Swept Away Guest House

Swept Away Guest House is true to its name, nestled against a hill with stunning views of the bay below, and on a clear day you can even see Table Mountain. Just 100 meters from the beach with breathtaking sea views from every room, suitable for families & pets and the most delicious breakfasts - luxury and relaxation are guaranteed! Our lovely new Mariners Lounge and Winter garden invites to relax and to have stunning sea views.

The house is situated approximately 600 m from the beach and has three double rooms, some with en-suite bathrooms. All rooms have a TV and sea views. A fully-equipped kitchen adjoins the dining room, and the large lounge area has satellite TV with German and local channels. There is also a self-catering unit that can sleep up to two guests.

The garden in front of the house is ideal for sunbathing during the day and with our outdoor braai under the beautiful starlit sky in the evenings. Our Indoor Braai also invites for a great get together with family and friends. Comfortable garden furniture also makes an afternoon tea break a special treat.

We welcome families with children and/or pets, as our enclosed garden provides a secure play area.

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "The tranquility, peacefulness and amazing views"

    08 April 2018

    "We felt very at home."

    Kim Momberg
  • "Wonderful to be swept away!"

    12 March 2018

    "stunning view, amazing breakfast made with love by Inge. What a lovely place to retreat from the hustle of life!"

    Tracy Tracy
  • "left the same day, did not stay"

    30 January 2018

    "When we arrived 10 minutes before check in time our room was not ready, has to wait about 30 minutes. Was not happy with room given to us as it was down a flight of stairs and we did inform owner that we were taking our dog with. We did not stay but left same day. Awaiting refund of R1500 from Swept Away"

    Maria Cecilia Gossman
  • "Sea Views"

    15 January 2018

    "The magnificent sea view from our bedroom and balcony"

    Eric Hulley
  • "Stay 16/12/2017 - 22/12/207"

    27 December 2017

    "Friendly Host. WOW what a view! Enjoyed the stay. Recommended to all"

    Jassie Visser
  • "Very good"

    07 October 2017

    "Very warm welcome, excellent breakfast. Room was a little bit too small."

    Nadja Rohrbach
  • "Hearing the waves"

    02 October 2017

    "We loved the beautiful view and the relaxed atmosphere."

    Stevette Gow
  • "Sea Views and Happy Dogs"

    28 May 2017

    "Perfect location with gorgeous views and close to beach. Petfriendly and our dogs loved it. Inge is friendly and makes you feel at home. Our dogs loved the stay and went for long walks. The flatlet was self catering with quality finishes. We decided to book breakfast on the Sunday and Inge did a superb job! All in all it was a lovely stay!<br/><br/><br/>Establishment Response:<br/><br/>Dear Martine,<br/> <br/>It was wonderful having as our guests, thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to see you soon again. It was my pleasure getting to know<br/>Your family. Keep well until we see you again.<br/> <br/>Regards<br/> <br/>Inge"

    Martine Steyn
  • "We loved the beautiful view from our room, which was very clean and comfortable."

    18 May 2017

    "The hostess, Inge, was very friendly and accommodating, and allowed us full use of the dining room and kitchen, as other people had booked the self-catering suites. When the electricity went out, due to a storm, she was well equipped with candles and torches. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It was a most enjoyable stay."

    Jewel Koopman
  • "Calm and friendly"

    10 May 2017

    "Not easy to find a nice dog friendly guesthouse. Swept Away is not just nice ;) Great stay, friendly people and the view is stunning!"

    Jay Dilling
  • "The view from the balcony.....breathtaking"

    18 April 2017

    "We had the most pleasant stay our host Inge was incredible....the breakfast some of the best I've ever had...thn the fireplace for those cold nights just to cuddle up nxt to the TV in lounge and so mch mre....We really enjoyed our stay definitely going back there......thnx Inge for a great wknd"

    Shannon Kearns
  • "WHAT A STUNNING SEA VIEW !!"

    23 March 2017

    "We greatly enjoyed our short stay in Yzerfontein at this comfortable B&B. The view from the guests' lounge and balcony is quit breathtaking. Our room was well-appointed, and the breakfast very good. The proprietor is a most friendly woman."

    Elizabeth Roome
  • "A pearl at Yzerfontein"

    16 February 2017

    "A very tastefully decorated room in marine style with toilet, shower and cooking facilities. Very good quality of mattress on double bed. View overlooking southern side of Yzerfontein bay to Table Mountain. Use of balcony, enclosed sunroom and kitchen in house. Breakfasts are available if advance notice is given the evening before. Would certainly recommend this property."

    Marina Crawford, Romania
  • "Neville"

    29 November 2016

    "Comfortable room in pleasant surroundings, with<br/>lovely sea view. We enjoyed our stay."

    Neville stocks, South Africa
  • "Unbeatable value, magical setting"

    21 March 2016

    "This is an amazing spot: stunning, uninterrupted ocean views, easy beach access, privacy and all the mod-cons you need, at a truly affordable price. The space is clean, spacious and perfectly set-up, and the hostess is friendly, helpful and never intrusive. For the price, I don't think you'll find anything better in Yzerfontein. I could spend a lifetime sitting on this deck!"

    Mareli stolp, South Africa
  • "Lovely stay"

    01 February 2016

    "We had a lovely stay at Swept Away Guest House. Views were just amazing. We will definitely be back."

    Jenny Beneke, South Africa
  • "18th-21st December 2015"

    31 January 2016

    "We had a lovely few days stay at Swept Away. The accommodation was comfortable, very clean and quiet, and the view was gorgeous.<div>The breakfast provided everything we could wish for, in a warm and friendly atmosphere.</div><div>We stayed in the self-catering room, which was just perfect for us.</div><div>Beth &amp; Henry</div>"

    Henry Vermaak, South Africa
  • "Great accommodation, good value, superb views and incredible breakfasts"

    11 August 2015

    "The guesthouse is really well appointed. It has large rooms overlooking a spectacular beach. Inge is informative and entertaining. We had incredible breakfasts as well. Thanks"

    Mandy Broodryk, South Africa
  • "Glorious view"

    08 April 2015

    "Definitely swept away by the view from our room. Had a lovely stay and will recommend this guest house to everybody."

    Lienkie Vogel, South Africa
  • "Good view"

    08 January 2015

    "Very good view of the ocean. Nice facilities. Great breakfast!!Very homely feel - just no English DSTV channels to keep kids occupied in cold days"

    Christine Booyens, South Africa
  • "Swept Away"

    21 December 2014

    "Private and secure and individual attention to detail. The Breakfast was awesome!"

    Johan Munnik, South Africa
  • "Simply fantastic!"

    24 November 2014

    "Staying at Swept Away was an absolute delight. Inge, our host, is incredibly accommodating (especially to our dog) and made us feel as though the house was ours. We had gorgeous views of the ocean (and saw some magnificent sunsets) from our double room. But the best part of our stay was the breakfast each morning... a veritable feast, the spread included fruit salad, yoghurts, cereals, scones, muffins, cold meats, cheeses and that was just the 'cold' portion. We also got delicious bacon and eggs every morning, along with coffee or tea (of which there are many flavours to choose from). I highly recommend Swept Away for an Yzerfontein visit!"

    Tarryn Bento, South Africa
  • "Wonderful stay!"

    14 October 2014

    "I stayed at Swept Away for 3 nights over the school holidays with my two boys. The guest house is stunning, the rooms are lovely and breakfast is outstanding.I had the honeymoon suite which is much nicer and larger than the pics depict, a pleasant surprise!Room was serviced but towels weren't changed once during my stay which would be my only minor complaint.Other than that, I would highly recommend this guest house and would return."

    Yael Marom, South Africa
  • "Lovely view Amazing hospitality"

    21 September 2014

    "The views from the house are amazing, I recommended the honeymoon suite (especially if a family with a baby cot as it has immense space). The house is 500m walk from a beautiful long white sandy beach.The place is a little tired so don't expect 5 star standard but do expect 7 star hospitality. Inge the accommodation manager made the stay incredible through her kindness, attentiveness and really welcomed my family, from the baby to the granny all were well cared for.The breakfast she prepares is amazing too.We will defiantly be back."

    Alex Mavian, South Africa
  • "Self catering"

    29 April 2014

    "Lovely 2 night stay! All we needed was in the unit and had a very comfortable stay."

    Mrs L.A.Patrick, South Africa
  • "SWEPT AWAY YZERFONTEIN"

    24 February 2014

    "We had a memorable stay and our host, Inge, was fabulous. She saw to our every need and could not do enough for her guests. We felt very much at home. No request was too big or too small. We highly recommend this guesthouse. This is a pet-friendly establishment and our two pets were most welcome there."

    Paula Mackay, South Africa
  • "Had a great time!"

    12 February 2014

    "We really enjoyed our time at Swept Away Guest House. We (and that includes our 2 dogs!) were welcomed and left to enjoy a relaxing few days. Thanks!"

    Jolene Bertoldi, South Africa
  • "Pleasant stay"

    16 January 2014

    "Amazing view but for the price can do with a little upgrade of facilities. Better television reception and a mirror near a electric outlet will go a long way. Also a little unpractical for a self-catering unit as it has no direct access to go outside which makes is difficult with kids."

    Marelise Scholtz, South Africa
  • "Great stay"

    13 January 2014

    "We had a great stay. Peaceful, with beautiful sea views. Cozy accommodation and a very friendly host. Thanks!"

    Louis Marais, South Africa
  • "Lovely break for three"

    30 December 2013

    "We had a few days off and wanted to take our little dog with to the beach.Inge was more than accommodating and we had an awesome rest!"

    Chantlle Bosch, South Africa
  • "Pleasant stay"

    13 September 2013

    "We spent a midweek night at the self-catering part of Swept Away as we wanted to be go and see the flowers early the following morning and Yzerfontein is close by. It was very pleasant and peaceful."

    Jenny Wright, South Africa
  • "Great hospitality"

    09 April 2013

    "Best breakfast in town!"

    Antionette van der Nest, South Africa
  • "Most enjoyable stay"

    03 April 2013

    "The self-catering unit was well equiped and offered a breathtaking view from all four of the large windows. Ovrrall a most enjoyable stay."

    Amanda Claassens, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!