Zabdiel Self-catering Units

Zabdiel Self-catering Units is set in Yzerfontein. It is one hours drive from Cape Town and is the ideal place to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

The two upper level self-catering units can accommodate two guests each. Their bedrooms and patios have beautiful views of the ocean. The unit on the lower level is smaller than the upper level units. It has a private entrance and a patio which looks out over the ocean. There is a communal lounge area with a television and guests have access to the laundry services and the Wi-Fi Internet. Off-street parking is available to guests.

The units are set on the edge of the rocks and offers amazing whale watching opportunities. Guests are also close to a hiking trail which goes through rocks and fynbos.

booking enquiry no obligation!    OR    book now!

Reviews

  • "Zabdiel self-catering."

    15 September 2015

    "We had avery pleasant stay, especially seen as we upgraded to a larger unit upstairs at no extra cost. Unit was very clean and well decorated."

    Kevin Jack, South Africa
  • "Great!"

    23 March 2015

    "<p>Was dit nou 'n heerlike ervaring.</p><p>Baie welkom gevoel, die view was GREAT en die beddegoed en bed het ons soos 'n koning laat voel.</p><p>Sal beslis weer daar kuier, en kan dit sterk aanbeveel! </p><p></p><p>It was a delightful experience. We felt very w<span style="line-height: 1.5;">elcome. The view was great and the bed linen made us feel like a king.</span></p><p></p><p>Will definitely visit again , and it is strongly recommended!</p>"

    Doreen Botha, South Africa
  • "Yzerfontein stay"

    25 January 2015

    "Great stay! 4 starsThe hospitality, accommodation and view was magnificent!Couldn't have asked to stay in a better place!"

    Michelle Vianello, South Africa
  • "An Amazing Stay"

    11 January 2015

    "The stay was absolutely lovely! The owner is very friendly & went out of her way to make our stay memorable. We definitely recommend Zabdiel :-) and give the place a 10/10. Thank you for making us feel at home & hope to visit soon. RegardsTerence & Natasha Foster Ralton & Carmen Henry Mabel JoosteAnd the kids"

    terence foster, South Africa
  • "Midweek breakaway"

    08 January 2015

    "We enjoyed the breath-taking view from the Dove's nest cottage. Although the apartment is very small with little space to move around, it is very well equipped. The noise from the apartment above was a bit frustrating early in the morning (children running on the wooden floors!).We will definitely go back to the Dove's nest. We will also recommend it for other couples.Thanks for the special.We could stay one day longer without paying more."

    Carine Esterhuyse, South Africa
  • "Good"

    20 September 2014

    "It was very good. We enjoyed our stay and the beautiful sea view."

    Johanna Nicol, South Africa
  • "Fantastic"

    20 February 2014

    "Wonderful stay, wonderful host, great town!"

    Pamela Johnson, South Africa
  • "Good stay"

    10 February 2014

    "Unit was a little small, however, once the outside is enclosed it will be a lot better. View and location were spectacular. Stayed for 5 nights"

    Stuart Gardner, South Africa
  • "Comfortable Studio for stopovers"

    13 January 2014

    "The word unit can have various meanings. If someone had said studio we would have come more prepared. Interior is a bedroom with small en suite kitchen and adjoining bathroom. The only eating or sitting area is outside; granted its under cover but the west coast wind-chill limits its use. The owner lives upstairs so privacy is also a bit limited. Both of these are what I am looking for in self catering. However the interior is finished very well and bed very comfy. Also has good view. I would recommend for a stopover or place to crash if most of your activities have you eating out."

    Claire Hodgson, South Africa
  • "Awesome stay"

    04 November 2013

    "Very nice and clean place, well equipped and friendly/helpful management."

    Jan Eksteen, South Africa
© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!