Eden's Touch

Our unique fully equipped self catering chalets are conveniently situated 20 minutes from Knysna and 15 minutes from Plett. Enjoy privacy and serenity while relaxing and braaing or cycling and hiking through the indigenous forest, close by.

There are five architect designed, rustic chalets where furniture & cupboards & kitchens have been hand-made locally.

The chalets are named after indigenous plants and trees and offer privacy & tranquillity
Each chalet offers a private splash pool, vacation package Dstv, spacious covered entertainment deck and stunning views overlooking the Garden of Eden.

Abundant birdlife, magnificent, indigenous trees and fynbos, small mammals and even the occasional bushbuck, live in the forest, and there are wonderful trails to enjoy.

Our chalets are all pet-friendly too!

Come and kick back and enjoy a nature getaway from it all!

booking enquiry no obligation!

Reviews

  • "Siphokazi - Edens Touch stay"

    10 December 2018

    "Everything,location and the unit condition.Pictures dont do justice to it.Everything as as described .We had enjoyed our stay .It was value for money"

  • "The all friendly Lloyd and his awesome hospitality"

    30 September 2018

    "Great !!!! +- 4 km off the road far enough yet close enough to most places such as Plett to the left and Knysna to the right<br/><br/>Thanks<br/><br/>Establishments response:<br/><br/>THANKS TO MR G VLOK FOR HIS WONDERFUL REVIEW<br/>"

  • "Disapointment !!!!!!"

    15 August 2018

    "Not at all what we experienced previously.We will never return."

  • "The peace and quiet"

    05 July 2018

    "We all had a ball of a time it was open free and comfortable"

  • "Privacy guaranteed"

    30 April 2018

    "Even as a family, staying in the honeymoon suite was perfect. Would definitely return. Everything you need is there and Lloyd was helpful too."

  • "Absolutely beautiful"

    05 April 2018

    "So peacefull and quiet, located in a beautiful area. Will highly recommend to anyone who wants to get away from the city life. And I adore the bath...absolutely stunning."

  • "The scenery and the neat beautiful chalet"

    30 October 2017

    "We totally enjoyed our stay. The service from LLoyd was great. The amazing and tranquil atmosphere which totally allows you to forget the busy life in the city leaves you wanting to stay longer. I will recommend this place to anyone. I will definitely be back"

  • "Location and views"

    08 October 2017

    "Beautiful cottage. Had everything we needed. The cottage was serviced on a daily basis. Lloyd the porter made the stay extra special. <br/><br/>Establishment's response:<br/><br/>Hi there,<br/>So glad you enjoyed your stay<br/>Thanks a million for your great review<br/><br/>"

  • "Loved the extended forest exploration"

    06 October 2017

    "Great place, so beautiful to be tucked away in the forest with access to mountain bike routes and beaches. Lloyd and Jeff were also really friendly and certainly made us feel at home, dogs and all."

  • "peaceful stay"

    07 August 2017

    "We had a lovely time at Edons touch. Loyd was very helpful and the place felt like our own private sanctuary. Very nice indeed"

  • "THE VIEW"

    17 July 2017

    "We loved the friendly service and helpfullness. The setting and layout of cottage is great. will strongly recommend"

  • "quietness"

    12 April 2017

    "We had a lovely stay"

  • "Isolated and beautiful"

    11 April 2017

    "The cottage is in a wonderful location and is well maintained and equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay, will definitely be back"

  • "Bushbuck grazing right in front of our chalet."

    09 March 2017

    "The location is lovely and peaceful BUT the Chalets are not as they seem in the pictures they are in dire need of general maintenance. The large scenic window in the shower could do with frosted glass - not very private plus the wood is rotting in the window frame resulting in a very musty smell - water and wood do not mix! On our second morning, there was a power failure obviously out of control of Eden's Touch but this is a problem that would be easily solved by investing in a generator! With a borehole if there is not power then the pressure pump won't work - end result we could not shower!!! The so called splash pools located at each unit would be better off turned into a flower bed - they are just a pool used by the local wildlife namely frogs - there is no filtration system installed in the pools - not what I expected! On the positive side we found Lloyd relatively helpful on our arrival."

  • "the view"

    02 March 2017

    "Loved everything the view;nature,the tranquility,the house,the bath and pool!!"

  • "Eden's Touch"

    28 November 2016

    "The experience...not good, the add is misleading, the view is non existing, chalet surrounded by head high "fynbos", the place is very remote, no shop or nothing nearby, the road map is totally misleading, 20 min this side and 15 min that side, with a chopper maybe, there is no indication on the web site exactly where the place is, 5 km gravel road, did not sit very well with an Audi A5 coupe, on arrival my whole family's faces dropped and so started the ruin of our very pleasant holiday in Hartenbos, Loyd the man Friday/manager/porter went out of his way to accomodate us, exelent, and the Chalet is really beautiful and well equiped, unfortunately we didn't even unpack, the kids left first, found a place in Plet and we followed, but the damage was done, holiday ruined, R1500.00 down the drain! But hey, better luck next time!<br/>Ps. If you want a quiet romantic weekend for one or 2 couples, this is the place to go!<br/>Groetnis"

  • "Relaxed and away from it all"

    15 July 2016

    "It is in a beautiful valley<div>Accommodation is cold for winter, probably more appropriate for summer.</div><div>Great staff.</div><div>Lots to do in surrounding areas between plett and knysna. I would highly recommend the Saturday market.</div><div><br /></div>"

  • "Generally good stay"

    04 July 2016

    "<div>We enjoyed our stay. Just have to mention a few of things. The gate does not have an intercom, so make sure you phone ahead and get the code. We did not have a code and got stuck in rain in front of a closed gate with no answer on the cell phone. The 2 bedroom units do not haveundercover braais. (So please do not be misled with the website.) The unit is very, very cold- but they do supply a gas heater if requested. There is alsono porter service as per the website. Just a single person, Lloyd, assisting guests. BUT, despite the settling in problems we really enjoyed our stay once the rain cleared up. The units are beautiful and the views unmatched. </div>"

  • "AMAZING"

    06 April 2016

    "This was the most amazing holiday we ever had, words cannot describe the beauty of this place. The peace and quiet, our souls are well rested. We will definately return."

  • "Wonderfull, peacefull, beautifull"

    01 March 2016

    "Thank you for a wonderfull stay. We loved the cottage and being in nature. The kids could run around safely and enjoyed the swimming pool and playground. I loved coming back to a clean cottage everyday with fresh towels and linen. Loyd and his wife was always willing to help when needed. Thank you!"

  • "Bad"

    06 January 2016

    "What use is it leaving any comments when it just gets ignored"

  • "Beautiful setting, run-down accommodation"

    04 January 2016

    "In terms of location, these cabins can't be beaten: amazing forest surrounds, and easy access to pristine beaches make Eden's Touch well worth a visit. However, the cabins are very run-down: drains are blocked, door handles are loose or broken off completely, the sliding doors don't close fully (which of course creates serious security concerns). No oven in the kitchen (surely something that should be mentioned on the website?!).The cabin we stayed in is in desperate need of a serious overhaul and upgrade. In fact, the pictures on the current website in my opinion misrepresents the accommodation, and for the price one pays you expect accommodation that is much better looked after. LLoyd, the caretaker, is absolutely amazing, and one of the best features of this accommodation."

  • "Awesome experience"

    19 October 2015

    "Our stay at Eden's Touch was very peaceful and serene. A couple of minutes drive from Plett or Knysna and plenty of eat places along the way. The views from the cottages were awesome and each cottage is secluded and private.<div><br /></div><div>although, Lloyd was available to carry your bags to your cottage from the parking, parking at the cottages would be more appealing. The drive to the resort is through endless lines of trees and distant farms and was a bit daunting as it rained hard when we were driving up to the resort.</div><div><br /></div><div>We will definitely visit again soon.</div>"

  • "E de Kock"

    05 May 2015

    "<p>ons het baie lekker gebly. Baie mooi uitsig en heerlike ruim skoon netjiese verblyf.</p><p>Ek het Safari gevra omjul kontakbesonderhede vir my te sms sodat ek hul kon kontak vir aanwysings, maar dit is nooit gedoen nie. Ons het vertrek direk nadat ek die betaling gedoen het en het nie weer toegang tot internet gehad nie en inligting kom eers op nadat betaling aanvaar is.</p>"

  • "Good"

    17 March 2015

    "Good value for money. Rural and rustic, yet comfortable.<span style="line-height: 1.5;">Lovely forest setting.</span>"

  • "A True Hideaway...."

    23 June 2014

    "It really was an awesome experience, no traffic, no phones, a wonderful place to get away from the hub bub of the busy planet! Many thanks for the personal service too!! Looking forward to seeing you guys again soon."

  • "A little touch of paradise"

    06 March 2006

    "We really loved the way the cabins have been set out in location to each other as it felt like we were the only family there. The kids had a wonderful time and we did not have to stress about them as the area was so secluded and secure. The staff were excellent, always very helpful and available.Would definitely recommend this as a great place for a family or even for a romantic getaway. We will definitely go back again."

© Copyright Travelwick 2011
another project by Weblance incl. garlick inc!