awesome place, the host was very nice and made us feel very welcome, will come back very soon."

    Bryony Johnson, South Africa
  • "Great"

    10 September 2012

    "We had a lovely stay here. No complaints at all. I would recommend this place to anyone!"

    Antoinette Van Aarde, South Africa
  • "Lovely break"

    07 May 2012

    "Reed's was perfect for our one-night break, our hostess was friendly and knowledgeable of the area and there was a lovely atmosphere."

    Taryn Rossouw, South Africa
  • "Great relaxing time"

    09 January 2012

    "The scenery and atmosphere was perfect, just what we needed. This was a great place for our children, 11 months and 4 years, to play and they both enjoyed it. We will definitely make a plan to come again. The staff are very helpful and friendly."

    Charleen Neethling, South Africa
  • "Wonderful"

    05 January 2012

    "We had the most wonderful stay at the Reed's Country Lodge. The views are maginificent and the Reeds family very friendly and helpful - and so are their staff. The lodge is very tastefully decorated and very inviting. I will definitely be back and also recommend this place to our family and friends when they want to take a well-deserved break. Thank you Reed family!"

    Sharon Van der Horst, South Africa
  • "Honeymoon suite"

    28 November 2011

    "We had a marvelous overnight stay!"

    Lynette Jacobs-Niemann, South Africa
  • "Reeds Country Lodge stay"

    21 October 2011

    "Absolutely fantastic - a must for those who want to get away from the city life."

    Don Walton, South Africa
  • "Wonderful place"

    08 October 2011

    "Corine, our host, was really lovely, friendly and helpful. We had a lovely stay and would return back there again. The children loved the outdoors and chatting to Corine. The unit was really lovely, comfortable, spacious and tidy. The views from the unit are incredible, makes you want to keep the blinds open all the time. It was very relaxing to stay there. Thanks so much."

    Belinda Da Fonseca, South Africa
  • "Excellent!"

    13 September 2011

    "Simply excellent. Wonderful hosts and very nice place to stay. Peaceful and lodge very nicely decorated!"

    Grant Muller, South Africa
  • "Great"

    12 September 2011

    "Fantastic Romantic Weekend away for us. We loved the Honeymoon hut! The hosts were also great!"

    Cathy Havenga, South Africa
  • "Great"

    20 June 2011

    "Really great place to stay. Will stay there again. Service and friendliness really tops."

    roelof van der merwe, South Africa
  • "Nice"

    31 January 2011

    "The honeymoon hut was fabulous, neat, clean, well decorated, wonderful. The lodge was generally nice and neat, gardens just need some tlc. Generally a nice spot."

    ian Newton, South Africa
  • "Serendipity"

    06 April 2010

    "We had our two kids age 2 and 5 with us and thought we would be running around and not able to relax too much. We were so wrong, what a magnificent piece of property with lovely rolling lawns and awesome views.We took advantage of the area by mountain biking, fishing ,walking ,swimming and just relaxing.The kids were entertained and enjoyed the fresh air in a safe environment. Ronelle the Manager of the lodge really goes the extra mile.Justin and Joanne Kyle"

    Justin Kyle,South Africa
  • "Lovely stay"

    08 June 2009

    "We had a lovely stay at Reeds Country lodge.The children loved it - and next time we will bring bicycles along!"

    Bendri le Sueur,South Africa
  • "Great Place"

    04 May 2009

    "We had an absolutely fantastic time. I run a site on B & B's, guest lodges and the like in Italy, www.my-piedmont.com, and Reeds is as good as any I feature."

    Andrew Smith,South Africa
  • "Top class accommodation "

    14 April 2009

    "Reed’s Country Lodge is everything it promises to be. Top class accommodation in a beautiful setting. Everything you could want is available and if there is anything extra you need the proprietors will get it for you.I did not think it possible to relax when on holiday with three small children but there was plenty to keep them busy and the environment was safe. The drive was is not too far from Cape Town and the hustle bustle got left behind. Corrine and her family provide a holiday “experience” with little touches that make Reed’s more than just holiday accommodation.Nicola, Adam, David and Jack (Cape Town)"

    Nicola Mason,South Africa
  • "A Hidden Gem."

    18 November 2008

    " Sometimes you just get lucky! If you're ever staying in the Worcester area, then take the 10 minute drive out of town and stay here. Reeds Country Lodge is quite simply wonderful. A picture postcard setting, peace and quiet, excellent hosts, and accommodation which is on a par with anything i've stayed in all over the world, and i include a few so called ' luxury' resorts in that comment. We stayed in the Honeymoon Huts, they are simply stunning, loads of extra little touches, which made our stay memorable, fantastic, caring hosts, and to top it off a fantastic breakfast. All in all, if you're looking to get away from the stresses of life, and relax in a truly romantic setting, this is the place."

    stephen Wilson,United Kingdom
  • "It was fantastic,"

    19 February 2008

    "A very nice and quiet place. Carien and Marieke where very accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed all minutes. "

    Hermann Schilt,Netherlands
  • "Fantastic"

    18 February 2008

    "We were looking for a place to stay that relaxing, comfortable and where the kids has lots to do. Reeds was all that and more. The hosts and in particular Carien and Marika went out of their way to make us feel welcome."

    Michael O'Rourke,South Africa
  • "Very good"

    01 February 2008

    "Pleasant and peaceful. Well located and friendly."

    Anonymous,South Africa
  • "Therapeutic"

    18 December 2007

    "A very relaxing weekend. The country air and the smell of lavender was very therapeutic. The hosts made us feel at home and saw to all our needs happily. We will most definately be recommending the lodge to our friends and we will be back for another stay."

    Joanne Crowder,South Africa
  • "Recommended"

    18 December 2007

    "It was fantastic, the hospitality excellent. I will definitly recommend my family and friends to go."

    Heather Salie,South Africa
  • "Recommended"

    18 December 2007

    "It was fantastic, the hospitality excellent. I will definitly recommend my family and friends to go."

    Heather Salie, South Africa
  • "Absolutely Wonderful"

    11 December 2007

    "Peaceful B&B good basis for discovering the surroundings"

    Milko Hensel,Germany
  • "Absolutely Wonderful"

    11 December 2007

    "Peaceful B&B good basis for discovering the surroundings"

    Milko Hensel, Germany
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!